Image of MBN Apartments

MBN Apartments

46 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
Ayhanlar Cad 211 Sok No4, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Matthew
Great place
12 years ago
There were 15 of us who this year and the apartments haven’t changed to what they were two years ago. It is still very clean and a really nice place to stay.

The owners and very friendly and very good spoken English and the lads that work at the bar are very friendly as well.

I would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ian&Gail
13 years ago
Just arrived back from Marmaris last night and can not speak highly enough about MBN apartments rooms were spotless Memet and Navi the owners of the apartments could not do enough for you nothing was a problem to them
the staff were wonderful and very helpful also we have been to Turkey many times but these apartments were the best we have stayed in i would recommed any one going to Marmaris to give these apartments a try and you will not be dissapointed can not understand how any body can give these apartments bad write up,s we meet two wonderful people Cosy&Amanda and they were of the same opion as ourselfs we were so happy we are booking for next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Sandra And Shaun
13 years ago
shaun and sandra from carlisle
stayed in the mbn in july 09
the rooms were very clean maid cleaned every day and was very friendly always with a smile on her face
it was a family run apartments by mehmet and navi his wife
who were very friendly and helpful the staff were very frindly and couldnt do enough for you
food and drink was very reasonbly priced
food was cooked when ordered with the best home made chips been to marmaris many times and would defiently
would recomend these apartments to anyone had a great time met some lovely people will be back next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays for u

Recommended
Colin Julie
13 years ago
we have just been reading the reviews on the m b n and we cannot believe what people have said about mehmet and nazik we think they r the most friendliest people u could ever wish to meet we have gone there for two year now and can`t wait to go back in august 2010 we have gone with friends and our kids and we have had no problems at all. and when we left we got cuddles kiss what a lovely place honest. mehmet cooked all your food fresh and his chips the best in marmaris. bar price you can not beat. mehmet even went to the cash carry to get cider for my wife and john smith beer for me.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h 4 u

Recommended
Scott And Cheryl
14 years ago
We have just returned from a week at the MBN and were very pleased with the apartments in general, and have to disagree with every bad report it has been given.

The rooms were kept clean daily, prices for food and drink by the bar were extremely reasonable unlike many other hotels, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, paying particular attention to the children and never had a bad word to say about them - Not once were we told to be quiet around the pool. The staff could not do more for you, from carrying your luggage to the top floor, to changing your money (best exchange rate we found in Marmaris).

The barbeque night put on was a lot of fun, carrying a small charge which we were made aware of and happy to pay. This incuded a huge meal with plenty for seconds and entertainment. As it was my 21st they even bought me a cake which was big enough to share with all the guests.

All in all, our group was extremely pleased with the apartments and the staff for making us feel so very welcome. We would definately recommend these apartments and will definately be going back.

Scott, Cheryl, Rob, Kelly and Bobby
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Recommended
MARY AND DAVE
14 years ago
The MBN's are a very nice apartments clean and the maid was in every day making sure everything was ok.

We stayed on the fourth floor but we didnt once have to carry anyhomg up the stairs as the staff were very helpful and polite.

The food round the pool side bar was excellant with the best homemade chips we have ever tasted, very nice cheeseburgers as well, the prices were very reasonable as well.

We are going to miss Mehmet, Nazik his wife and Omar and Mehmet. Nazik even made me homemade jam to bring home which is very nice.

Dont understand why people would write a bad report about these apartments because everything was very nice.

We had a turkish night with a Barbeque and there was far too much to eat.

Every one went out ther way to helps us have a very enjoyable holiday.

We will certainly be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: HOLIDAYS 4 U

Recommended
Brown
14 years ago
Apartments were very clean and basic. Bar snacks were cooked when ordered and reasonably priced. Further from the beach than stated in brochure. But quiet area away from busy centre but within walking distance. The owners and staff were very friendly in fact invited my daughter to have breakfast and snacks with them every day of our holiday.
Although there was no entertainment, we made our own sitting by the pool bar at night. Playing dominoes with Mehmet the owner was a regular occurance and the friendliness of their visiting family and friends appreciated.
We would visit the MBN again, but maybe not when it is so warm.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays4U

Recommended
Chris Nixon
14 years 1 month ago
the hotel was good but the owners were not child friendly they kept telling the children to be quiet when they were in the pool. on 1particular night we were with another family and had a few drinks and we were enjoying ourselves they turned off the lights in the bar and turned the music off then when we drank our drinks and went up to our apartments they put music back on and started serving in the bar i thought this was ignorant of them they also insisted that we gave the cleaner a tip every day I always leave a tip at the end of my holiday but i draw the line when told i have to they were out of order. if you are aged late 60,s and above you will be made welcome it totally spoiled our holiday and wont be returning to MBN again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Heather
14 years 1 month ago
I have to disagree with comments made about the MBN we had the best holiday ever, the apartments were cleaned daily the owner and his family were fantastic always made us feel welcome, there was a barbecue night which was great fun.The bar staff were fantastic all in all the holiday was the best. We do not usually go to the same place twice but we will be going back next year to the MBN and we cannot wait.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: H4U

Recommended
Byrne
14 years 11 months ago
the hotel is very basic,no toaster and only 2 cooking rings,it is very cheap to eat out but my children would of liked some toast in the morning.
the apartments are 10 minutes away from the main front but they were in a nice quiet area and the mountains were just behind them so the breeze coming off the mountains was lovely.
the cleaner changed the beds and towels every other day but we asked several times for her to clean the floor as it was dirty when we got there,we even asked for a mop and bucket and we would of done it but it was never done.
memhet the owner and his wife were very nice at the start when we were spending money at their bar and using the pool but when we started going out every day they would ignore us and mutter as we passed by.
the bar boys were fab they would laugh and joke with us and play with the kids,they could'nt do enough for us and were always making an effort.
one of the families who left before us left money with the owners for the cleaner and bar boys and they kept the money,so we payed the boys personally but when we were leaving at 1.30am the owners wife stood in the doorway and would'nt let us out demanding the money for the cleaner woman,we told her we'd left our lotions,showergels and some kids clothes for her children but she just wanted the money.
we just used the place to sleep,shower and change our clothes and would never go back to them apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.