Image of Club Alpina Apartments

Club Alpina Apartments

63 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
3 stars
Armutalan Merkez Mh., 48740 Çamdibi/Muğla, Turkey
This property is ideal for couples and families seeking a relaxing break in tranquil surroundings. These bright, modern apartments provide an ideal base for an easy-paced holiday.

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great holiday
9 years 2 months ago
The hotel was excellent, located in the Armutalan area of Marmaris which is very nice with plenty of bars. The hotel was very clean and the maids changed the sheets daily with new towels daily, and the rooms were spotless.

The only bad thing about the rooms was that the air con was in the kitchen area so didn’t get the cool air in the main bedroom, it was stifling.

The pool was excellent, it was cleaned at 6am daily very clean and sides were very safe. The bar staff were very friendly and very funny.

The food is very good and they didn’t take long taking your order, the only downside to the restaurant was that when you asked the bill, they either forgot or it took a long time for you to get it, on a daily occasion we waited 15 minutes for the bill.

Overall this was a great holiday and we will be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynette
Kids had a great time
10 years 2 months ago
Hotel was very clean, new sheets on a daily basis. Hotel food was great and the hotal staff was helpful.
Pool was spotless. Loads for the kids to do. Great with the children, they all work like a family so friendly could not ask for nicer people many thanks too you all for a fab holiday!

The entertainment and bar staff was what makes this a holiday to remember, what a great bunch of people always go out of their way to help and will have you laughing all holiday. Music totally fab.

Fun, safe, clean environment highly recommended happy holidays. This was the best holiday ever, I’ll be back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Geri Murdoch
Best holiday we have ever been on
10 years 4 months ago
When we arrived after a pleasant 90 min transfer, we were greeted by the night receptionist, who was pleasant and polite. We were checked in quickly and had our luggage taken to our rooms.the rooms were pleasant, with everything you need for a s/c holiday, added bonus was the air con. Next morning when we hit the pool, we were blown away with the welcome we received, the staff couldn't do enough for you, the pools were fabulous, lovely small paddling style pool with slides which my 2 yr old daughter loved.

The evening entertainment was great, and the food was to die for. Maybe a bit more expensive than outside the hotel, but when you considered the service, it was well worth it and we ate in every night, steaks were out of this world. Me and my partner, our 3 kids and my mother all agree, its the best holiday we have ever been on, and we will be going back next summer for definite. In fact we cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cheryl
11 years 2 months ago
i arrived at Club Alpina on the 8th July 09. with my Daughter and we were made very welcome at the reception and had help with suitcases to our room. the staff were very nice and helpfull.Also the maids were to they tried there best and did a good job. the food in the hotel was a bit deare than outsude but it was worth paying the extra.the entertainment there was good and Gino,A-jay.Bobo and Ali-G made your night but not alot of Entertainment for children and was sometimes rude for children to watch. but other than that they pull off good shows.the bar staff were nice and helpful to you. thanks to Mikey ;), James & Jimmy, And hope to see yous all next year. they try to get you to eat at hotel every night but when you tell them you are going out they do not hasstle you. the couple in the shop were very nice and spoke to you.Also yasmine in the shop at pool was very nice and always spoke to her, would not forget her lol. and the camera man also. he took photos for me and they were very well done. alot of money i paid but was worth it the amount of thing i bough from him.I would go back to this hotel again. i am back 5 days and have already booked up again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Gee And Childs Families
11 years 2 months ago
this is our second trip to the alpina and again we had a superb holiday.all the staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help.the entertainment is more for adults and teenagers and if you are the type of family that will jion in or be up for a laugh then this will suit you down to the ground.the hotel is a short bus ride from the beach and buses run constantly from the main road.trips are worth going on ,book them from the boats in marmaris for the best deals.we did a day cruise including pick up breakfast,dinner and all drinks for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
M Smith
11 years 3 months ago
After visiting the alpina apartments, we found it very welcoming and clean the majority of the staff were brilliant except a certain one person of the waiter staff.

He encouraged my young daughter who eventually fell in love with him and he abused her trust and dignity as well as used her for all her money for 12 months. But the rest of the staff Gino, James, Rambo, Boo Boo, Ali-G, Mike, and musti on reception are exceptional people and we would go back just to say hello to them.

So when travelling out to alpina apartments just be careful, but you can have a wonderful holiday but take into consideration that these people ain't all they make out to be.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Wale
11 years 4 months ago
Club Aplina Apartments, Marmaris

Party of 7 including 4 children who were kept awake by extremely loud music until midnight each night. Music was so intrusive difficult to have a conversation even in your room with doors and windows shut! Pool was fantastic - although this was spoiled by almost continual music. Entertainment staff spent a lot of the day shouting and blowing whistles to accompany the house and dance music. Facilities in room were limited for self-catering. Thought the holiday was going to be quiet and relaxing - obviously were misled.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Arianne Twine
11 years 11 months ago
The hotel that our family stayed in was amazin. The rooms were always cleaned and fresh towels brought by all the time, even little hearts were made out the sheets. The staff were so friendly and made you feel as relaxed as possible constantly offering to bring you a drink or something to eat aswell as having a laugh with them. The entertainment was hilarious and loved it so much we spent most of our time at nights enjoying the shows. This made our holiday more pleasurable that i will definately be visiting next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Michelle
12 years 2 months ago
We really enjoyed our holiday and would return to the Club Alpina in the future. It was clean, affordable and comfotable just what you need for a two week holiday in the sun. We cannot really comment on the food or entertainment in the hotel as we ate at a local restaurant called Amadeus as they had free entertainment and excellent food and drink.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

Recommended
Steve Williams
12 years 3 months ago
On arrival our passports were taken? Help with our luggage (after a long day travelling)was not offered or given. Room small and dated. to get sheets changed after three days had to complain to get them changed.
Food at bar area next to pool was good but same as most of all the other bars we went to, only diffrence being it was more expensive.entertainment was ok but bland they did there best. Waiters sometimes over zealous but helpful and entertaining.very clean pool and drinks always on offer.
Kids paradise and a lot of tears on departure. Yes i would go again. Out of ten - eight. Thanks go to suann, micky, jimmy,james,and most of all co co. They were brilliant.Hopefully see them next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.