Image of Club Candan Hotel

Club Candan Hotel

66 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 48 reviews
4 stars
Eski dat├ža yolu 127. sok. 8, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
This new apartment complex is fresh and bright and situated near the local weekly market of Marmaris. With the marina, beach and resort centre all within easy reach, Club Candan provides a calm retreat for families and couples.

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    25
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the club candan for a week beginning of Oct... the hotel and pool areas were kept meticulously clean, the food was pretty good, although we mostly ate out.

It's about a 10 min walk to the harbour, wether you turn left or right out of the hotel, think the best way is to turn right though!

There is a funny little taxi rank outside the hotel, theres a driver who calls himself Tom Jones, very friendly man... if you see him, tell him I said hi!

The hotel staff couldnt do enough for you, very friendly, the photographer got on our nerves a bit!

Weren't really around for the entertainment, did win on the bingo a few times tho....!!!

I would definatley go back to this hotel, will always stick to October though, because it was still so hot, couldn't have coped with it being any hotter!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Lynn & Harry
12 years 9 months ago
club candan- very clean spacious rooms little short on drawer space. Maid came in daily to make beds, empty bins and clean floors.

Staff very helpfull and friendly. Food in hotel good.

Entertainment basic but enjoyable. Turkish Night was well worth doing stacks of food each as much as you want, entertained all night including the bar staff joining in.

Turkish bath was very good if you'v enever done it I would recommed it. The staff were friendly without being over friendly if you get my drift.

Pool decent size with a seperate area for the little ones, Kept clean and tidy at all times appeared to be plenty of sunbeds, however might be a litle cramped height of season.

Hotel location good 10-15 min slow walk onto beach front. Big Market on a thursday in the next street, well worth a visit.

Don't forget to haggle! Plenty of shops around. Hotel has a very small supermarket. But big supermarket is just a short dolmus (bus) ride away. Taxi rank right outside hotel. One of the drivers we nick named Tom Jones as he always played his CD's in his car, always charged exactly what he said at start of journey giving local information at we drove around.

We are planning to visit again next year. If you want a good night out walk round the corner to a bar called Dominoes, follow the graveyard round to the ampitheatre bar is opposite.

Staff very friendly food excellent beer good. They all speak very good english.

Entertainment by English couple who did quiz nights sixties music nights etc. Highly recommend a visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
Excellent stay - brilliant complex and very friendly staff. The hotel is a little off the beaton track but nice and quite of an evening. Brand new so everything clean and modern, couldnt fault it. We were woken my the mosque at 5 each morning but it was an experience. Definitely back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Dave Copley
12 years 10 months ago
The Apartments are brand new and so obviously clean and tidy, they are unusual in that they are wallpapered and have skirting boards. The bedroom has twin beds a dressing table but no wardrobe space. The kitchen/living room has two easy operated bed setees, one is a double and a small wardrobe. There is a TV that you can get BBC1 and ITV1, a grill/toaster and double hot plate and a kettle. The bathroom has an excellent shower/bath and a hairdryer. The maid visits everyday and seems to start on the top floor, we were on the ground floor so she didnt come until 1pm.

The entertainment is a bit repetitive during the day. Drew is a good singer/entertainer, Anthony is a decent singer but Paul is a 'hanger on' and seems to have nothing but a big mouth!

The Mosque is next door and they prey 4 times a day but it is only 15mins or so and not a great problem.

The pool is great and caters for every age as well as being quite warm. The tattooist seemed very busy and he and my family appeared to be the only ones without one!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Debs
12 years 10 months ago
We have just come back from the club Candan and they are the best apartments we have stayed in We had a 2 bedroom apartment and had a bathroom each as there was only two of us, the bedrooms are a good size there is a double wardrobe ouside the bedrooms.

The bar staff and waiters are all very friendly especially Oscar and Eric. The pool is lovely with a big slide and there are small slides for the very small children. The weekly turkish night is good.

If you are thinking of going, book it you won't find any better in Marmaris.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Tracey
12 years 10 months ago
Apartments-Very clean and quite spacious,air con is in the bedroom and is free of charge. Maids come in every day and empty bins etc. They have a toaster/grill and kettle and fridge and thats all. There isnt much cupboard space so we had to put some stuff in the kitchen drawers, but no real complaints about the apartments!

The pool is a good size with a smaller one for the little ones with some slides. The pool is kept really clean and so is the surrounding area. Plenty of sunbeds for everybody!

The food in the restaurant is OK nothing special! (keep away from the chicken pasta! My hubby had it and was ill, I also had it and couldnt eat it as it must have had a full jar of garlic salt in it!

Waiters and staff are nice and were lovely with my little boy, always wanting to kiss and cuddle him and playing with him!

The entertainment was OK, Drew was nice, his brother Anthony & Paul only really had time for the lads swigging lager all day or the young attractive single ladies! Entertainment was the usual bingo, turkish dance thing....etc.

There is a taxi rank(?) right outside of the hotel iterally over the road and it cost about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Sue
12 years 11 months ago
We arrived at 1am to find they were still serving meals which was nice after our long day.

The room was large and smartly furnished obviously everything new beds were a little firm but had no problems sleeping.

You have everthing on hotel premises from hairdressers to tattoo/piercing turkish bath to jewellers.

Everyone at the hotel is very friendly but they do work really long hours in the bar/restaurant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
12 years 11 months ago
We have just had a week at the Club Candan (pronounced Jandan by the locals), and for what we paid I can certainly say we were very impressed.

We travelled with Thomson on the day that the terror threat hit all of the airports and Thomson could not have been more helpful giving all passengers adequate meal vouchers at the airport and ensuring a member of staff was available to answer all queries.

We were tired when we arrived as we were travelling for 18 hours in total but we were very pleasantly suprised at the standard of accommodation we found.

The apartments are new, bed are comfy, air con works well, showers are power showers and bath is full sized. Storage for clothes is a little sparse but we just used the kitchen drawers and after a day you don't notice your taking your undies out of the pan drawer!!!!

TV had ITV and BBC so when our daughter had had enough sun she had something to watch in the room.

We did not have a poolside room which we thought we were getting but to be honest we were better off at the back of the apartment block as the entertainment some evenings was quite loud and I would imagine with small children it could cause some sleep issues. We are not really a 'holiday club' kind of family but if your into bingo, cabaret, water polo etc... there is plenty to do but conversely you can lounge by the pool most of the day undisturbed.

We had the hotel turkish bath on the first day which was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Aisling
12 years 11 months ago
Well! Where do I start! I went to Marmaris with my mom, sister, my aunt and uncle and three cousins!
When we got there, my first impression was.......wow!! We checked in, unkpacked, out to the bar and straight away the waiters were chatting to us. They were so unbelievably friendly!

Right, now down to the serious stuff. In terms of the cleanliness of the hotel. Unreal! Our apartment was cleaned everyday. Fantastic - Food great! Especially Turkish night.

Staff - where do I start? I know I shouldnt go naming people but these people deverve a big shout out! Oscar (bejasus), Cheeky Charlie, Ozzie, Itach (dont touch, very dangerous), Erisn, Eric, Jimmy, Tugay, Sercan, Hasan, other Hasan, Ozcan, Memet, Freeday, Haittee, Kemal and last but by no means least.........Idris (I see you baby)!! All of these guys made our first holiday in Turkey. Along with the entertainment staff, Lisa, Drew and Ant! My youngest cousin is five and they catered for kids her age as well as the adults.

Got a piercing at the tattoo parlour, very clean and safe. Also got my hair done at the Candan salon and it was better than any hair-do I've had at home.

We also enjoyed a day trip out on a jeep safari. It was great.

I would definitely recommend Club Candan to anyone - The best holiday ever!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Maggie 48 Andy49
13 years ago
Took a late booking arrived at 1am in morning first time in Turkey so didn't know what to expect. Was really surprised at the quality of the accommodation, really helpful staff took our luggage as soon as we got off the bus and took it to our rooms.

Bar and restuarant was still open so you could still have a drink which we did until 3am. Good size rooms nice to have TV with British channels BBC1 and ITV3, airconditioning in bedroom fab but could do with it in lounge area. Lovely bathroom well impressed with accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.