Image of Pineta Club Hotel

Pineta Club Hotel

137 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 109 reviews
Sirinyer mah. Camlik Sok. No:19 Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

109 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    28
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    9

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
ABSOLUTE FILTH & SEVERE FOOD POISONING!
2 years 3 months ago
It’s been 2 weeks since we got home & some of us has been hospitalised & some still waiting on results one of us was in hospital for 2 days, one 10 days in isolation with sever food poisoning, the place is absolutely filthy, the staff are absolutely ignorant, the uniforms were supposed to be black bottoms/white shirts, not one had a white shirt the were grey, the dining room was like an oven they wouldn’t put on the a/c. There were cat’s everywhere and if you didn’t get in first, you didn’t get a meal, the place looked like there had been a massive food fight "disgusting". The manager "betty" came across very intimidating & wasn’t slow in telling all who complained to get the f’ out her hotel. Ive still not had a full meal & still eating toast & light sandwiches & waiting on results to see if I was another one of their poisoned victims, please if you have children don’t ever go there or anybody for that matter, & not even one night of entertainment either, I cannot carry on with this post as I find it all to upsetting & still fell very ill.

Travel operator: A1 TRAVEL

Unsafe, a total dump!
7 years 6 months ago
We went to this hotel in July with some concerns after reading the reviews but thinking 'it'll be ok, it's just people that like to moan' etc, but we couldn't have been more wrong. I have never left a review before but in 15 years of travelling I have never had to abandon a hotel half way through a holiday before either, I’ve never even so much as complained to a rep.

The place is filthy, everywhere. The 2 different bathrooms we experienced had mould everywhere and had broken tiles which any parent knows is not great for small kids. The furniture would not be out of place on a rubbish tip and the staff in the hotel just frankly don't care. The bars are also filthy dirty with rude people serving, Don't expect to have your beer passed to you as they just dump it on a counter at the other end and point to it.

The food was edible and you will find something but you won't want to stomach it often and will end up eating out. The food is left out in the heat and reused from lunch to dinner, this means that lots of it is on the turn and starting to go off. It felt like a constant gamble with food poisoning which with 2 kids we were not going to take.

Every day we would come down to a reception area with people asleep all over the place as they had no rooms, or there were people complaining and getting moved rooms due to the conditions they were given.
The pool areas are the best thing about this hotel but are not safe for kids. The areas around the pool are all broken and the shallowest pool is 1.5m. The pool area is also used as a drinking area every evening so expect to come down to a mess.

The night times for a family were just as bad, the entertainment is rubbish, kids dance, bingo and arm wrestling was your lot, and all they are interested in is getting people to go to the bar street trips. I fully appreciate that the hotel are not responsible for the guests but there were a number of fights in the evenings whilst we were there which I feel is due to the atmosphere they create. I've honestly never seen so many people looking so miserable on a holiday.

So mattresses in corridors, filthy hotel, everything falling apart, rude staff, unsafe electrical wiring lying around areas, rubbish food, filthy restaurant and unsafe pools.

We spent 7 days trying to make the most of it but in the end gave up and paid to move hotels as we couldn't stomach a 2nd week there. We moved to another hotel which was a 4 star as well and couldn't fault that place. We'd moved quicker if we could!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pam
Dirty pool, toilets, poor food and rude staff
7 years 6 months ago
Firstly upon arrival, we found that the hotel didn't have any rooms available and waited a further 20 hours to get room key.

The all inclusive was the worst all inclusive I have been to. The food was cold and the food that had been lying from earlier in the service, was added to the fresh food instead of getting thrown away. Any food that had not been eaten ended up in the salad bar with dressing.

The pool and surrounding area was disgusting and dirty, toilet floors were always slippery, plates and glasses were always dirty, and the dining room air conditioning was poor and always stuffy.

The hotel staff were rude and never had a smile on their faces and the entertainment staff, they catered more for adults than kids. There was a kids club but all that they done with the kids was face painting.

This has been the worst hotel I've been to and we will definitely NOT return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Eric Taylor
Would have stayed longer!
7 years 8 months ago
The hotel was kept clean. Sheets and towels regularly changed.

The food was pretty good for all inclusive. If you go all inclusive - you get what you pay for.

The location if the hotel is pretty good with easy access to the rest if Marmaris. Would have been first class if it had a beach front.

The hotel staff sere friendly and helpful, although one or two did not speak great English, their English was better than my Turkish!

We are planning to visit this hotel again. We have had an excellent holiday. Met some great people, and after ten days would have stayed on longer, if we could.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ross
Very disappointed
8 years 3 months ago
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights and were very disappointed. The crockery were dirty you had to wipe your plate before you put your food on. Well the food was edible if you liked chicken because it was chicken every night and as for the sweets they were the same day in day out.

The carpets in bedroom were dirty my husband had to fix the curtain in our room and if you walked about in bare feet which I did your feet were black it’s a disgrace.

By the poolside there was glass broken and nobody seemed to tidy it up there could've been a nasty accident as there were lots of children running about.

The restaurant was very stuffy the staff never smiled and when the coffee, tea machine broke down and if you mentioned it to a member of staff he or she just shrugged their shoulders

We will never be back in turkey again we spent a bit of money on this holiday only to be let down.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sarah
Poor rooms, food, drinks and staff
8 years 4 months ago
2 of us flew from Aberdeen and the other 2 on a later flight from Glasgow, when we finally arrived we were told that we were to be given a suite which was lovely (carpets were dirty) but it was a double bed which 2 girls, we weren't about to share. We asked for a different room and were told that I could be given a blanket to sleep on the couch. We said we had paid for beds so asked for a room with 2 bed which we were given straight away but the bell boy was really rude about it. We slept for an hour or so then went to get breakfast and found our 2 friends sitting by the pool with their cases as they had arrived later and were told there were no rooms left. They finally got a room after lunch.

There were no beds by the pool so we had to sit in the bar, which was filthy. The cups we were served in were so unclean, they had a bad smell to them and there were never any staff to serve so you had to serve yourself most times. There were broken tiles around the pool and it was generally unclean. At night, when you finally got a seat to have your meal, the tables had been cleared, had to ask for cutlery which was dirty and the plates were dirty too. You couldn't get a drink at meal times either. There were burgers and hot dogs and salads throughout the day and I survived on them until we went out later. We had to go out because there was no entertainment other than a kids club or bingo and again it was difficult to get a drink so we went out every night to eat and drink which was extremely expensive as we had paid all inclusive and were not getting the benefits.

There was a wedding one night and it was the only time I saw the place being cleaned and the last. We were told to stay away from the area for the night which was terrible because we had paid to be there too so again we ended up going out down by the waterfront. The Emporium next door is a brilliant place with good food, good entertainment and must make a fortune from the guests at the Pineta as we were there most often just for a cup of tea as the tea and coffee facilities at the hotel were dire. There were never any cups and the tea tasted like washing up liquid.

The only good thing about this hotel was The Emporium next door and the fact that it was away from the main road but close enough to the main road and the beach should you want to go that way. Room numbers were called out around the pool one day asking the guests of those rooms to go to reception, those guests were thrown out. No idea why. Would not go back and would not recommend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Mr And Mrs Day
8 years 5 months ago
this place should be shut down this is not a 4 star, it is a 2 star..If you are all inclusive you don't get the gym, massage, sauna, Turkish bath, solarium, jacuzzi, fitness, health center, beauty salon, men's coiffure, women's coiffure, baby sitter, doctor, ice creams. You have to pay for all of these and the doctor is £600 pounds.

On arrival we came on early morning the lights where all off we could not see where we were going the staff are useless. We had 2 rooms, we wanted 2 rooms next door to each other with pool views but we never got them.

Unforunately we all had a reason to complain and our complains included dirty stained towers with faeces, sheets black stain marks. bathrooms dirty cracked tiles, mouldy shower curtains, toilets brushes filled with faeces. The air con was not working. The lifts were always breaking down and you would often come across someone who had been stuck in for 20 mins!

My teenage girl and her brother got stuck in the lift for one hour the bell was broken.when we turned the shower on the shower keep on flooding the floor. All around the toilet was stained and rusting. The toilet looked like it has not been cleaned. The fridge was not clean and we only got are beds charged once when we were there 2 weeks. The pools were dangerous becasue there was live wires in the pools and arounld by the pools and kids pool there where sharp and broken tiles and grills all around it. A galon of chlorine was being put into the pools during the day whilst it was full of adults and children - im no expert but I'm pretty sure that is unsafe and should be done at night when it is empty.

Faeces were found in the pool just fished out. The food was absolutely disgusting and inedibe and every single thing that me and my husband and kids ate upset our stomachs. The same food was served all day everyday whatever was not eaten in the morning or at dinner was re-heated and served again at the snack bar or for tea. it was the same food. Chicken, Chips, Nuggets, Pasta, Pizza, Fish so it is best to eat out every night. The best place are the greasy spoon or the diana's bar and there is another one on the right near pineta park hotel so take a lot of money with you. We have photos of the pineta club hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lane
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed Pineta park in Marmaris which i was a bit warey of going due to reports but Thomas Cook told my partner it had been done up well.

I don't think so. Rooms basic with handles of drawers doors don't even shut properly. Asked for girls to be next door to us but were round a the other side. We said we wanted them moved so best could do was 6 doors away.

Maids came every day but think could invest in new towels. Pools were great only thing had to be up at crack of dawn to get sunbeds. Food was awful i have been on few and all and were 100 times better. Didn't even have a kids section for younger kids and then at night had kids disco which was good then bingo and a show thing but stopped at 11 for them to take young ones to bar street so everything stopped then which if your on holiday thought be a bit later. Toilets were a disgrace that's all could I say so if you have booked here please change.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bo
Could be a lovely hotel if managed properly
8 years 5 months ago
Hotel is dirty, paid all Inclusive but had to eat out as you couldn't eat that food, chicken, chicken and chips, we even had to buy our water as their water was warm.

The staff were rude and unhappy the only good staff are the two lads who play the music by the pool. On arrival, as many others, there were no rooms so had to sleep on chairs in reception. This happened every day. The maid would turn up at 5 o'Clock just as you retuned from the pool so beds were never made.

This is no way a 5* hotel would give it a 2 at maximum. Could be a lovely hotel if managed properly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Mary Dillon
8 years 5 months ago
today i returned home 4 days early- at my own cost- after suffering food poisoning on my first night at the Pineta Club Hotel. I needed a drip and injection and course of tablets from the hotel doctor (who is very good and helpful) I agree with all reviews regarding dirty and delapidated hotel. Our room was disgusting but we were told no other room available,we decided to move the next day but unfortunately I became ill after the evening meal I had. But fortunately they took notice of the doctor when he insisted that we be moved from the dirt hole we were in. My son in England found return flights for us and sent details by text so we could print of electronic tickets but when asked at reception for help in printing them the manager refused and told us to go to an internet cafe in town!!!!! Happily the Regal Holidays rep came and insisted we use the hotel computer,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: regal holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum