Image of Efendi Hotel

Efendi Hotel

21 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
2 stars
Marmaris, Kenan Evren Bulv. 22, Muğla, Turkey

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mark
Great loction and super clean
11 years 10 months ago
When arrived we were surprised of how nice the reception area of the hotel was it was really nice and clean with trees and it was as if you were outside but you were inside.
We were on the 3rd floor with 3 rooms one of the rooms looked out on the front and another had a view of the pool which was nice and another had a view of the sea and beach which was lovely.

The hotel was super clean. The maid was excellent the room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard. The towels where changed every day as well which doesn’t happen that often in Turkey.

We stayed bed and breakfast at the hotel and if I’m honest I wasn’t happy with the breakfast provided. You got boiled eggs or bread with this cheese or some meats this is not to my standard but by Turkish bed and breakfast standard it was up there with all the other hotels. Wasn’t my cup of tea.

The location of the hotel is amazing it’s in the heart of it all 2 secs away from the beach but there’s no noise you can stay at the hotel and sit next to the pool if you wish.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and just let you do what you want we had friends staying at another hotel and they didn’t mind them coming into our rooms for drinks before we went out .

I would highly recommend these apartments as I’ve been to Turkey 5 times these apartments are the best I’ve stayed in and you won’t be disappointed when you arrive. Best location in the whole of Icemler!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ernie & Pauline
12 years 10 months ago
The Hotel Efendi is a 3 storey hotel without a lift and a small 24hour reception area, the safety deposit boxes are
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Mrs Gill
12 years 10 months ago
my husband and I Stayed at the Efendi Hotel The Hotel was very clean accomadation was adequate for a couple The pool area small and well shaded great for older people who like to shit in the shade Mustafha looks after the pool area and keeps it spotless and will get you your drinks and food all day long always with a smile on his face very friendly and funny.The location of the hotel is fantastic one minute from the beach. IF you are looking for a great location and good clean accomadation we would highly reccommend this hotel for a couple but not for a family as the pool area is to small.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
George Featon
12 years 10 months ago
what a great little hotel . small pool never to busy and mustafa looks after your every need great friendly bloke.then all the staff from cleaners to top man very friendly.hotels resurant what can i say but just great food at a very good price.and the heaven bar next to the resturant again fantastic staff make you feel like one of them cant do enough for you.and the beach is only 50 yards away if you can tear yourself away from hotel..we are already booked up to come back in august 2010 and we cant wait. and don't forget you get a lot of turkish lira for your money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
We just had a fantastic 2 weeks in this hotel.We had a room on the second floor over looking the pool and the sea,it was excellent.The hotel is very clean and the maids were in everyday.We were bed and breakfast which was a turkish breakfast but you could get an english breakfast at extra cost.It is located about 50 yards from beach but we tended to stay at pool which was very nice,it could be busy sometimes and quiet at other times.The staff in Maestros resteraunt and Heavens bar were really nice and were always smiling.Entertainment at night centred around Heavens bar which played music.The staff would get the guests up to dance.This was our third visit to this hotel and you tend to meet guests who had also stayed there before as well.We would go back to this hotel again without hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Helen + Matthew
13 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the efendi for 2 weeks in august,we had 3 rooms on the second floor and were all pleased with the views. The rooms were small and very basic but they were cleaned everyday and clean towels provided,and the air conditioning was free which we were pleased with as the temperature reached 45 degrees.The breakfast consisted of cornflakes, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, saute potatoes,cheese,ham and,cucumber, tomato and water melon and it was the same for the 2 weeks.We paided 6 lira for the english breakfast which we enjoyed and i took my own cereal from home for my sons.we ate the hotel restaurant 5 evening throughout our holiday as the food was very nice and the day time snacks in the heaven s bar were good too. the food prices were reasonable but the drinks were expensive. All the staff were very friendly and our son s loved Sergen and Everon ,who always made time to have a laugh and joke. The hotel will do your laundry for you for 15 or 20 lira (2 carrier bags full). the hotel is in a fantastic location, 50 metres from beach and near lots of bars and restaurants.The only entertainment in the hotel is karaoke most nights which we enjoyed. The pool is small but it was never overcrowded and we always got talking to other people round the pool,everyone was friendly. We all had a great time at the efendi hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Travel

Recommended
Val And Derek
15 years ago
We booked a cheapy week at Hotel Efendi and first impressions as to the location were very good. Our room was quite small but large enough for two, free air conditioning and two twin beds. We moved the beds together and found the previous occupants used underwear which wasnt very nice so cleanliness isnt top priority at Hotel Efendi. We had a small balcony which was pleasant, small but big enough for us two. Bathroom was ok too, bit grubby but livable.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

15 years ago
Just got back from the Efendi,couldn't fault the hotel it was very clean all the staff were really helpful, we had no pressure on us at all to eat in the restaurant on an evening we ate in there about 4-5 times it was always busy and the food was excellant.The pool is quite small but as the beach is about 30 seconds walk away it didn't really matter.Shine and Mehmet on reception couldn't have been more helpful and all the staff in Heaven bar created a great atmosphere every night.Would deffinatly visit again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
15 years 1 month ago
Stayed a week at the Efendi and for the price we paid was quiet a good deal.

The hotel staff are really nice and nothing seems to much trouble, the only down side is the pressure from the staff at the restaurant attached to the hotel, we did eat there the first night and the meal was really nice but when we are away we love to eat at a different place every night.

The same staff serve breakfast and also work the heaven bar at the night time, so if you eat in the restaurant the would gladly me a fuss and be very attentive towards you, but if you didnt eat with them in the evening they could be a little off with you. This didnt bother us as we as a family didnt need them fussing over us as we prefer a little chat and them to leave us alone, where as a lot of people really seem to thrive from the attention of the waiters.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Mentes
15 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from a seven day break in the Efendi. We were there on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel is kept very clean, with rooms being cleaned daily and towels and bedding every two days.

The staff are all very helpful with boundless energy! We used the Maestro Restaurant which is attached to the hotel most nights as the food and service was of consistently good quality.

As a resident of the hotel you also qualify for a 15% discount, on what are already very reasonable prices. We did not experience any pressure to eat there by staff.

The pool area is very small, but is kept immaculate by the lovely lady who runs the pool bar. Nothing is too much trouble for her.

The Efendi has many returning customers each year, probably due to its very friendly atmosphere. We found it good value for what we paid and would certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.