Image of Kervansaray Hotel & Apartments

Kervansaray Hotel & Apartments

91 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 80 reviews
4 stars
Merkez Mah.55 Sok.No:19 Armuralan, NULL Bodrum Imsik/_tr, Turkey

80 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ken Morris
Total joke
8 years 5 months ago
I went on an all-inclusive holidays to Marmaris with my family, and it was a total nightmare. There was fighting between guests, for an all-inclusive the food was awful and you only had around 5 trays to choose from.

The snack bar outside only served for an hour so you had to be quick to get there and if a bag of chips was used up they'd close till the next day. The entertainment was on for no more than an hour. The slides opened and closed when they felt like.

After complaining to are rep he told us he would ort it to which he never, and also when we asked for a complaints from at the end of are holiday he asked if we could tick the good boxes about him and he would get are complaints sorted ASAP and was told we would not hear from them for 28 days.

A month went by so I went to my local Thomas Cook to see what the delay was and I was told there was no complaints from issued! I finally got in touch with Thomas Cook complaints and they offered me a 210 voucher with I told them was of no use to me as I couldn't afford one at the time and also it was only valid for 12 months, so I told them I thought it was disgusting in the way they were going about it as there were practically trying to force me into paying for another holiday. They then got back in touch stating they were sorry I remained unhappy and that they stood by their offer of 210 (didn't say it was a voucher) and told me to further my complaint I'd have to go to a third party.

Totally disgusted in all of this and definitely won't be paying for a holiday there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mandie Griffiths
Great fun had by all
10 years 1 month ago
Just got back from a 2 week stay, absolutely loved it. Hotel was very clean and friendly staff. Food excellent and plenty of it. Great pool although same depth 5ft 10in. 2 fantastic slides too. Plenty of sunbeds, there were 11 in our party and always managed to get them together, we did get up and put towels out at 8 thou to insure this. Great pool bar service.

The only thing that let it down were the evening entertainment, Chucky, Leo, fifi and Tom did a great job throughout the day at entertaining round the pool but not so good at night. I would definitely go back great fun was had by all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Debra
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!
10 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the hotel at 4.30 in the morning, to find the room hadn't been cleaned. We had to go to the reception and ask them to clean the toilet which was covered in urine around the top of the toilet, they brought some paper towel with them to do this.

There were hairs in the bath and the shower door hadn't been cleaned in many months. The floors were filthy. The air-con didn't work properly and dripped all the time (mostly on my head as the bed was underneath).

The pool was over filled and you can't touch the bottom of it, the area round the pool was very slippery and lots of children fell over. The drinks were served in plastic beakers which had sharp edges, these were also used at night time which you don't expect at a 4 star hotel. The food was really bad, some days we had to eat out as it was so bad. The pool bar food was served barely warm every day. ( burger chips pasta pizza every day) I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Rachael
10 years 3 months ago
This Hotel Is Not Good At All.. Food Was A Disgrace. Entertainment Was Near Enough None Existent Drinks Variety was Very Poor. Not Worth The Money We Paid. Very Few Of The Staff Were Good. Fifi Duffy Chuck & Leo were Brilliant.. the rest Were Very Arrogent & Rude. Not Helpful At All. When We Asked For A Spoon The Staff Just Shrugged Their Shoulders & Walked Off. Our Balcony Room Door Was Broken! Was Given The Same Towels Throughout The Stay! The Reception Staff Were A Disgrace Very Rude Indeed! When Taken on The Bus To The Beach We Were told To stay on A Certain place on the Beach. The Bus Was Over Crowded & U werent Guarenteed A Place On It. Would Neva Go Back To This Hotel. Marmaris In General In Fantastic. Very Unhappy With The Hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cooke

Jamie Belshaw
10 years 3 months ago
Just got home today I loved it! fifi chucky leo sammy & duffy absolute legends! loved them. defo going to this hotel again bar staff made me laugh they taught me some good but naughty words lol hotel was very nice lovely view from floor 5 ! gosh the entertainers we're amazing! Crazy Daisy was fantastic!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cool

Recommended
Nat
10 years 3 months ago
absolutley fantastic. food was good enough but the drinks not really. only beer vodka and gin :( entertainment staff were absolutley fantastic. chucky fifi duffy sammy and leo.. we are going to try and find themn next year, wat a laugh they are. hotel very clean maids nice but not very good at speaking english. games every hour beside the pool great laugh, 10/10 for me :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Shelly
11 years ago
my name is shelly pickles. I've been in Turkey at kervansaray before and I came again. Staff are very happy, friendliy and helpfull to guest. especially osman and kenan are very friendly and smile faced at the front desk. I love to come back again to Turkey and definetaly stay in Kervansaray hotel. restaurant staff are very hard worker and always keeping clean the tables. everthing on the tables after finish taken away by restaurant staff. Housekeeping staff are so willing to clean the rooms. Meal times are my favoute times during my vacation coz they are so tasty and delicious. on perfect times. I hightl recommend to come and visit to Kervansaray Marmaris.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: tomas cook

Recommended
Karen
11 years ago
We do not accept reviews from the couontry where the accommodation is situated - please submit your review on your return.

Admin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tomas cook

Recommended
Bobbie And Family
11 years 3 months ago
We booked to go to this hotel 6 days before and after reading the reviews was quite anxious as some were not great. Also we have never been all inclusive before so didn't know what to expect. We arrived at 7.30am and the hotel and was greeted by the reception staff who are very friendly and helpful. We then went to the room which was very nice and clean. Every day the maid came and cleaned the room and provided fresh towels. The hotel staff are amazing and really freindly. The pool is great although gets really busy so we made sure we put the towels down early every morning to get the best sunbeds. There are lots of different nationalitys at the hotel aswell. The food is nice but we ate out once as it was nearly the same everyday. There is a supermarket facing the hotel and a clothes shop which is good. I had a turkish bath which was amazing but if you have one make sure you barter with them. There is also a hairdressers in there who are very good. Around the pool they serve food and drink all day but the only downside is the ice cream is not free which i didn't expect as it was all inclusive. The entertainment every night was excellent although it finishes at 11pm and they moved you to a area where there wasn't alot of seats. We would go to this hotel again has everything was excellent except the food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
J Smith
11 years 3 months ago
We have just come back from this hotel it was a great place to stay, very clean , rooms cleaned every day and all the staff are very accommodating and helpful.
Only downside were the queues at the bar all the time best to double up. Limited to vodka gin local wine and beer.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.