Image of Club Maric

Club Maric

48 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Please be aware,disgusting don't go to these apartments
5 years 5 months ago
We were offered a apartment on the 4th floor, it was disgusting the bed was broke and supported by blocks of wood, the fridge was rusted up and dirty, the door had an inch gap all the way around it, and to top it all there wasn't any lifts. The place was filthy which wasn't the staff s fault, it was the owners and the staff tried their best to help, the manager wasn't helpful he just walked out and said no refund look else were. We wouldn't recommend anyone to go there.

Travel operator: Travel republic

Tracey, Paul & Alisha
Great apartments and friendly staff
7 years 5 months ago
Loved it! Just spent 3 weeks here and had a fabulous time.

The apartments are in a fantastic location - just 5-10 minutes walk to the beach.

Rooms are as basic as most self catering apartments are in Turkey but I'm not going on holiday to cook meals all the time so it was adequate for our needs.

The staff at the hotel are fabulous. Always happy and make sure your time there is enjoyable.

People wonder why hotel staff are always on at you to eat there and that's because they work on a commission which is a pittance. So next time you moan about being hassled just spare a thought for these guys working 18 hours a day every single day for next to nothing and always with a smile on their face! I'm sure most people here wouldn't do that.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Purvis Family
9 years 3 months ago
just back from club maric really good holiday took son his partner and 2 children with myself and hubby staff brilliant shaggy curly and all would go back my daughter and partner 2 kids want to come when we do the cleaners are brill always happy and smiling love children see you all next year hopefully
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Purvis
9 years 3 months ago
made a mistake on last review staff are great shaggy n curly cleaners are brill we are back in may with other members of family my daughter her partner and2 kiddies cant wait xxxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Vicky,Kerry,Vikki
9 years 6 months ago
We all thougth that the apartments were really good and all staff were really friendly especially wee curly he was soo funny... we also enjoyed the turkish night that we had!! cant wait to go back next year to see them all again. its centred really well close to the beach, clubs and shops.. there is also a shop right beside the apartments!! would recommend to anyone especially the young groups looking for a party holiday... love use all haha see yous next june cant wait... love the N.Ireland chicks Vicky, Kerry and Vikki xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Memlut
9 years 7 months ago
I come to turkey twice a year and always stay at this hotel is friendly and quiet and the staff are all lovely and very entertaining. the rooms are cleaned daily and clean bedding and towels daily too would recommend this hotel to anyone. i travelled alone and felt really comfortable here thanks to all the staff shaggy, curly, mehmet, emre,security guard, kursat and of course the too bosses david and adnan for making my stay so special see you all in september cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

Recommended
Nicole
10 years 6 months ago
when i got to club maric it was really warm . my family and i were approched by the staff and they carried our suitcases inside and told us where we would be staying.
they were really friendly

i am coming back in september with my mother
i cant wait

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Linda Walshaw
11 years 3 months ago
Hi, we've just returned from Club Maric in Marmaris and although its getting towards the end of the season, the staff went out of their way to make us have a good time, this includes David x, Cheeky Omar and big man in the restaurant. David made our stay special, Omar loved dancing behind the bar and Big man loved recommending local food from the hotel restaurant.

The rooms and the pool were clean and we would definitely recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Steve W
11 years 4 months ago
When we arrived there was one of the staff to greet us and take our bags without asking to our apartment.
This was the standard from beginning to end. Everyone involved in the Maric complex from David the owner to Omar and David behind the bar/entertainment/Turkish night, the lady cleaners (who were excellent)could not do enough for you. The pool was always clean, loads of sunbeds and a ready beverage to hand.
As other submitters(?) have said, the beach, cheapy clothes shops and other eating establishments are within easy reach. A special note must be made of the Maric Restaurant which always served excellent food no matter what your taste and will always tend to your needs (great banter with the staff). Would I go back, yes. Would I reccomend the Club Maric - definitely. Will I go back - most certainly.
One last thing. The Goldtrail rep was full of useful tips and was always at the Maric at the times on the board. Thanks to all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Pam Risdon
11 years 5 months ago
When I arrived I was very impressed by the helpfulness of the staff,they took all our luggage to our rooms without being asked.

Throughout our stay the staff went out of their way to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible. They were continually helpfull and fun to be around.

The hotel itself was very clean and well run,it is clear the owner has a good comunication with his staff as you never needed to asked for anything to be done it was always just right.

I would and intend to go back to Club Maric.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum