Image of Green Nature Resort & Spa Hotel

Green Nature Resort & Spa Hotel

105 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
5 stars
Siteler Mah Cevre Yolu Sok. No 29, Marmaris, Turkey

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Love Holidays Nightmare.
1 year 7 months ago
We booked a holiday in September 2016 with Love Holidays to Marmaris, Turkey, staying in the Green Nature Diamond Hotel, had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our holiday......then....on our return my Wife contacted Love Holidays to provisionally book 2 holidays to the same hotel this year. She called to make the bookings as we thought we could possibly get some reduction or discount for booking 2 holidays at the same time, one in May the other in September 2017. I called the advisor the next day and confirmed our booking and asked if she could request the same room in the hotel as we had stayed in last year, she said she would put notes on the system to request this with the hotel and see what they could do........

When we arrived in Marmaris this May the transfer company took us to a different hotel, the Green Nature Spa Resort, first time we knew it existed and not a patch on the Green Nature Diamond Hotel that we had booked and stayed in the year before and believed that we were booked into this year.

The manager in the Green Nature Spa Resort stated that this error happens all the time and he contacted the Green Nature Diamond Hotel to arrange our transfer to stay there. We emailed Love Holiday, no reply, called their Inresort team, held on for 55 minutes, no reply, left call back requests, no call back....we eventually gave in and paid the difference to stay in the hotel that we believed we had booked and we got on with the holiday.

On our return we attempted to change the hotel booking for our September holiday using their online amendments option, as that is the only way you can amend your trip, only to be told by reply email that they couldn't amend it, tried again, told it was £425 to change it, nearly a third of the holiday cost, this included £75 per person admin fee, tried again and was told there was no availability on our booked dates, even though we could book it on their website on the same date, same flights, same transfers. We then contacted ABTA, quick reply then nothing for 6 weeks, until today, we have received a reply from ABTA saying that Love Holidays said "we booked the wrong hotel", the Green Nature Spa not the Green Nature Diamond, even though we continually referred to our original stay last year, which was booked by Love Holidays, when we made this years bookings.

The hotel room that we requested, if possible, was on the 5th floor, looking out to sea, which in the hotel they booked didn't exist, indeed they would have needed to build another floor and move the hotel 1.5 miles nearer to the coast to have this option.....

ABTA seem to have accepted that this doesn't appear to be Love Holidays fault, even though I specifically requested the same room as last years holiday, in the same hotel!

I believe ABTA are just a pawn in the holiday game, funded by the travel companies membership fees and are biased towards their members, this may not be the case but if websites like this and numerous others which have negative feedback regarding Love Holidays were taken seriously then Love Holidays would be stripped of their ABTA status and hard working couples, families and individuals would be at least forewarned and wary of using Love Holidays to arrange their next trip.

We are happy to pay a fee for the hotel change as it is definitely worth it but to have to give Love Holiday £150 just to amend the hotel is ludicrous.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Love Holidays

Hotel tip: Great hotel, any rooms from 3130 to 3149, 4130 to 4149 or 5130 to 5149 are the best, if available, but just don't book it with Love Holidays as their customer service and support is non existent.

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
Stayed once again at this lovely hotel the entertainment has improved a lot since last year my grand kids loved the disco and also the kids club.
Weather was fantastic we had a thunder storm one tea time the worse we have ever seen in Turkey but with in 2 hrs it was lovely again,
No matter what time off day we woke we always got sun beds, we will deftinatly be returning to this hotel in the near future a great holiday meet some lovely people
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: D.I.Y

Recommended
Rachel Kennedy
8 years 7 months ago
we arrived at this hotel and first impression were great, the hotel looked very nice, it was then time to get booked in(disaster) we had this hotel booked nearly one year in advance and they were now offering us a family room for our entire party because they were so overbooked and there were no seperate rooms available,(we paid for 2 rooms), after disagreeing to the room they took us straight to 2 seperate rooms, not bad to say there wasent any. After a long journey we then thought it was time to unwind and go for a drink but there was no entertainment,at all, this was the same everynight. The food was terrible and im not exagerating, they cook outside on a barberque style hotplate which tasted ok but was always undercooked and you had to que for about half an hour for each differant meat.On day 4 i had food poisoning along with half the hotel, it got so bad with everyone getting poorly that enviromental health were doing checks on the pool and food. We found that there was that many differant nationalities at this hotel that ignorance was a big factor.there was also a big problem with the telephone in the room ringing in the middle of the night and groups of youths banging on peoples door. the location of this hotel was fine to us because we a are familiar with turkey, but for first timers i think it would be difficult. overall this hotel is certainally not a 5 star more like a 2 star, but if you stay here they do throw in free food poisoning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: qwertry travel

9 years 2 months ago
Just returned home following a 2 week stay at this hotel.After booking it then reading some of the reviews on here i was very worried indeed.I am just glad i decided not to amend my booking,instead go with an open mind.This hotel turned out to be fantastic value for money.We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TRAVELSOON.COM

Recommended
Mick
9 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening. We were shown to our room on the other side of the complex by a young bell boy who was very friendly and informative. We got to the room and found it to be very clean but only had two beds! A few minutes later, another young man came with a fold up bed, not what i would class as 5 star! The first thing i noticed is that there are no tea making facilities in the room so whenever i wanted a coffee in the morning i had to walk over to the other side of the hotel as the machine in our part didnt open till midday! I think with this hotel, reading different reviews, that it depends what time of year you go as to the food you get. Have got to say that when we were there the food was so bad that we ate out most of the time which is a great shame as the hotel itself has a nice feel to it and good facilities. Spoke to other people who said that they had been at peak time and the food was good. Pity they arent consistent. The shops and other facilities are good but we did find that you do get over charged in the health club part. We decided to go for a Turkish bath which we were told was a must so we went on the first day. We first went in the sauna then a shower then into the steam room. After this it was time for the Turkish bath itself which, i have to say was very invigorating. After that we dried off for 10 minutes and then went in for a massage for about 45 minutes then finished off with a face pack and a glass of apple tea. We spent about 2-3 hours in there and felt wonderful after all for what we thought was a good price of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Global Travel

Ismail
9 years 4 months ago
Stayed at Green Nature Resort & Spa hotel in Marmaris for a whole week and what can I say, I don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas crook

Mike
9 years 4 months ago
After a rocky two hour drive from the airport with Ato B transport and what sounded like a faulty wheel bearing,we made it to the Green Nature Resort.We passed through the the reception fairly quickly,but couldnt help hearing a man complaining about aircon.Bags were taken to our room which were in the 4 star section.After travelling to quite a few countries and going AI,I would have rated my room as a 3* small and oh The Aircon didnt work effiently,it blew air out but wasnt very cool.The temps were in the 40oc as well.Its a great set up for kids with all the waterslides,pools and most of the night entertainment is mainly for kids.Theres a nice quiet bar at one end of the complex had a few beers in,but noticed no glass steriliser,or plastic as the case is.These are washed by hand in a sink,by whoever is working,eek. Food in the resteraunt where 5*and 4* ate were just adequate,plenty of salad choice,main dishes poor not a lot of variety, sweets and fruit were plenty.Just glad I didnt pay an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: your travel

Henderson
9 years 5 months ago
We returned today from a wonderful 2 week stay here; please ignore the negative reviews you will find on review sites about this hotel, I wish we had because we were a bit aprehensive in the run up to our holiday but needn't have worried at all! The public areas of the hotel and all toilets etc are spotless;cleaned non-stop by hardworking pleasant staff. Our room was immaculate and regularly attended to by polite and courteous domestics. We made a couple of requests to reception which were efficiently and politely dealt with. We didn't tip until the very last day and couldn't have wished for more helpful staff - manners work wonders and cost nothing. Food was gorgeous and interesting, I never ate the same thing twice during the 2 weeks (except the bucket loads of watermelon I adored!)even at breakfast - reviews are saying breakfast is boring and repetitive but with 1/2 doz cereals and real milk, 3 types of egg including omelete, toast, pasties including pancakes, fruits, spreads, and continental cheese/meat/salad option too it sure beats what I have in my kitchen each morning! Lots of fresh salads and tasty dips/sauces, amazing potato wedges when there's no chips and more ways to mix interesting ingredients than Deliah. Lovely kebabs and grilled fish and chicken and fresh pizza and pasta. If you want an English breakfast and fish n chips go to Whitby, when you stay here enjoy what's on offer, you'll not be disappointed! Plenty drinks available for the kids throughout the day in plenty of locations, snacks all afternoon and tea and cakes every early evening.
We particularly liked that although the hotel is big it was always very easy to find a quieter place to sit with several bars dotted about, indoors and out, shaded and sunny at various times of the day and night.
We had a family turkish bath on our first full day and our kids loved it especially the "pillow cases full of bubbles they cover you with" what a way to start your holiday - a must try experience for the whole family!
Hotel is set back from the hustle and bustle of the town and we found it surprisingly quiet at night - rooms well soundproofed- but only a 5 minute walk takes you to the main road and the nightly "Artisan Street" is a lovely stroll home.
We've not commented on the entertainment as we didn't sample it during our stay - our boys are 11 and 12, pool games and kiddies disco didn't appeal but we didn't enquire further. They enjoyed the pool and slides during the day and were happy just to relax in the evenings. The pool water has a strangely bitter taste which takes a bit of getting used to, but doesn't sting your eyes the way heavily chlorinated pools do and the pool area is kept very clean and tidy by pool boys who never seem to sleep! We saw a few people slip around the pool so warn your kids not to run. One point though, there is NO "shallow end" the depth goes from 1.4 m to 1.6 in the big pools (accessed down ladders not steps or slopes) and there are two dedicated baby paddling pools, neither particularly well shaded.
Also some comments about the disabled ramps being too steep etc. None of our party were in wheelchairs or had mobility difficulties but several fellow guests were and appeared to be coping easily with the ramps which were less steep than some we have in our city center streets here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Leyla
9 years 5 months ago
Got back from staying in this hotel a week ago.
Our first impressions were that it looked nice and being 3 18 year old girls they gave us the key and expected us to find our hotel in the pitch black without any sort of direction and because there were 3 different blocks this was not easy because we didn't have a clue where we was going!
When we finally found our room we walked in to see there was carpet on the floor and in turkey with the weather so hot it was shocking to see carpet instead of wooden flooring. They also said that the room was for 3 people but when we walked into it, it was so small and cramped and they had just chucked another metal fold up bed next to ours so we couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Bernie
9 years 6 months ago
The hotal is spotlessly clesn. The room we were given was huge with 2 bathrooms, two seperate rooms and two balconies. The location was really good too as it was abot 5 mins walk from the main road in Marmaris, so quiet enough at night not to be disturbed but close enough to wander to other parts of Turkey. Entertainment wasnt the best, quite repeatative and slapstick most nights but did bring in the odd outisde entertainers on certain nights which were excellent.
The food was ok but mainly catered for the German and Russian visitors, particularly at breakfast so we tended to go to the Diana bar for our full english whch at 4lira was excellent value and the staff here were so warm and welcoming. Would highly recommend this place as even the evening meals were amazing value and very nice.

The spa programme is quite good value too. On out last day thre of us had an anti stress programme which consisted of turkish bath, massage, facial and apple tea and only cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum