Image of Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

135 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 80 reviews
4 stars
Sirinyer mah. Camlik Sok. No:19 Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
It is located within walking distance to the resort centre next to Pineta Hotel and owned by the same family. All rooms tastefully furnished with excellent facilities.

80 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August and it was totally full, it's a big hotel and we found great friends there, it was the best thing about it.

Here are the things that we really dislike:

-The most important thing was the air conditioning! It wasn't working in the hot Marmaris summer. We called reception and then the technical people about it for about 5-6 times and nothing was done! They said that some rooms has such problems with the air con. and ours is one of them!!! I don't understand why did they accept guests to that rooms???
Everyday we kept complaining about the air condition and they changed our room after the first week! Unbelievable....

-No air condition system in lifts and also corridors too! We heard many people complaining about the very hot air in the hotel.

-Fridge was not cold and also empty! Because it's not included the "all inclusive" system. So anyway if you want to drink something and pay for it, no drinks!!!

-Bath curtain was ripped

-No Dove soap or shower gel as they claim.

-They don't change the pillows or sheets. There were lipstick stains and little hairs on them.

-They use cheapest drinks in Turkey, you can never find a nice beer or vodka, all of them was cheap tasteless liquids, especially the disgusting fruit juices...eww

-Breakfast ends at 10:00 a.m. and if you still in the restaurant and keep having your breakfast, it's not matter for them, they take the dishes from your table and shut the lights in there, so rude!

-If something ends in any meal (it happened for the cheese in the breakfast for me) and ask them, they say "it ended"

-Aww and one of the most important problems was the sunbeds around the pool. The hotel was full, so there was hundreds of people in there but there was about 30-40 sunbeds around the pool, the big amount of them was broken so anyone takes them. You have to wake up at 4-5 in the morning and put your towels on them to take seats for yourself. It was what the bellboy told us!

So i don't recommend this awful hotel to anyone. But i recommend Marmaris, it's nice, little town, you can find many nice people around, nice nightlife, good music and good restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: individual

Carole And Ste,ste And Lydia
11 years 4 months ago
The worst part of our holiday was when we had to leave,it was a fabulous holiday except when my little 5yr old daughter lydia, sobbed all the way to the airport on the way home!the staff are amazing, hardest workers i have ever seen!i loved the food,it was more or less the same each day but had lots of choice,and i like chicken and vegetables and fruit and there was tons of it!the sun loungers were not the best as some were torn but i always put my towel over anyway so this didnt bother me,entertainment was fab especially the kids mini disco every evening at 9 o clock!lydia loved it (me too) its my first time going to turkey and i was reluctant due to all the horror stories you hear,but we returned again in october and had just as good a time even tho it was out of season,the workers in this hotel are run off thier feet and are so nice they cannot do enough for you !!! recommended holiday for familys,as myself and my 17yr old son are very fussy but we al want to return this year it was fab!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: regal holidays

Recommended
Michael Thorne
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Pineta Park Deluxe for 2 weeks and really enjoyed it. It's not really for youngster I would say, as there is very little in the way of entertainment and is more geared at kids.. However in saying that you have to go to the comedy sketches.. there not funny at all, but you will laugh just for the shear stupidness of it. The hotel is very grand and the main foyer is stunning to say the least. The rooms are clean and are regulararly cleaned, but the time in which your rooms are cleaned are really dependant on how many check outs there have been during that day, most times rooms were cleaned around 3/4pm, but they were very thorough and they regularaly change your towels and shower gel. There is a hair dryier in the bathroom with a shaving point, there is also a tv but there are only 2 english channels, so don't get excited. Food, a lot of people have said that there was not much variety, but this is simply not true... unless you go and eat every dish on your first day then of course you are going to be bored of the food, but there is ample selection for all tastes including vegetarian. If you enjoy your good ole fashioned english breakfast then this place is defo not for you, you will find it limited in most places to find any pork produce, however there are some bars and restaurants right outside the hotel that do provide english breakfast with bacon and sausages for about (5 TRY)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Regal Holidays

Recommended
James
11 years 5 months ago
The hotel's entertainment was poor and stopped too early with even the music cutting out before mid-night. The food was of good standard but was repetitive e.g. chicken and chips every night. The staff on the whole were more than satisfactory but with a few exceptions because of incidents with the waiters. Although every one has a view of all Turkish people being lechers on the whole they were funny friendly and had a good sense of humour.

Places that i would definately recommend are...
The Elvis Bar/Emporium Restaurant-
Next door to the hotel.
Good Food
Good Prices
Great Staff ( I love you Ozzie )

The Diana Bar-
Across the road from the Elvis bar.
Easy to barter with
Good entertainment (Especially Micheal Jackson)

The Magic House-
First bar on your right as you hit the beach front.
Good entertainment.
Best dancing.
Good Staff
Good for looking for totty.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
James
11 years 5 months ago
Stayed here for 2 weeks. last year. for starters the air conditioning never stayed on so you had to keep getting up to turn the dam thing on.

The entertainment was virtually non existant. there were some games in the day then. asome kind of a show in the evening.

The food was ok but it was pretty much the same thing served up every night.

Also the bar caught fire whilst we were there. and none of the staff had a clue what to do. they said that they hd no training on what to do when there was a fire.

the 1 good point about this hotel was the free bus to and from Bar street every night.

The staff even though it was a 24 hour reception when you got back to the hotel at 2 in the morning no one was there. and when we asked to move rooms because of the rail around the balcony was falling off. they refused.

al so why have a mini firdge if the thing is never turned on. the clenliness of the rooms wasn't to bad but i have seen better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Karen And Gavin
11 years 7 months ago
This hotel was very impressive. It was kept spotless the whole time we were there. The food was excellent, only losing points on breakfast as not a lot of choice for hot breakfast.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Self service for wine, soft drinks tea and coffee. Bar service for lager and spirits and the barmen will make you up a cocktail.

The entertainment was fine during the day, then in the evening the kids club songs usually followed by karaoke or bingo or nothing. We usually stayed in hotel until about 10 o'clock then went outside for some livelier entertainment. Some people stayed and played cards or dominoes and made their own entertainment.

It's a five minute walk to the main street in Marmaris. Although this hotel is situated at the quiet end the shops sell the same items as further along and prices similar. The beach was a further 3 minutes from the main street.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Scotrail

Recommended
Dawn
11 years 7 months ago
Arrived with my 15 year old and despite paying adult prices for him he was placed in a childs bed.

Reception staff refused to change it as he was under 16.

The cleaning of our rooms never occured until 5:30 every day by which time we were back in the shower getting ready for the evening so we missed out.

For an all inclusive hotel there was not much to include. No evening entertainment to speak of. We only figured out going into town later in the week after speaking to other holiday makers. Wished I had a rep to represent me. Went on a trip to see the turtles only the trip showed us no turtles. Went on a trip to the water park and we were not picked up for 8 hours! This in a place with no shade!

Food was very much the same every night except for Wednesday which was Turkish night. Excuse me but I went to Turkey to experience Turkey and I wanted Turkish night every night. I thought it was a rip off for an all inclusive hotel.

Quite clean if you don't look at the wall paper in the loos though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TEletext holiday

Julie
12 years 3 months ago
After reading the reviews I was very concerned about what we were going to find. I was plesently surprised when we got to the hotel.

The reception area is lovely and very clean. Hotel bedrooms were spacious and again very clean. You get free shower Gel and Shampoo in all rooms. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a good standard.

Hotel location was good for us as we like to walk but if you like to be close to the centre of the action it could be to far from the centre of Marmaris. Hotel staff were always polite and could not to enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

The entertainment is very poor but we did our own thing. Daytime entertainment consisted of a couple of pool games and very loud music but the evening entertainment was virtually non existant unless you like watching the animation team dress up.

We found the hotel food reasonable, def not a four star hotel quality though. Breakfast was the worse but lunch and evening meal were ok and we always found something that suited all of us. I would not go back to this hotel as there are lots of other places in the world to visit but that is the only reason.

We had a fantastic 2 week stay and enjoyed every moment we were there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Colin
12 years 3 months ago
I stayed at the other end of the resort last year and I had family staying at the Pineta Park and on visiting them made the mistake of deciding to stay at this hotel this year.

The main reason being the place looks lovely and the rooms are nice , clean and very well presented. However, as a guest at the hotel it is a very different place to be now where to start so many complaint's for a start if you want a bed by the pool you had better be prepared for an early rise as people are claiming beds by 6am in the morning.

Now while we are on the subject of morning the breakfast is very poor and the same every day.

The hotel entertainment well I could call it poor but it was non existent.

Probably the worst thing about the way the hotel treated us was the fact we had to be out of the room by 1230 pm and we were not being picked up until 2130 so unless we forked over even more money, (60 lyre which only bought another 4 and half hours) then we had over eight hours to hang around with our cases which basically cost us a day of our holiday. This really cheesed me off as I had thought when I booked I had paid for 14 days not 13 and a half and I could see the point if they had full hotel and alot of new arrivals but the hotel was only around half full so there were plenty of rooms.

The all inclusive is a joke as the kids still had to pay for there ice cream.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Kevin Mills
12 years 4 months ago
Pineta Park Delux. The hotel was a nice hotel suitated in a good spot between icemer and the marmaris port. The hotel was exceptionally clean with staff constantly working ensure it stayed that way.

Entertainment was good but only seemed to start after 2pm whereby the "entertainment team" did activities in and around the pool which appeared to engage alot of the customers.

Hotel Food ?? now the only downside of this hotel, the breakfast, lunch and dinner on occaions left a lot to be desired, which not that much of variety, but, also considering the heat element and the flies, there didnt appeared to be any thought to cover up the food with linen (on the cold stuff) on pull over trays with the hot food, consequently the flies constantly were having a good old buffet free of charge - they must have been in heaven on the sweet counter
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomason

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum