Image of Litera Marmaris Relax Hotel

Litera Marmaris Relax Hotel

157 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Gokturkler Cad.Bakacak Mevkii No:14 Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Yvonne
11 years 2 months ago
This hotel is now called Litera Marmaris Beach Resort.
If you like to be somewhere quieter then this is for you. The hotel is a short ride by dolmus from the town centre at a cost of 2.5tl per person (about one
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
JULIE
12 years ago
went on holiday sept 2008 me and my boyfriend,
you would not belive the state of the place when we arived it was like a hostel.when we arived are room was not ready for us we had to wait three hours after traveling for 12,food you wouldnt have fed to an animal,staff ignorant one nite we came home from a night out an the security put hand cuffs on my boyfriend an told him he wasnt aloud to sleep in the room with me had money stole from are room,as for reps we hadnt seen them from we got of the bus the first day.had to eat out morning noon and night even tho we paid all inclusive prices,an to get to the beach we had to pay 15 leira each time if not u would have had to get one of those smelly buses that would need to have showers for you when u got of it was the worst holiday iv ever been on and that was my third time in turkey my first and last in that hell hole,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: gold trail

12 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from the Abacus Green Marmaris and although I have stayed in better I have stayed in worst, but we only payed
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Jordan
13 years ago
There were 7 in our group and we all became ill, we believe this is due to the foul food they expected us to eat and the problem of no water to wash our hands with. 2 days without water and when it did come back on it was always cold. at one point we had to go to the hotel over the road to shower.

when we arrived at the hotel we had to pay for safety box and 2 books to pay for drinks before 10am and after 11pm as these hours where not all inclusive. half way through the holiday these books no longer payed for drinks they only give you 20% off and we had already payed for the privilege of these books.

4 out of 6 bulbs were blown and toilet broken both occasions we made the management aware and they did nothing until you complained every day for 2 to 3 days. the air con also leaked probably 2 litres of water a day an this was not fixed at all for the whole 2 weeks. the beer was obviously watered down. we decided to complain about our problems and the manager said it was not his problem. 90% of the staff were rude. we also decided to speak to the rep who was not helpful at all the only positive thing about the rep was the organised nights out as the hotel entertainment was nearly non existent the only show we saw was the break dancers they were good the first time but they were on 4 nights in just over a week. and finally if you are hoping to get sleep in the hotel you are asking alot, non stop noise till around 5am. i hope you have read this before you booked and i have helped as i would not want anybody to go through what we went through.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Phil
13 years ago
The Abacus Green is without doubt the worst hotel my parner and myself have ever stayed in!

First was the horrid food they served. If you're a vegetarian like myself then this is going to be a problem. Yes they have a huge range of salads and breads ect, but after seeing flies land on them I stayed well clear.
One nights veggie menu was boiled rice with sprouts....Yummy!! We ended up eating out most nights, but this became costly considering we paid for an all inclusive holiday.

The noise from the hotel guests drove us to the verge of insanity. Families coming back to the hotel at 4-5 in the morning totally drunk,screaming and shouting at the tops of there voices and being totally inconsiderate. We had the charming pleasures of hearing our neighbors on the toilet and in the shower ( they seemed to be lucky enough to have hot water we never did).

If your idea of a holiday is to get sunburnt,lay around the pool on a sunbed all day, drink beer, eat slop and don't care about other guests then this is the hotel for you!!!

On a lighter note Turkey is a beautiful country that has a lot to offer in the way culture and wonderful sceanery.. however you do have to step out side the hotel to see all this... Happy holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Donna
13 years 2 months ago
I can quite honestly say that the Abacus Green hotel in Marmaris is the worst hotel I have ever been to.

I had paid to be All Inclusive but i would not serve their food to my dog, it was that bad.

The Alcohol was watered down as I did not get drunk once, except when I paid for a drink in a bar.

It was really noisy at night, and you could not sit anywhere in the hotel without a stray cat rubbing it's self on you!

And on top of all that our flight was delayed for 12 hours. The only good thing that I can say about the hotel is that we got fresh bed linen every day.

Marmaris resort is a really nice place with lots of nice bars and restaurants, so I would visit Turkey again, I just would not stay in the Abacus Green hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

GIILLIAN WILSON
13 years 2 months ago
Would'nt stay at this hotel again, if you have booked cancel as soon as you can. Well maybe if you you ever like the idea of spending the night in a 1950s lunatic asyllum this is the place for you. Drinks and food awful not even school dinner standard and I was at school in the 60's.! Yobs drunk and swearing all day and night, doors banging all through the night, right the way through to 6am. Lift stops between floors terrifying for the children. Paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: GOLDTRAIL

A
13 years 2 months ago
First impressions of the Abacus Green Hotel were hazy- it was 7am Turkish time which is 9am English time and we hadn't slept for 12 hours due to travelling. The staff on arrival however did seem to speak good English, and just as it says on most of the reviews, you will be expected to part with 30 Lira and your return tickets on check-in. 30 lira is the room deposit which seems somewhat unnecessary (it says on an information leaflet inside this is 'so people use things' so get your moneys worth and use the air conditioning!! The air conditioning in the rooms is beautiful by the way.

So we got up to the room which is a bog standard double bed and a single bed, both made well and very clean- the maid service was excellent. Our room had air conditioning, a balcony with pool view 2 chairs and a table, a hairdryer, wardrobe and dressing table, but didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Alex
13 years 2 months ago
The hotel was clean in all areas no problems at all.
we were a party of four aged between 18yrs and 70yrs and three of the party are vegetarians the food was fine not great but not poor either we all found something to eat every meal time and we ate at the hotel most of the time.

The free bar was fine too. remember most people on all inclusive hols like a drink both day and night so its wise not to have them too strong, getting served was no problem as there were plenty of staff. tea and coffee were avilable all day.

The location was about one and a half miles from the beach,but the local buses were great , every 5mins and only 5mins to bus stop no.2 to to town, no.3 to beach, 1 lira pp.plenty of bars, shops,etc 50yds from hotel.

All the hotel staff were polite and friendly and nothing was a problem to them if you asked, ie if you wanted a fridge or tv, it would appear with in a few hours. you could also change money at the reception!

The entertainment was ok as well, not fantastic but it was on 6 nights aweek, example: bingo(payable)belly dancers, snake charmer, male dance troops etc, all free but you could if you wanted put a coin in the entertainers hat.Also a dj played music all day.

All in all quite a good holiday the hotel is small enough to make friends but big enough to have some space,it is about a 3*max, and the price is about right for what you get,we would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Nicci
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed in Abacus Green for a week all inclusive and thought it was great! would not go back on a girly holiday again as i would describe this hotel best for couples and families but we had a great time!!!

The hotel was so clean it was unbelievable, did not see one crawly in the hotel room in the full week!!

the maid service was great too, fresh bedding everyday!

The staff at the hotel were brilliant especially martin (dj) and shaggy!!! hahaha shaggys laugh was funny!!

Would definitely reccomend this hotel & the food wasnt bad atall & im a fussy eater so thats saying something!!!! There was always a choice and mainly english food!! andalways chips!!!

Bar was great & the beer was actually strong!!! was drunk after a few!!! and it tasted decent!!!

The 30lira deposit was a bit annoying but you get that everywhere!!! the local buses were fab. and beach was ok!

Was sooooooo glad there were free air con!!! wouldnt have survived without it!!

Glad we went there any way have met some great friends and will be staying in touch with them and going for a night out soon in Wigan!!!!!!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold trail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.