Image of Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

135 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 80 reviews
4 stars
Sirinyer mah. Camlik Sok. No:19 Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
It is located within walking distance to the resort centre next to Pineta Hotel and owned by the same family. All rooms tastefully furnished with excellent facilities.

80 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
TONY BOSWORTH
10 years 4 months ago
I will try and keep this brief. With this hotel there is an inherent problem with the air con. In the majority of the rooms on the 5th floor it is in effective and our rep Erin (who was very good) advised us that the system was not effective when the lower floors had there air con on. When the evening temp is 38c and daytime 45c everybody will have the air con on!
We were in room 546, complained via complaint card on door, ignored the 1st one, put the 2nd one back on the inside of the door twice. Complained a total of 9 times to hotel. They knew they couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

10 years 4 months ago
this hotel was a disgrace our air conditioning was off.people who had booked a room had to sleep on there sofa in reception because they had over booked the cleaners never once swept our balcony for the whole two weeks we stayed the food never changed it was the same thing every day and night there is no entertainment on a night time we would never go back and i would recommend not to book this hotel but still go to turkey
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Jenni
10 years 7 months ago
We landed in Dalaman at 1am local time. On the way to the hotel the driver stops at a service station for everyone on the coach to get off, grab something to eat, drink or use the facilities, which is a great idea. As the airport prices were very high.

We arrived at the hotel and were very very impressed with the hotel, the reception area was amazing, all glass and marble, the poshest hotel i have been too. we had a porter take our suitcases to our hotel room.

The hotel room was very nice, carpet floor instead of marble, which i prefered. We have a fridge with drinks in for our arrival. We had a TV which had Turkish Sky. And a few english channels. Not complaining about the TV as you go on holiday to see Turkey not watch TV.

The room was very clean, maids changed the bed sheets every night, changed the towels, washed down the balcony. A few nights we went to our room and the maids had made heart shapes out of the towels, which was very romantic.

The food was good. A big range of food, so if there was something you didnt like, plenty of other things to choose from. The waiters in the hotel were very efficent, they would show you to a table, get you drinks straight away, as soon as you have finished with your plate, it would be taken away straight away.

The drinks were there local beer called Efes, which was very nice. Spirits were good, very strong though, be warned.

The hotel staff were all very polite, all spoke excellant english, and very helpful.

The best part about the hotel was the entertainment. Me and my boyfriend loved it. Every day they would play games with the adults around the pool area, so if you or your partner didnt want to play, then you could watch easily from your sunbed. They played music throughout the day on loud speakers. The evening entertainment was excellant. You have to bare in mind that these entertainers get paid about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Charlie
10 years 7 months ago
this was my second visit to this hotel and i was very disapointed with my time there my room was cleaned at about 1900hrs when i was getting ready to get showered and dressed to go out only the towewls were changed and the bins empted bedd sheets were never changed or room hoovered.
the 1st weeks there was plenty of staff around the dining area and bar second week was poor 1 of the managers did'nt understand when i asked for a shandy i asked for lemonade and got orange very very disapointed with my time there wont be going back nor would i recomend it to anyone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: regal holidays

Lyne & Steven Stewart
10 years 7 months ago
We landed in Dalaman at 1am and was in a coach bus for aprox 2 hours going round dropping people off at their hotels, and i would recomend tht u grab something to eat and a drink and use thier facilites. Dalaman airport is very expensive. We got into the hotel at 3:30 am.

As soon as me, my husband and 2 kids walked through the hotel doors we saw beautiful sight of glass and marble floors. Our room was on the 5th floor and our room didn't have any air condition,I was very dissaponted coming into a room with hot air after hours of travelling. My kids Gregor and Ben were starving and the hotel had nothing to eat/vending machines,luckly we had brought some brittish food in our cases and a toster ect. In the morning of we went down to the reception and complained about our air condition not working the hotel staf at the reception didn't really care.

If you wanted a sunbed you had to get up at 5-6 am. The meals were the same every night and that bored us for the whole 2 weeks we were there and the food was discusting,that lead us to eat out for the rest of our holiday. The cleaners were ok but not once was our balcony swept while we were there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

11 years 2 months ago
Just returned from pineta deluxe and had a fantastic time, we met some lovely people including ray and b who were a lovely couple.

There is two big pools only thing is there are both deep no good for children

snack bar consists off cheese burgers burgers sausages chips and yummy chicken burgers plus salad all theses served round the pool

lunch we didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY HOLIDAY

Recommended
JUNE
11 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from this hotel and although a Turkish 5* we had a superb holiday. The animation tema work so hard to entertain us all. The food has lots of choice and is very well presented. The staff are hard working and very friendly. Our only draw back was the air con in our first room, which the mangaer changed without a fuss!

All in all a bargain holiday whihc was full of fun. Just what we wanted and needed as a family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: REGAL

Recommended
JENSEN
11 years 4 months ago
When I and my family arrived at this hotel we were very pleased it looked very nice posh ad clean.
The food here was ok you don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: FREE BIRD

Sardar
11 years 4 months ago
When we got to the hotel at 10.30pm on Thursday night there was nothing for us to eat. My 3 children were starving, so we had to go out to eat as soup was not being served untill 11.00pm.
On the first night the air con went off in the middle of the night so i got out of bed and turned it back on not impressed by my broken sleep. The room was boiling and when i went for a drink from my minibar found it was not cold. I complained of these main 2 things all week to the hotel staff, my rep and even phoned home to jetsun. Nothing was done about it. So i had 7 nights of broken sleep having to get up and turn the air con back on. It was not only my room, the hotel was obviously trying to budget its electric bill as every room in the hotel was turned off not only in the middle of the night but also at intervals during the day!
All week somebody was around reception area complaining about something. We found this quite stressful and never relaxed the whole time there.
There is no Dove handwash/shower stuff in the bathrooms as described just some smelly pink stuff.
The water in my room was yellow and sludgy on the sunday and monday no amount of complaining sorted this out! I had to shower in the room the other half of my family were staying in.
From the ever-so low chimney there was black soot falling onto the balcony so we couldn't go out with bare feet and if you went out with shoes on you would walk it in to the carpeted room and then into your bed.
In the 7 days we stayed my room was cleaned once. (The rooms were also dirty on arrival) The maid did not even give us clean towels or loo roll, we had to help ourselves from the trolley left lying around the fifth floor.
The hotel was overbooking guests and putting them up in its sister hotel pineta park for 2 days then bringing them over when a room was available.
Two couples had to share one room as the hotel was full. Two couples sharing double beds in one room!!
On the monday the reception area became full about midday as the chimney had leaked diesel over the pool area and over some guests and there belongings, causing uproar.
The staff/management on reception were so rude if you were complaining and the phone rang they would answer it and igonre you for a while. This happened many times to us and other guests.
On the wednesday a girl of about 12 years old cut her mouth whilst eating breakfast as there was a piece of glass in her egg. The blood was horrific.
The food was not edible. Whatevever was served for breakfast was given for lunch and whatever was left over from luch was given in the evening.
The entertainment was 4 people dressing up and playing with adults only.
My children were so bored, thank god for the pool.
We have travelled well and have visited Gran canaria, lanazarote, tenerife, dominican, jamaica, barbados, st lucia, crete, dubai, florida, egypt, portugal, majorca, italy, prague but never ever have i stayed in such appalling conditions. This was my first and last visit to Turkey. I would be to afraid other hotels there are like this one.
I wish i had taken time to read reviews like the ones on this site and saved myself and my family a stressful, boring week and of course the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jetsun

Jackie & George
11 years 4 months ago
Spent 2 weeks in the pineta deluxe hotel didnt have any real problems with it.Ok it says its a 5 star but not a 5 star by british standards which some people need to be a bit more realistic about.The food was edible with quite a lot of choice but didnt change much in the 2 weeks.Wasnt enough sunbeds if u wanted one you would have to sleep on one all night!Saying that it didnt bother us as we went to the beach every day.Staff very friendly and work hard considering the amount of abuse they have to put up with from ignorant holiday makers which we witnessed!Our rooms were cleaned every day.Some people we think expect far too much considering what they are paying maybe they should try the Ritz the next time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum