Image of Balci Hotel

Balci Hotel

128 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews
1 star
178. Sokak, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kev
12 years ago
Visited with my son for a week . The hotel does have a lift but only for half of the rooms. A/C is £4 per night and a security box is £10 for the week.

The room is pretty basic with one wardrobe with a few hangers but no shelves. The bathroom is small and the shower tiny. Both of these could do with a good clean. The beds were hard and got worse as the holiday went on. Ok for two blokes but a woman would require more space for their clothes and better cleanliness in the bathroom. Our bed linen and towels were changed twice in the week.

Breakfast is the normal Turkish food. The drinks are a dearer than in most of the bars. We only ate snacks there but they were ok. The pool is good and there were no problems with sun loungers. The pool is deep 180 cm’s which is approx 72ins or 6ft ( not 9ft as one person has said). There is a small children’s pool. The staff are helpful without being too pushy. Soft drinks are very dear.

The hotel is only 50m from the Dolomus route (4 armutulan) and there is a number of good bars not far away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Steve Ross
12 years ago
We arrived at this hotel for our honeymoon with a bit of trepidation as there is not a lot known about it and it was a last minute booking. What a shock! When we arrived, the 4 star hotel was fabulous, very very clean and the room was air conditioned- this is a must as the temp was in the 90s. The staff were excellent and they couldn't have done more for you. The only thing i could criticise is the pool. Don't get me wrong, it's fantastic but the main pool is 9ft deep throughout. There is a separate kids pool and once again can't fault it. I would recommend it to anyone- roll on next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Steve Ross
Can't fault it would recommend it to anyone
12 years ago
We arrived at this hotel for our honeymoon with a bit of trepidation as there is not a lot known about it, but it was a last minute booking and what a shock.

When we arrived the hotel is a 4 star, it was fabulous, very very clean. The room was air conditioned, this is a must as the temperature was in the 90s. The staff were excellent, they couldn't have done more for you.

The only thing I could criticise is the pool, don't get me wrong it's fantastic but the main pool is 9ft deep throughout. There is a separate kids pool.

Can't fault it would recommend it to anyone roll on next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Danielle
12 years 1 month ago
I went to the balci hotel in july for 2 weeks just got back today i think this hotel was fab i was over the moon i couldn't of asked for a better holiday! the staff were great they couldn't of done enough for you!! this was the best holiday i have had. Staff were always entertaining and always making people happy. i will be going back in September and also again next year i can not believe i am home i would of rather stayed out there. The food was great also. i would advise any body to go to turkey marmaris hotel balci. i dont have a bad thing to say about this hotel apart from thanks to all you guy's for a great holiday see you all again soon xxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Danielle
12 years 2 months ago
I went to the Balci Hotel in July for 2 weeks just got back today I think this hotel was fab I was over the moon I couldn't have asked for a better holiday! The staff were great they couldn't have done enough for you!! This was the best holiday I have had. Staff were always entertaining and always making people happy. I will be going back in September and also again next year I cannot believe I am home I would have rather stayed out there. The food was great also. I would advise anybody to go to turkey Marmaris hotel Balci. I don’t have a bad thing to say about this hotel apart from thanks to all you guy's for a great holiday see you all again soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Collins
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed in a family room at Hotel Balci which consisted of a double room with two temporary beds added. Pretty basic, but clean and fine for us particularly at the very reasonable price we paid. Shower was no problem for either me (size 20) or my husband (6'4")! Only five minutes down the road to the beach, and lots of nice restaurants around. The pool was stunning, and actually we spent most of our time there.

Breakfast/ lunch food in the hotel was ok - pretty average I'd say. Not till later in the week did we have dinner there and continued to eat there till we left after that as the food was spectacular (and I'm a real foodie!).


Best of all though was the staff. I have never found such a brilliant bunch of people to spend a holiday with. The service was pleasant, efficient and courteous when required, but the staff also knew how to have a great time too and made sure everyone else did! They seemed to have the knack of entertaining the children while entertaining the adults, while not being too over the top and annoying everyone! Some of the most hard working, kind and lovely people I have ever met - spend some time talking to them and they will give you a fantastic insight into Turkish culture. Our thanks to Ice Man, Mexicano, Bobby and the rest of the team!

My first time in Turkey - certainly won't be the last - and I can highly recommend this hotel.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidaymate

Recommended
Yasmeen
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed at balci hotel for a week(very short time), and the staff were too great and they were very entertaining,the turkish breakfast was good aswell as the food.
We had a family room at the 4th floor,the rooms were very clean no complains, had such a great time we will come back to balci hotel again for sure.
The beach was'nt that far 5-10mins away.
We would recomend people to satay in balci hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel mate

Recommended
Lesley
14 years 11 months ago
arrived at 8-20pm didnt have anyone to help carry our cases up to the 2nd floor.hotel was clean, pool lovely although very deep. room was basic but that was ok, the shower just had a curtain and flooded the floor when we used it.10 min walk to the seafront. we stayed 2 weeks and had entertainment was very poor 2 nights a week which was the same. staff was lovely and very friendly.food was awful and didnt know until the 12th night they have a bar menu, however its very cheap to eat out we had a 5 course meal and drinks all night for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ot beach

Recommended
Jean, Michael
14 years 11 months ago
we stayed for 2 weeks at the hotel, room was small but okay. staff very friendly kept you entertained. food wasnt great but we ate out most nights. location is great for beach, shops etc. but for a cheap holiday what more do you want. we would go back to the hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: scotttravel

Recommended
Mrs + Mr James
15 years ago
This is the worst hotel i've ever been to. well actually we werent even in the Balci we were across the road in the Seven Hotel that they have just bought.
The food was terrible, same thing every night apart from the meat!
Breakfast was between 8-10 and was bread salad and cereal.
Lunch was 12.30 - 2, this was ok, you could order from the menu pizza's, omlettes, burgers etc.
And then evening meal was at 8.
I have never seen a hotel where there is nothing to eat from 2-8 when its all inclusive!
we ate there for the first 3 nights and thats it!

The staff are friendly but cant understand a word of english! Which is not very helpfull...
The room is awful and very very small... the shower was so small there was no room to wash your hair!
it also had no doors which meant the room got soaking wet and had its own river!
When we booked we told we would have a TV, there was no tv but we did have a fridge.. we took this up with the manager one night and when we came home from a meal on the beach we walked in to the room and to our surprise there was a ........ ANOTHER FRIDGE!!! we went to reception and the removed the fridge and gave us a tv that didnt even work so we just gave up!

The only thing good was the pool although it was 1.8 meters deep and no one could touch the floor. And it had a slide going into the pool... (which if you read the letter from thomas cook in reception... is very unsafe and they do not reccommend its use)!!!

I would not reccommend this hotel to any one!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.