Image of Club Happy Days Apartments

Club Happy Days Apartments

90 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 188 reviews
3 stars

188 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    71
  • Very Good
    50
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    18

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
So bad we moved
9 years 4 months ago
Arrived at these apartments after travelling all night, exhausted to be giving Room 209, what a dirty filthy hole, bed linen all stained, my sons cover/blanket on his bed was nothing short of a rag. I won't even begin to mention the condition of the bathroom. Sofa in living room area had coloured felt tip pen and fag holes on it. Plates and cutlery were filthy. Balcony - well where do I begin there was a plastic table and 2 chairs along with two wooden chairs, table had a disgusting brown table cloth over it with three fag burns in it, when I lifted this to examine table I was appalled it was filthy (and I have the photos to prove this), the other two chairs were wooden and all splintered.

The three towels left on the beds for us were all covered in brown stains. I had to pay £135.00 to be moved from these apartments. Holidays 4 U rep ( was not interested, my husband asked her if she would use he towels we had been provided with and all she said was "she couldn't possibly comment.

My husband and I work all year for our holiday and I know you get what you pay for and I have been going to Turkey for several years now and never had cause to complain but I paid £1100 for this holiday as well as additional £135 to be moved and I am not happy but will be taking this up with Holidays 4 U asap and will be emailing the photographs to them to get there opinion.
Location:
Entertainment:
Michelle
Fantastic hotel
10 years 2 months ago
Well what can I say but what a fantastic hotel! we booked self-catering but when we got there they asked us if we wanted to go half board and we did for 8 days so we could eat out for a few as well. The meals where just as good there as eating out but a lot cheaper.

The staff were fantastic and really friendly. The rooms where just the same as any self-catering apartments but they were clean and tidy and cleaned every day. The entertainment on a night was fantastic better than some places where we ate out at. We had a great time and would love to go back.

All I can say is the only downfall is that it is a bit far from the beach about 20 mins walk but the hotel do taxi's for 10 lira if you need to go apart from that we had a fantastic time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed in happy days for 3 brilliant weeks in july and are totally gutted to be home!
The apartments are two large blocks each with their own pool.The actual rooms easily house 4-5 people or they even have adjoining rooms for larger familys or freind groups. They have separate bedroom, bathroom and living/diniing area with a large balcony on each.The rooms are cleaned daily by some lovely ladies and clean bedding and towels are supplied every 2 days, if you need more towels just ask they are happy to oblige.
The food here is lovely, you are able to go half board for £69 per week which includes breakfast and your 3 course evening meal which is a great price for anyone on a budget or for young mums who dont want to be dragging kiddies round all the restaurants. The entertainment is brilliant, varying every night, you can guarentee you will be doubled over laughing at the mr and mrs night! The music by DJ Tiger was great, even i got up and made a show of myself this year.
The lads at the hotel are the loveliest bunch of lads you will ever meet, always smiling and laughing and trying to get you up to dance. We will be returning here again soon and are really looking forward to it. Thanks for a great time, miss you all, Nicky and girls xxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Recommended
Maureen, Sharon & Dani
10 years 2 months ago
We had an excellent time when we stayed at this hotel. The staff make your holiday one that you will never forget. They are absolutely amazing, they cater for all your needs and go out of there way to help you. The management attend to any problems immediatley and strive to make there customers happy. This hotel is outstanding, I would recommend that if you go to marmaris this is the place to stay. Keep up the good work !!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4U

Recommended
Maureen, Sharon & Dani
Great staff
10 years 3 months ago
We had an excellent time when we stayed at this hotel. The staff make your holiday one that you will never forget. They are absolutely amazing; they cater for all your needs and go out of their way to help you.

The management attend to any problems immediately and strive to make their customers happy.

This hotel is outstanding, I would recommend that if you go to Marmaris this is the place to stay. Keep up the good work!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Great great great!
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in happy days for 3 brilliant weeks in July and are totally gutted to be home!

The apartments are two large blocks each with their own pool. The actual rooms easily house 4-5 people or they even have adjoining rooms for larger families or friend groups. They have separate bedroom, bathroom and living/dining area with a large balcony on each. The rooms are cleaned daily by some lovely ladies and clean bedding and towels are supplied every 2 days, if you need more towels just ask they are happy to oblige.

The food here is lovely, you are able to go half board for £69 per week which includes breakfast and your 3 course evening meal which is a great price for anyone on a budget or for young mums who don’t want to be dragging kiddies round all the restaurants.

The entertainment is brilliant, varying every night, you can guarantee you will be doubled over laughing at the Mr and Mrs night! The music by DJ Tiger was great, even I got up and made a show of myself this year.

The lads at the hotel are the loveliest bunch of lads you will ever meet, always smiling and laughing and trying to get you up to dance.

We will be returning here again soon and are really looking forward to it.

Thanks for a great time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anna
Excellent complex
10 years 3 months ago
Brilliant hotel staff, very friendly and helpful at all times. Cannot fault the complex. We would definitely stay there again and have just booked up for next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stacey Morgan
love it
10 years 3 months ago
The rooms were cleaned every day without fail always got fresh towels and bedding. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. We got offered to go half board soon as we got there and the food was really nice.
I had a fabulous time, and I’ve been to happy days two years going now still love it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Judith Wiborg
Good for the price
10 years 3 months ago
After reading reports about happy days, we were a little worried, but needn’t have done so. The place is good value for money, food is pretty tasty, and themed nights went down a treat. Staff were very friendly and did not pester us. Club happy days is situated about 20 minutes walk from the centre, but you can reach it by bus in just a few minutes. We were more than happy, if you want a 5* place to stay...then pay 5 star price.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lauren
Keep up the good work
10 years 3 months ago
This was our second year at Club Happy Days, and yet again has been the best! We cannot fault a thing!

We have never been to the same place twice except from Club Happy Days, the staff are just amazing and a very big thank you for making our second year there just amazing. The staff all work hard and we are very grateful for everything you done for us to make our holiday special.

The hotel was spik and span, very clean and want to thank the maids for making our heart towels they were lovely, the location of the hotel was brilliant because the bus stop to the beach was 5 mins away and was a great deal for the other bars and restaurants if you wanted to eat and drink somewhere else!
We have been back in Newcastle for two weeks now and have already booked up to come again for next year which will be our third year there in a row, and it won’t be the last.

Happy days has been the very best of my holiday! There is so much entertainment there and the food is just amazing as well as the staff!
Well done boys and keep up the good work.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.