Image of Club Kocer Aparthotel

Club Kocer Aparthotel

64 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 92 reviews
Çıldır Mh., 48700 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey

92 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marc
Booking again for next year
12 years ago
Just spent 2 weeks in Kocer Apartments and looking to book again. The pool was A+, the staff in the bar B+, maids came in the room every other day to change towels and bedding, air con is a must was over 80 degrees at night. The rooms was a bit small for 4 of us but you only sleep there so wasn't to bad.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andrea
Filthy
12 years 1 month ago
We were self-catering but the cooking facilities were a joke, only 2 electric rings 1 of which was broken, we had 2 cups and 2 glasses not bad to say there were 3 of us in the room. The room was shabby to the table on the wall was slanted so you couldn't stand anything on it.

Cleanliness that’s a joke too we took a shower got out onto the towel on the floor then had to put our shoes on straight away otherwise our feet were dirty again the floors were filthy, towels and sheets weren’t changed for days n we had 2 bath towels for 3 of us finally got 3 towels after chasing the maid myself.

Good location.

The best thing about this hotel is the pool, staff are rude at the bar and no food or drink round the pool unless you got it from the pool bar (big joke) I ordered and paid for some chips I waited over an hour they never came so I went to the bar to ask about them they had totally forgot well that’s because all the bar staff were too busy throwing young single girls into the pool.

Air con was £40 per week and safety deposit box was £15 a week and after your first toilet roll you buy your own. We were disgusted we have stayed in Marmaris before and had great hotels this one was filthy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Anne
12 years 2 months ago
Just back from Kocer apts. Had a great week. Would recommend paying for air con, a bit expensive but well worth it. Had a first floor room in A block overlooking the pool, the cleaners kept it spotless every day. The pool was great, plenty of lounger and the bar staff friendly. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a cheap holiday in the centre of Marmaris. There is a lot of noise at night from traffic, bars ect. but hey you are in Marmaris, if its a quiet boring holiday you want dont go there. The Aussie bar across the road is great, Gary and his boys really know how to entertain. We have already booked for October.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Aaron
12 years 2 months ago
turkey is the best holiday ever
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Fox
12 years 11 months ago
worst hotel ever stayed at, road noise constantly. loud music till 4am,slamming of doors,drunken parties most nights,did complain to rep, waist of time. one good thing about holiday,only there for one week, never , ever going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Graham
13 years ago
Reception staff were the rudest most ignorant Turkish people I have met in 10 visits to Marmaris everything was too much for them even if it was just to pass you the key to your room they would grunt.We made 4 requests when booking 11 months in advance no attic room,pool view,to be put in first block & to be by our friends not one request was met by Sunset or the hotel, Marmaris is a great place but avoid this place, there is no entertainment day or night except once a week Turkish night which is not worth a penny, you have to oay for table tennis and pool which is the only entertainment on the site.The rep is Keiran was very nice but could not accomadate us in anyway wether it was the hotel or Sunset blocking his every move. The appartments are three stories high and there is no lift in any of the blocks, there are no appartments on ground level.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunset

Danny
13 years 3 months ago
hotel clean enough, pool good. the noise from the main road that runs right outside our room was hurrendeous, but other side if your moved a night club open till 6. not for family's. the turkish night in hotel was bad, on beach front it was free
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Paul
13 years 3 months ago
hotel is idealy situated but in dire need of a drastic makeover.rooms are shabby and the maid service leaves a lot to be desired (no towels for a day and a half)phoned reception which was a complete waste of time as they couldnt care less unless it was something you had to pay for ie safe or air con which are both grosley overpriced.had to track cleaners down and get towels myself.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Pagett Family
13 years 4 months ago
Would go back to marmaris again but not this hotel. not that the hotel was bad, but there are other parts of marmaris to experience.

Our maid service to begin with was good but we had a full un-opened bottle of vodka stolen from our room. Even though we understand there were Safety Deposit boxes for valuables, we would not expect to have to hire one to put a bottle of vodka in.
After reporting the theft to the rep and hotel reception, Maids could only enter our room for cleaning with only our supervision. We did book to partcipate in the Hotel's turkish night but later cancelled after the theft as we didn't feel comfortable. When we had the money refunded from Turkish Night, (100 lira) up until the day before our last day we were ignored by bar staff around the pool/bar area.


Hotel was a great location for local shops, restaurants, bars and easy access to the beach with free sun-beds.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

13 years 11 months ago
traveld on 5th sep good flight we got to kocer looks nice from the outside pool area massive and very clean we got the attic apartment long way up but not to bad but very hot up there defo need the air con but at 35pound a week rip off and on our last week they tried to charge us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.