Image of Tropikal Hotel

Tropikal Hotel

75 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
4 stars
Kenan Evren Bulv. No 55, Siteler, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
This impressive hotel is set in its own spacious and lush grounds and is well-placed for a stylish, beach-based holiday. The Tropical also boasts an expansive pool area, direct beach access and a good range of leisure facilities.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Margetty
Was a great stay...
1 year 6 months ago
We travelled here as a family during June 2017 and had a blast of a time. The place was clean, the food was nice and the drinks were great. The place was a little quiet but i think that is because the general quietness around Turkey this year due to the events that are going on.

I would not let it put you off the place is great. All the people are friendly, and you have not got to walk far to get help or advice from the staff. A genuinely nice place that is run very well. The restaurants are nice outside the hotel and we never had a bad meal while we were there.

The room had all that you would want from a decent hotel and the bed was comfortable. The towels were changed regularly and there was no issue with the cleanliness of the hotel. The weather was fantastic and the location you cannot beat.

There was not much entertainment but that did not matter to us as we did not have young children.

Great job by the hotel and Love Holidays
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Love Holidays

Recommended
Scottish Family
12 years 4 months ago
Stayed at Tropical Hotel first two weeks in August. Perfect location, far away from main buzz to be peaceful yet near enough to visit if wanted.

Hotel staff are wonderful. Could not do enough for you without being overbearing.

Pool area good and perfect location for beach. Prices at pool bar were very good and we had lunch there every day.

Food in hotel was good and enough variety there so that you could always have something.

Clean towels every day and we even had our shower curtain changed. Reported a problem with our wardrobe door about 11.00 am on Sunday and repaired by 1.00 pm.

Would recommend this hotel although the bathrooms could do with an update. Would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
The Tropical Hotel is located right on the beach on the outskirts of MArmaris.

The last 2 weeks of October was the end of season and the hotel was quiet....probably not enough room around the pool in peak season.

Excellent staff and cleanliness.

Rooms OK but now 12 years old and the bathroom in need of modernisation but still very clean.

Breakfast and lunch meals good but evening meal became repetitive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
This hotel was perfect. On one side you had the beach and the other side was a main street full of places to eat, shops, banks and money exchange.

Really easy to find and near to everything. Our rooms were cleaned every day with fresh sheet and towels. The hotel staff were really friendly and very helpful.

We didn't ever eat our evening meal in the hotel but the breakfast was nice.

The entertainment was ok however this was on at 9.30 every evening so most nights we missed this. Overall all it was an excellent holiday and we can not wait to back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
England
13 years 4 months ago
The hotel was very nice very clean maid service good.

At the quieter end of Marmaris but still plenty of shops bars restarants.

We liked the position of hotel right on beach free sun beds not to crowded.

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.Food quite nice but a bit repetative.this was our first visit to Turkey,but it wont be our last,we will surely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
B Nolan
14 years 2 months ago
This was our 3rd visit to Marmaris but first time at the Tropical.

We found this hotel to be first class is a quite area with Marmaris and Icemeler about equal distance.

The staff were all friendly especially with my young son.

The rooms were spacoius and clean.

We went on a boat trip twice that the Hotel organised on a boat skippered by Alladin we paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
14 years 5 months ago
The Tropical Hotel could not have a better setting with wonderful views of the sea and mountains. The hotel itself was very clean with an excellent daily maid service. It was also a very quiet hotel, with mostly Russian and Dutch guests. People kept very much to themselves

The hotel grounds are lovely although the area around the pool was quite small with limited sunbeds which were usually claimed with towels on them by 6am (we got up early a couple of mornings). There are also free sunbeds on the beach although I think you have to hire the cushions to go on them.

The food was generally ok, although it was very repetitive and the main meal at night was usually quite bland. It was always rice, chicken, vegetables, and some kind of meat, occasionally they had pureed potatoes and maybe twice a week they had (not very nice) chips. The desserts were always cake or fruit. We were half board and by the second week we just wanted to eat out all the time, so we felt we were paying for the food twice. We would never go half board again, as we felt we missed the enjoyment of spending the evening in a restaurant, taking your time and enjoying the food while being entertained. In the hotel sometimes we would be on the main course and the kids on the dessert, it all felt more hurried and less relaxing as the meals had to be over by 9.30pm when most people are just going out to eat.

The food at the pool bar was very good at lunchtimes apart from the days they made grilled fish on the barbecue (yuk!)
The hotel entertainment consisted of either; a violinist, folk dancing, belly dancing or break dancers, they would come on different nights for about 30 minutes and perform at the pool bar. The violinist was so bad she almost cleared the bar before her slot was up!

The hotel is mid way between Mamaris and Icmeler, you could walk along the beach front either way, or take a dolmus or water taxi to Icmeler. It's quieter than the centre of Mamaris but there is no shortage of restaurants and shops nearby. You can catch a dolmus right outside the hotel and there is also a taxi rank 10 yards from the door.

One last thing though don't book trips through your hotel rep as they are incredibly more expensive than booking them locally, there is a stand opposite the hotel and about 30yards up to the right of the hotel called Azan travel, where you can book all the same trips and save a fortune.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum