Image of Saffron Apartments

Saffron Apartments

126 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
The Saffron Apartments are ideal for holidaymakers of all ages. The beach is 350 metres away, and if you feel like a night on the town, Marmaris - which is 1.6 km away - has lots to offer. There is a supermarket 50 metres from the complex.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kay
12 years 4 months ago
We travelled to turkey at the end of june, when we got to our hotel and midnight, we wasnt greeted untill about 10 mins of standing there, as there was no one on reception, or all the time we were there. We got to our room, and thought they'd but us in the wrong one, as it was like a little square box!. No air con, little bathroom, dirty. And aslo no cooking facilites, no hob ect. Only a fridge a kettle on top, with a few glasses, As we were self catering we thought that this couldnt be right, so we sleeped on it, and consoluted the rep the next day, to our supprise, he didnt really care, and left saying he could not deal with it, which is dreadfull. So we were stuck in this room, then we asked the hotel manager who didnt care, if we could move, he moved us to the room below, which was the same but with aircon. This was awwfull. The hotel wasnt clean, there was one member of staff who was nice, the kitchen, was alittle dirty shack, that we could see from the window of our room, as we had no balcony. And dont eat there, there were potatoes left out all day with flies on! The only good thing about the hotel was the location, I advise you not to go to this hotel, it is awfull!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monster travel

Kearns
12 years 6 months ago
Were re-allocated to this hotel two days before we travelled due to our chosen hotel not opening. Should of been bed and breakfast basis though hotel not willing to feed us till we made a fuss. Rooms not suitable for families, couldnt cook if we wanted to because of the two ring cooker. Fridge rusty, no pillow cases, blankets awful, cleanliness not brill. In need of repairs. Two boys looking after us were nice though wouldnt reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Flexible trips

Kayleigh
14 years 2 months ago
This apartment is the number one in apartments.

We are going again this year it will be the 11th time at the apartments. They will do anything for you nothing is to much trouble for them. Adnans family (owner) are all lovely. Everyone at the apartments make you feel so welcome. We have had fancy dress there and they join in with everything.

We eat there everyday the food is lovely nothing ever wrong you want something they will do it for you right away.

The location is brilliant it close to everything you it takes only 10 minute walk to the beach and there is a little supermarket over the road.

The staffs there are everything you would want to entertain you. Michael a member of the staff there we have saw him grow up through the years makes us laugh all the time. I don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
we stayed in the saffron just last week,we had a great week one boss laugh, jay was brilliant one boss lad , jacob very funny lad all staff were very friendly. rooms clean and basic,just wot u need on holiday food was lovely there staff were entertaining do anything for you even my mate jay went for my kebab every night nice one shinitzu!!!!!!! had a boss time and a boss holiday definatly go there again. hope to see the same staff again hope your having a good time in my ballerina suit jay lad.ha! gonna miss yous shinitzusss!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Jennie Crosby
14 years 2 months ago
If you come to Saffron Apartments expecting to actually be able to prepare your own meals in the apartment's kitchen area, then you're in for a disappointment. You get a two ring kitchen-top unit and that's it. No kettle, toaster, oven, grill. You do get a fridge, but ours had the top freezer section door missing and it consequently dripped inside constantly, and the door didn't close properly. Basic cutlery is provided, along with one saucepan, one frying pan, four plates and three bowls. No tea towels or dishcloths. The crack is that they want you to eat out, preferably at the hotel restaurant, and providing what you need to make your own meals is not in anyone's interests except yours.
Noise: don't expect to be able to escape loud disco music and doors constantly slamming until 12am when it all stops. At Saffron there's a small swimming pool facing the main street, but it is quite small. Take your own towels as you can't use theirs at the pool. Our two bedroomed apartment was in fact one bedroom and one living room with sofa beds, and the air con (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Tony
15 years 2 months ago
It was a self catering holiday and we went for 2 weeks bt we only ate out once and it was no way as nice as the saffron.
The apartments are only a short walk away from the beach and the bars so thats good.
The staff are amazing!! Jay, leo, dino and Jacob were great fun.
There isn't really much entertainment to be honest but you still have a laugh when drinking in the apartments, all the lads do some crazy dances.So Funny.
I would defiantley go back here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Paul White
16 years 3 months ago
Room was basic but clean,

Food in restaurant was great, as we could not cook for 4 people on only 2 electric rings

Only 10 mins walk to beach,

Staff were very friendly until we ate and drunk elsewhere and then they sulked and would not talk to us.

Entertainment was a Turkish belly dancer on one night per week only.

We will visit Marmaris again but we will not be staying at this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Robert
16 years 4 months ago
The cooker was 2 small ring's,no oven or toaster. The maid was in every day but Sunday which was ok.

The food was fine.

The location was not bad 10 min to the beach walking or a No2 bus for 1L. Every time you leave the hotel you are asked where you are going which is a bit off putting. They always want you to eat at the bar.

The air conditioning is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Terri
17 years 1 month ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the saffron apartments.

Although we had a minor arguement with one of the members of staff Adnan and Dino sorted that our for us.

The cleaner was very kind and Dino looked after us well.

Jacob behind the bar was great with everyone and we all love him to bits.

We only came home today and i am looking forward to staying again next year.

Although this year we went a bit later and missed the boss's family we still had a great time
loved the hotel and would definately stay again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Amanda
17 years 1 month ago
When we arrived were put in room 127 top floor as two adults we shared this studio room that was not value at all for our money, we had to pay an extra fee of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going places

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.