Image of Sun Love Hotel

Sun Love Hotel

149 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews
4 stars
Yeni Datca Yolu 245, Sokak No:7, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Katherine Hardy
9 years 3 months ago
Was hardly any hot water and the late night entertainment was awful, but apart from that it was great. staff were "friendly"... might just have been because we were twelve girls, but there were families there who seem to enjoy it to. 15 minute walk into town/ to the beach isn't bad. We went all inclusive and although the food was hit and miss there was lots of it so was a bit for everyone. they have a restaurant on site and will try make you spend money here if you go all inclusive.
Another problem is that you can't take in food and drink from other shops to make you spend money inside but you can sneak it in with big bags.
clean rooms, showers leaked occasionally though but is no big problem.
Their rep will try sell you trips and stuff at the welcome meeting. my advice is not to go, you can get things cheaper and nicer in town, like boat trips and aqua park.
We went with extremely low expectations due to these reviews and were actually quite surprised.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lowcost holidays

Recommended
John @ Sharene
10 years 3 months ago
the hotel was clean.pool was very nice with lots of loungers available.we were on b@b but never made breakfast once so therefore cant say much about the food.from what we heard it was pretty bad!we had to get taxis every time we went in to the town centre as it was too hot to walk in the blistering heat!if hotel was closer then we probably would have went back to it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: barrhed travel/goldtrail

Recommended
Reece Ryan
11 years 2 months ago
it is an alright place to stay but there is no entertainment at night and it is about 20 minutes away from the beach. the rooms are kept pretty clean but you dont know what time the maid will come in and she nevers knocks before entering. the reception staff are very nice they always greet you when you come in and if there is any kind of problem they will always try to help. the bar staff are quite good but sometimes lack abit of concentration.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: wings abrod

Lola
11 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from the Sun Love Hotel ( 2 adults+2 children )and we had a fab time, the hotel is very nice and kept very clean, plenty of sun loungers and room around the pools ,the staff are friendly+helpful, the food wasnt great but its cheap enough to eat out, and considering what you pay for this hotel it is good value for money, would go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lowcost Beds

Recommended
Angela & Mark
11 years 3 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay at Sun Love. Given the price we paid for all inclusive, the food was good and there was always fresh salad and a good choice of courses. We didn't go to Turkey to eat British food so we were happy, but on site if you want a full fry-up at anytime you can pay for one. The staff were helpful, approachable and very friendly. The people we met in town were very welcoming and really made our holiday great. The pool was clean and plenty big enough. There is a 15min walk into town, but there are plenty of yellow cabs if you want a lift back and they use a meter so no getting ripped off. We never got searched for food or drink and had nothing stolen. As most people there go all inclusive they have tip boxes for the staff, but to be fair that is the only way the staff can get a tip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Can't remember

Recommended
Angela
11 years 4 months ago
my friend and I stayed at the sun love for a week in june and had an amazing time, the room was cleaned daily with fresh towels every morning, we had a large room above the spa with two bedrooms and a big bathroom our only fault was the leaky bathtub but we were given extra towles for the floor. the food was petty basic but there was plenty of choice also brian the manager was happy to help when we had any queries. the staff in the spa were amazing we spent most of our time loungin through there and spent most nights playing cards and having a laugh with the spa staff they were amazing and the treatments in the spa are great valur for money. the location is only about 5 mins from the centre if you take some back roads and youll find a few small markets along the way.There wasn't much entertainment but the staff were always around at night to have a good old giggle with, also the hairdressers is really good the owners wife if scottish and he is relly nice. they drink cor blimey they aint half huge measures but hey we were happy with that :). i dont understand why people say this is a bad hotel as it really isnt we would most definately return....well infact we plan to in 2010 for another girlie trip away. I ust ope all the same staff sre there especially memo, anvar and matin from the spa and ozkan the photographer they really made our holiday a great laugh.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Recommended
Don & Ann
12 years 1 month ago
This Hotel requires a change in Management and then it could be a well run Hotel.
All Inclusive ( Never ) Self - Catering or BB Yes.

Management is a joke, looks ripe for a takeover

Holiday company was ok for you people worried about rightholidays.com no probs with them.

Hotel Sun Love is a newish hotel and its rooms are nice and tidy apart from the shower as you will have read in the reports, does flood your bathroom.
Towels changed every 2 days sometimes 3 days but watch out for cleaners putting wet towels back on your bed as it can get really damp.

Food.... Breakfast: Was Ok but could have done with Toast with it, Turks do not know what Toast is ( bread put out on the Sun for 5 mins ) only kidding.
Lunch: Id say give it a miss.
Dinner: always something eatable and was quite nice.
Ps Now the bad part...........
Hygiene: This is really bad, Cups, Tumblers are washed in Bar sink which also has Fag butts and ash in the water, and ledge between Bar and Restaurant is Filthy, never washed or polished and always cluttered with used dishes etc....

Location: Great if you like walking, it can be tedious as its well out the way and recommend a coutesary bus should be provided. Last remark, you will only get water pass reception if its in a black bag, if they see it, be prepared to have it consficated.

Staff: some helpful, others only if you are female under 25
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: rightholidays.com

Carole Middleton
12 years 1 month ago
Please listen to me and dont go to this hotel.
Food is absolutely awful.
Staff are unfriendly and unhelpful.
Cleaners do not clean properly and do not change linen as often as stated.We saw one cleaner blow her nose in the clean towels.
We lasted 2 days and then moved to a 2 star hotel which was infinately much better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: wings abroad

Kerry
12 years 1 month ago
we just arrived back from the sun love hotel,marmaris

this was an all inclusive deal but it was not a real all inclusive,however for the price we payed i would not have expected much more.the food was ok, some nights we hit lucky,chicken,chips and rice cant go wrong really,it was grea.Other days we had to eat out but as i said we didnt pay top whack so therefore i didnt mind eating out once in a while.
we got our moneys worth in drinks, although the all inclusive stops at 12am and on your last day no matter what time your flight it stops at 12 midday.
the hotel itself is spotless i cant fault it really however the pool was very deep and very cold ha! we had some fun with that some days!
the rooms are small but perfectly formed all you need, plenty of sockets,hairdryer,power shower,air con sky tv etc..
great balconys over looking the pool area and i found at night if you shut the balcony door it blocked out most of the music from the bar.
the staff are friendly,Brian the bar man is funny,he calls himself the fastest bar man in Turkey,we named him speedy as he is definitily the slowest bar man ever ha!
if your youing female and single you will be treat like a queen by Ebor the other bar man,but they are all ok, we did find they were all a bit fe dup but it was the end of the season so maybe thats why.
if your looking for a cheap cheerfull holiday with a simple functional hotel then this is the place for you,if you want a bit of luxery then no way!
we went with right holidays and the rep Paul(Ercan)was great, he was there everyday and was a great guy no problems at all with right holidays.

The walk to the centre of Marmaris takes around 15 mins its not to bad you do get a bit sick of it by the end but its not a bad walk really,the road is busier during the day but at night its fine.

drinks in the all inclusive are
tuborg lager,
vodka,
raki,
gin,
wine, red or white.
any juice or fizzy drinks and water also.

breakfast is salad, cornflakes,eggs and bread
lunch is either something and chips or rice and pasta very basic...
dinner is usually chicken or beef with rice and chips
all with salad.

all in all the hotel was great for what we payed,food wasnt brill but ok,drinks were fine,service was, well depends what day of the week it was ha!

i had no problems with the hotel really i wouldnt go back to marmaris EVER but not because of the sun love,that was the best bit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: right holidays

Recommended
Lou Lou
12 years 1 month ago
I am planning a holiday and very weary after my Sun Love Hotel experience. The reviews you are reading in regard to the poor customer care, standard and hygiene of this hotel are all true.
As I have travelled before I was a bit silly not to be aware that the deal myself and my partner got was too good to be true.
I complained to the holiday company whom were very rude to me just to add to the distress and stated in their reply that maybe my sickness and skin rash was due to my poor hygiene. On top of this I had the travel agent investigator be extremely rude to me and bang the phone down on me.
The hotel is unbelievable and definitely not 4*. Be very careful if your booking a holiday abroad to ensure that it has been checked out by an English company as our * can vary to their rating. That was actually what the travel company Right Holidays were kind and helpful enough to point out to me after this nightmare!
The hotel tried to put me and my partner in a back hotel room with a small skylight and then when we asked to move which was to a room with a balcony door that did not lock and was broken.
The staff expected you to give them not only tips all the time but the shirt off your back as in football ones! My partner was made to wait and ignored or had the barman being rude to him.
On top of this a male staff member blocked my way going to the ladies to then follow me. Fortunately my partner saw this and the male staff walked away.
Food was not even 1*. It was put out at breakfast and not covered, then put out again for lunch and then again for dinner. I got very sick and had to eat out of the hotel after paying all inclusive.
The female receptionist had no understanding of respecting customers and would speak to you in a very rude and patronising manner. When I rang reception for clean towels she point blank refused. I tried to explain we had no dry towels but she would not agree to allow us them. This was after leaving tips daily for the chambermaid and as she had changed them nearly every day we did not expect this. She was not willing to at all even when I went to reception and said from a female's point of view how am I meant to wash and dry myself. She also told me to speak to my holiday rep who was absolutely useless and did absolutely nothing to help as he was friendly with the staff.
The pool was chipped and not cleaned so I am sure that this is why I got hives all over my body which were very itchy and the uncleansiness of the hotel.
Overall, I felt that Right Holidays did not take any responsibility for this even though I eventually managed to get the holiday Rep to sign my complaint form. Two staff members were friendly and did their best and one other man whom helped with our cases and was kind enough to get me those towels. I never got a refund either or an apology from Right Holidays. It was shocking the whole experience.
If you go to Turkey try Olu Deniz or Ichmeler. As for Marmaris I wished I had stayed in the town. There was this one place we would go and eat that did amazing steaks and chicken with pepper sauce and had a hotel. The staff were very friendly there.
I came back feeling relieved but very angry that I had spent at least
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Right Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.