Image of Club Candan Hotel

Club Candan Hotel

66 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 48 reviews
4 stars
Eski dat├ža yolu 127. sok. 8, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
This new apartment complex is fresh and bright and situated near the local weekly market of Marmaris. With the marina, beach and resort centre all within easy reach, Club Candan provides a calm retreat for families and couples.

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    25
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
KAREN PICK
13 years 4 months ago
Go to the candan, it is spotless. You can't fault it everyone is so helpful. The bar staff including Charlie, Oscar, Idris and all the others are great.

Try a Turkish bath with Marti and Eric what an experience I won't forget it and it does give you a better tan.

If you get hassle on the streets tell them you are all inclusive it worked for us.

Back to the Candan you will love Drew, Lisa and paul the entertainment they are fab!! I had a tattoo in the hotel and had no trouble and bought a chain off pablo the jeweller and it has not gone black yet!!

The pool is cleaned every day(pool cleaner looks like 70's porn star!!

You will have a great time if you stay in the Club Candan.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMPSON

Recommended
Michelle Duckfield
13 years 4 months ago
This hotel was excellent. The staff especially Charlie, Oscar and Idris were so friendly. Entertainment was ok will get better as the season progresses but enjoyed water polo and killer pool with Drew,Lisa and Paul.

My husband and our friend Andrew had more fun on the water slide than the children. Had a tattoo at the hotel very clean and good price and also bought jewellry and a watch at the hotel excellent prices compared with back home.

I would definitely go back again even though there is a mosque right next door which goes off at 4.40am every day you don't notice it after the first few days.

Highly recommended for families and couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Gary&Olly
13 years 4 months ago
We got a last minute deal to Club Candan and only had a computerised image to judge on, but we took a gamble and it paid off.

The hotel itself is excellent. Very, very clean, a really nice layout, with friendly staff.

Because we were a couple I dont think they knew what kind of room to give us so we ended up with a big corner apartment, with a twin room, double room, lounge and balcony! An advantage of being a gay couple! lol

The pool is excellent. Very clean, plenty of sunbeds (although these take a bit of working out!) and an awesome big slide! Kids pool good too..... although you get a bit of spray from this pool with the wind!

Didnt find it overly expensive in all fairness, have seen worse. Staff in bar are very friendly. Didnt really get invloved with the reps but they seemed to be providing alot of entertainment, bingo every night etc during Happy Hour.

Trips through Thomson were very good. Although there is a turkish bath in the hotel, we went to the one through Thomson which was EXCELENT. A beautiful building, with a great service. They make you pay a few extras when you get there, but we had a sauna, steam, 20 min massage, face pack, jacuzzi etc for about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Joe And Tan
13 years 4 months ago
We stayed in Candan and loved every minute of the two weeks!!

It was clean modern and friendly, everyone was so helpful.

We made really good friends with some of the bar staff, Adrias and Sergio made our stay even more fun with the late night drinking.

Our hats come off to them for they work long and hard!

We will be going back again soon!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Nigel
13 years 5 months ago
Found this hotel to be one of the best we have ever stayed at,being only opened two weeks prior to arrival.

Everything was to our satisfaction and never heard anything but great comments from other hotel guests.

Great outdoor bar area with plenty of shade and an excellent large pool with waterslide (approx 20 metres).seperate shallow kids pool with smaller slides, bouncy castle,pool tables, table football,air hockey, dart board,table tennis,plenty sunbeds with parasols etc.meals and snacks available till late and bar open till very late.

Outdoor stage where nightly entertainment is carried out (also bingo each night...but is made to be really funny by "pru" the guy who does most of the entertainment day and night and is a great laugh).

Rooms are of highest quality,with plenty of space.
Cooking facilities fairly good but could do with a toaster and safer tin opener (hospital not too far away). Sauna / gym in basement,onsite resident photographer who takes your picture all day long.

Staff could not do more for you and are forever happy and nothing is ever a problem. Drinks at the bar are dearer than outside (4.5 tl for large beer..outside usually 3.0 tl but some places pint 2.5 tl....approx 85 pence)loaf of bread in onsite supermarket 30 cents (10 pence).

Thursday market 2 minutes walk away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Stan & Ann Pickering
13 years 5 months ago
4 adults went to Club Candan (pronounced Jandan) on 11th May for 2 weeks. Excellent hotel.

Because it was not full, we were given an upgrade at very little cost and found everything to be spot on. The Manager, Tugood, could not do enough to make you welcome. Got to mention Oscar and Charlie in the restaurant and Ozcan and Idris behind the bar. All were absolutely brilliant.

Drew, the entertainment guy from Fantasia was also good and very funny but the rest of the Funtasia crew were not up to much. Beware, Drew will rope you in to Water Polo and the rules are "there are no rules". Anything goes, good laugh.

Pool and slide superb and the children's section looked good even though we didn't use it.

Well worth having a Turkish bath at the hotel. Brilliant holiday had by us all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Mr And Mrs Brown + Son
13 years 5 months ago
We arrived on 29th of May 2006 for a one week stay after a late night flight from Glasgow

The bar was still open and fully manned at about 1am so we had a couple of drinks before retiring to bed.

The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for you.

The rooms were the best i had ever seen in Turkey, bearing in mind that this was our eighth visit to Turkey.

We were situated in a room at the back of the hotel which overlooked another that was in its final stages of construction, so the sound of drills and sawing was a common sound during the day.

The bar and food prices were very very very expensive, so we spent most of our time in a small cafe / bar a short walk from the hotel.

Tanzas the large supermarket in Marmaris was only about ten minutes walk away so we got most of our bottles of refreshments and biscuits etc from there.

The pool area and large water slide were brilliant.

We found the hotel reception great for changing our english pounds to Lira. The exchange rate was the best to be found and they did not charge commission.

Marmaris is a great place with hundreds of restaraunts and bars, also take the local Dolbus to icmeler for just 1.5 Lira (about 45p) - well worth a visit

I would recommend Club Candan to anyone looking for a great hotel, but try not to use the bar there too much as your money will quickly disappear.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Woodgate
13 years 5 months ago
Club Candan was definitely a very pleasant surprise - the holiday was booked from an artists impression and luckily it was better than that.

The complex was excellent - nothing was too much trouble - the staff were very friendly and service was excellent.

The room were well equipped and smart but air con could have been in the lounge as well as the children were very hot during the night. The only thing that I was a little annoyed with at first was the fact that the mosque called Muslims to prayer every 4 hours or so with a calling at 5.00am which scared the life out of us - but you soon got used to it and we even found it quite entertaining!

The location was a little residential but maybe a good thing as it was quiet. Room was overlooking the pool and we could not fault the hotel - my husband had the Turkish bath/masssage/shave and his back problem disappeared!

Definitely going back next year and taking my family as well. Don't pack too many clothes as the 'moody' gear is excellent I will be taking an empty case next year.

Roll on next May!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.