Image of Hasinci Hotel

Hasinci Hotel

83 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
2 stars
Silter Sokak No:28 Marmaris 48700 Turkey

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
D
This hotel has been updated and is great!
6 years 5 months ago
All of the previous reviews are old, the hotel has now been taken over by new English people and has been completely brought up to date.
It's clean, fresh and friendly. No hassle or hustling and the management and staff will help in any way to make your holiday an enjoyable one in the hope that if your happy you may return.

Food is excellent - new chef - and hotels situation is quite central to everything. All first-time arrivals are enjoying it so much that they are all requesting rooms for a return next year - gonna be a busy wee place after its first year :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
I have stayed in the hotel before and again had a good time, it is a lovely friendly hotel and the staff look after you so well.

There have been some big changes of staff this year I understand Smiler is in England and Jimmy isn't working at the hotel british corner I think). The new staff were great Darren (has a wicked sense of humor) he wife, gran and grandad (still pool shark) are there so it doesn't feel too strange lol. The bar staff are friendly and helpful and the food is great and really good value.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Chrissie
9 years 3 months ago
The Hotel was very clean and central, the food was lovely and the staff were very welcoming.The only thing that put me off was the majority of the guests staying there, they seemed to go there every year and made you feel like you were imposing. I think the hotel would be more suitable for older people as most of the guests were older. The pool wasn't that big but it was always kept to a very high standard and cleaned every single night. The owners are very nice people... also people who are going home leave there suncreams and oils, also books and toiletries there are loads of them and you can use what ever you want. You couldn't fault the hotel for its cleanliness or location but i would definately advise younger people to go elsewhere as older guests seem to disapprove of everything from drinkin at day time to going out at night (or leaving the hotel at all as they are constantly there and always very unwelcoming and are quick to let you know they don't like you being there.)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jimmy Mac
9 years 3 months ago
I booked with Goldtrail to stay at the Hasinci hotel,but on arrival I was taken to my room which was in the hotel next door,(The Bilici hotel,which has some very poor reviews.)I was told that I could use the facilities of either hotel, but my breakfast would be served in the Hasinci.The room in the Bilici was very basic but clean and as I was only sleeping and showering there I wasn't too bothered.I did have the Turkish breakfast in the Hasinci but I had several other snacks and main meals there and could not fault any of them.The hotel owners, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.The bar was open 24 hours, and even though there were several young couples present there was no excessive noise or foul language, which seems to be prevalent with some factions of Brits Abroad. All in all,a pleasant environment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Paul Murphy
9 years 6 months ago
Yes the rooms, pool and your balcony are pretty small but what a fantastic little hotel ! The Hasinci is a family run hotel and it really feels like you are being welcomed into a "family home" . Owners and staff simply can not do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble for them at all. I could give a list of examples of how they have gone right out of their way for people but I don't want to bore you! Rooms and public areas are spotless and the bar staff are hilarious, friendly and professional. The only thing that annoyed me at the hotel were a couple of British people complaining all the time that they were woken early by the "call to prayer" coming from the Mosque (why go abroad if all you are going to do is compain about the local culture - if you want everything to be the same as it is at home - go to Morecambe or Blackpool). You are not allowed to consume food or drink, bought elsewhere, on the premises (they are very strict about this) but the food served in the restaurant is really nice and reasonably priced). If you have booked bed and breakfast you should be aware that it is a Turkish breakfast and consists of cheese, tomatoe, cucumber, bread and jam - that is what Turkish people have for breakfast. You can order english but that is chargeable (really cheap - around
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook UK

Recommended
Big D
9 years 6 months ago
Had such a fantastic time, going back in September.
Hotel, Staff and food very good, The well done bacon and runny egg sandwichs were brilliant
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
J
9 years 6 months ago
Take the term 'hotel' loosely....its more of a glorified b&b for oap's and weirdos who holiday there year in and year out and make you feel as welcome as an std. Staff were nice...perhaps too nice(very keen to get me drunk and had suggestive looks and behaviour towards my fiancee on first night,when they thought I wasn't aware),sorted that with good Scottish charm. If you are looking for a basic b&b with no music/tv/space or balcony(the balcony doesn't even hold 1 chair) then this is your place. if you want a hotel go somewhere else. trust me I couldn't wait to check out and get home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Appauled
9 years 7 months ago
My partner and I visited the hotel in May 2009. We were both on the mini bus as we pulled up and thought; as every holiday goer does, 'I hope this isn't ours'. As they shouted out the name, our faces dropped and we stepped off the bus with our heads bowed. We took the first few steps onto the bridge which crossed the swimming pool, which a gold fish would have had something to say about. As we went in we tackled several flights of stairs to go to our room. The room was shabby and in need of some modernisation with awful furniture and the bed having a brown fur type rug upon it which was covered in dust. The wardrobe could not be closed unless you pushed it from one end to make it somewhat straight. We both then discovered what was the bathroom, although we were unsure where the other part of it was. It was most difficult to have a shave as there was no plug and the shower was the same size as a small wardrobe. The bathroom door could only be closed fully with a special technique of pulling and lock in one swift motion. The towels were frayed and some were half stitched back together.
The morning came and I thought I would take a look from the advertised balcony. I opened up the door and stepped onto a 2ft by 2ft tiled area surrounded by a wall, of which contained one rotting chair. I believe this was the said balcony.
So the holiday had commenced...we decided to go for our inclusive breakfast and so went downstairs to the restaurant where we could find a basket of bread, jam, tomato and cucumber. Not quite what I nor anyone else would have called breakfast. Naturally after a few days I fancied some toast for the jam so I decided to ask for some. The next day I found that the three slices of toast which came out of the free basket of bread was charged to my bill at the cost of 3 lira. Would that not be classed as breakfast? There was alternatives to the basic breakfast which consisted of a full english at nearly 8 lira, more than you would pay for a full english in England and much more expensive than other eateries within the resort.
Unfortunately I cannot say what the rest of the menu was like, as after seeing the chef wear the same football top for over a week rather put me off.
So off for a spot of sunbathing. We went to the pool and found a small number of sunbeds which could only be found at either end of the pond, sorry the pool, which depending on the time of day only one side would benefit from the sun.
As for the facilities, we expected to at least find a kettle in the room but our expectations were too high. Also no food or drink including water purchased outside of the hotel could not be consumed on the premises or it would be confiscated, as one couple found out. Yes, as advertised there is a pool table which is thread bare and on a tilt and cannot be played on in the rain as the terrace roof leaks.
The beach, bar and restaurants are a ten minute walk away from the hotel. There is a mosque across the road which you will have the pleasure of hearing several times through the morning and night.
With regards to noise, several guests asked to be moved as the bar area gets very noise at night especially if you are in a front facing room. During our stay there was one couple who decided to come in most mornings at 3am and take a slow and noisey walk up the stairs as you can hear everything that goes on in the hotel and I mean EVERYTHING.
We did speak to the management about the noise but his reply was,'These things happen'.
With regards to the staff, most were helpful but on one cold night the 'lounge' area which is small was occupied by most of the family of the hotel and therefore nowhere for the guests to enjoy a drink within the warmth.
All in all I would not recommend this hotel whatsoever to anyone who likes to spend their hard earned money on a relaxing holiday away in Marmaris, Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

9 years 7 months ago
I have stayed at this hotels several time in the past, I really can't fault it.

The staff are fantastic, food is wonderful, cleaner always makes my mess tidy (and that is an job in itself).

While we were there the owners had a wedding anniversary and all the guest were invited to a party with belly dancers and lots of lovely cake and not forgetting you don't need entertainment when you have staff like Jimmy and Smiler who had me in giggles every night for 18 days.

Rooms are small but I only sleep in them, top floor rooms have bigger balconys and you can't take food into most hotels that offer bed and breakfast but the bar is open 24hrs and the costs are cheaper or compartive most other hotels/bars. Pool is cold but that is what is needed in the heat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Louise Orchard
10 years 2 months ago
I have just got back from 2 weeks at the hasinci and i had a fantastic time!!!
A BIG THANKS to Naffi,Mereyem, Jimmy and Ismale (Smiler).
The Hasinci is a small family hotel and i was made to feel very welcome all the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the service is first class.

Entertainment is not needed as the staff keep you entertained constantly especially Jimmy and Ismale i didnt stop laughing for two weeks and made some great people i will definately be going back next year!



Roll on next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum