Image of Ideal Hotel

Ideal Hotel

129 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
A relaxing retreat, within easy reach of the beach and its promenade bars and eateries, this is a good choice for sun-worshippers and watersports enthusiasts. The furnished sun terrace provides the perfect place to relax and soak up the sun.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah G
13 years 2 months ago
Myself and my partner travelled to Marmaris for the first time this year. I do not like Marmaris and would never return again. The hotel was very nice and if you could pick it up and put it in another resort it would be perfect. My only disappointment was the room we had it was very small and not very glam as the rest of the hotel is. The staff were very nice but the silly rule about not bringing food in is a bit ridiculous. There was absolutely no entertainment though day or night and there was hardy ever anyone at the pool bar day or night and even if there was they were foreign as hardy any English people at the hotel anyway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

13 years 11 months ago
Found this hotel ideal. Pearl as it is now known, to be very clean. Rooms cleaned daily maids very friendly air con 24 hrs but sensor on patio door stops air con if not shut properly.

Breakfast Turkish style but ok. Food to eat on menu bit pricey but was well worth it.

Staff round pool area very friendly. Pool was very clean had some poolside entertainment during the day but not much night entertainment sadly but did have a Turkish night which was brill.

Perfect location 5 mins to beach this hotel is perfect for couples who want a relaxing holiday round the pool no good for children under 10 as not much for them.

Music round pool ok and waiter service for drinks etc spot on would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Debz
14 years 2 months ago
When I booked into Hotel Ideal through Thompson it wasn't much to look at. When I arrived they had re-built the building. The Hotel itself was very clean and up to standerd.

The only downside was we had three sharing a room and the rooms werent big enough for us all. The food in the hotel was nice but expensive. But overall it is a nice relaxing holiday.

Also if you do go to this hotel make sure sam the waiter gets thrown in the pool at least once a week it has now become a tradition.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Alan
14 years 3 months ago
The outside of the hotel has been rebuilt for this season with new reception area which is kept in tip top condition along with the bedroom, could not fault the cleanliness.
The continental breakfast was ok, nothing special.

The butter is made into curls and put in iced water and was always rancid, whatever happened to butter portions ?
The hotel staff didnt appear to know what they were doing esp reception, example being a requested morning call which we never got and nearly missed our trip to Dalyan and mud baths

There was limited entertainment but due to the high bar prices compared to the bars nearby was usually nearly empty.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Ron
14 years 11 months ago
Room 215 OK, bed clean, air con on wall worked. Had trouble with water coming in through ceiling onto our shower. Was told they could do nothing and offered another room No.115 but it was very dark as the windows opened onto the inside of the building facing the reception. They said our room would be let out, so we stayed and put up with it.

Reception staff OK, pool staff miserable and didn't know how to smile, dining room staff somewhere between the two, cleaning staff friendly.

Apparently we were lucky only having B&B as some people on half board said the food was terrible.

Nice pool but no life or fun, just people sitting around reading and looking at each other and the music was good but much too loud.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Roy Gilbert
15 years 1 month ago
The hotel is clean (maid was superb - cleaned every corner). Fairly basic but good value. Would recommend. However, some of the ground floor rooms had a balcony which appeared to be INSIDE the hotel. Difficult to explain but beware if you are offered a ground floor room. The air-conditioning in the room is effective and 24-hour. Just don't leave the door to the balcony open - a switch on the inside edge of the door cuts out the air con.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Alan
15 years 1 month ago
Hotel very clean, air/con very good as we were there in July.

Staff at pool bar very good.

Did not have to get up before about 9.30am to get a sun bed, pool was ok beach only 5 mins away.

Good size rooms.

Going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Yas Virdee
16 years ago
Location was perfect. A two minute walk from the beach, main shops and bars. Poolside was dissapointing. Packed like sardines all in a circle facing inwards (very clostaphobic). Waiters friendly. But not over friendly. No drinks or food aloud near poolside.
There is a bar by the pool but drinks are quite overpriced. Bedroom size was decent. There was air conditioning but it cut off everytime you opened the balcony door. Food was ok, nothing amazing. Open buffet style.

There was entertainment , ( ie belly dancer) once a week. I wouldnt return to the same hotel. We disliked it and so we moved to another hotel nearby. Many families there. I'd give the hotel 6 /10
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.