Image of Club Amaris Apartments

Club Amaris Apartments

4 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

5 out of 5 from 26 reviews
3 stars
Hatip İrimi Mh., 48700 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey
The apartments boast an excellent position being only a 5 minute stroll away from the beach, restaurants, shops and busy nightlife.

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John Tate
10 years 4 months ago
We could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Although we booked self-catering, the restaurant food was so good and reasonably priced that we might as well have been full board!

The hotel was spotless and the pool crystal clear and well-kept.

The staff were helpful and fun beyond belief - real personalities; they were more like friends.

We'll be back there for sure in September or October.

We give it 11 marks out of 10 for everything.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked hotel/self catering privately on arrival

Recommended
Greg, Matty And Kieran
11 years 3 months ago
Staff - Absolute legends, made every effort to make the stay as enjoyable as possible, always took the opportunity to talk to you around the pool or before a night out (a few even came on a night out with us!).

Accommodation - Immaculately clean and tidy, fresh sheets every other day, did our cutlery washing up for us, towels were arranged in fancy hearts and swans for you. The pool area was clean and well kept, and there was no battle for sun loungers. The pool bar offers good food and drink at competitive prices.

General atmosphere - there were groups of all types, 18-30's, young couples, older couples and families. Everyone got on really well and it was equally suitable for each.

Entertainment- Entertainment was held most nights, and each night there was a happy hour (for cocktails). We'd recommend the Turkish night, as this is a good chance to meet all the staff and taste some traditional Turkish food.

Location- Loads of bars, clubs and restaurants 5 min walk away, and the centre of Marmaris is a 5 min taxi ride away.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
REBECCA
11 years 4 months ago
THIS HOTEL WAS LOVELY AND WOULD STAY THEY NEXT TIME WE GO BACK..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: COSMOS

Recommended
Natalie
12 years 3 months ago
I travelled to Club Amaris with my friends in June. It was my first time at the hotel and I couldnt fault it at all, so much so I am going back in 2 weeks to the same hotel. The staff there really do make your holiday and put on entertainment every night and happy hour on cocktails etc... they also did a turkish night and had dancers and buffet etc.. The rooms were very clean and the sheets on the bed were changed every 2 days. The hotel is about a 10minute walk from the front, but if you dont fancy walking there is a taxi rank at the end of the street. We were self catering but ate at the hotel quite a lot and the food there was a lot better than some of the restaurants we ate in on the seafront! The staff always had time for their customers and even came out to the bars with us some nights!! I dont have any regrets about staying here and as soon as i got home i wanted to go back. I cant wait to get there in 2 weeks!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyHolidayStore.com

Recommended
Ali
13 years ago
We stayed at The Club Amaris for 2 weeks 27 September - 11 October 2007 and had a great time. Great location for Beachfront/Nightlife etc. Needed to be more Entertainment though as there wasnt that much. All Staff were really friendly and the Cleaners were "Fabulous", they made hearts n fans with your towels and put your nighties in frills, it was a really nice touch. The food was lovely too. Hope to go again next year if there was a bit more entertainment on even though its near end of season it would have been nice to have a little more on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
JULIE
13 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our second holiday at the Club Amaris. It was better this year than last. We had a brilliant time this year and the staff were brilliant again. We travelled with out 4year old granddaughter and they were brilliant with her.
The maid was great and cleaned the room daily abd also decorated the bed with hearts and flowers daily.
The apartments are clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Very close to Point Centre, the centre of Marmaris.
There was entertainment most nights which varied from snake shows to turkish nights all good.
I cant wait for nextyear so we can go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSONS

Recommended
Rhian
14 years ago
Second time stayed at Club Amaris and to be honest it just keeps getting better and better.
Maids come around everyday to clean the rooms and they are absolutely spotless. In ideal location, closer enough for groups of friends to go out for the night yet far enough from the hustle and bustle of the nightlife for families looking for a relaxing holiday.
Now the bar staff, Okan, Muzzy, Andy, Erkan and Apul(dont know whether spelt name right), absolute stars of the holiday. All guests at hotel mentioned how much they made the holiday and they certainly did.
Would i go back definitely already being planned.xxxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Naomi Williams
14 years ago
This was a brilliant hotel in a perfect location, maid service was excellent, all the staff were excellent really looked after us all especially the children.


There could have been a little bit more entertainment and more activities for the children, but it didn't really matter because there was plenty to do outside the hotel.

We will definitely be back we cant wait only hope the same bar staff will be there as they really made our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jeff Millar
14 years 1 month ago
Superb.

Third time in Turkey and this was definitely the best, Room was best equip'd, cleanest and in a great location. Just 5 minute walk to beach and resort centre but away from nightclub noise.

The staff were excellent and a credit to their country. They couldn't do enough for you (or the kids).

Not only would I recommend these apartments, I'll definitely be going back.

Free nightly entertainment, Huge TV's showing English TV (wife kept up with Big Brother), cheap broadband PC (30p for 30 mins) so kids could keep up to date with mates back home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Julie
14 years 1 month ago
We stayed at Club Amaris in September this year and it was great. We stayed for two weeks but it was not long enough.
Although we were self catering we did eat here a number of times and the food was great.

The apartments are very clean and the maid came in daily.
It is close to the dolmus and there is a taxi rank at the end of the road which was useful.

The staff were fantastic, the barstaff brilliant you must try a moods special cocktail, they are great.

We had a great time and will certainly be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.