Image of Menekse Hotel & Apartments

Menekse Hotel & Apartments

12 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

5 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Yzzet Baysal Cad No.106, Marmaris, Turkey

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tracie
12 years 11 months ago
We came for a cheap holiday and didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
The Rounds
13 years 1 month ago
Hotel Meneske was very basic but well kept. It was cleaned on a daily basis, towels and bedding changed frequently.

The food served in their restaurant was excellent and the waiters were only to happy to request the chefs for food not on the menu.

The staff were absolutely fantastic and did everything they could to make our stay a good one ( even attended to our cuts, bruises and bad heads after boozy nights out !) There was no entertainment in the hotel itself apart from the daily water fights around the pool!

The location is about a ten minute walk from the beach, next to the amphitheatre, but far enough away from the busy main town.

We would definitely visit this hotel again as the service is first class.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Sara & Rob
13 years 1 month ago
We had the best holiday yet in this hotel,the rooms were very basic but we didn't spend a lot of time in there anyway....too much to do and see!! The whole hotel was very very clean and the chambermaids worked very hard to make the rooms look clean and tidy.

There was no entertainment in this hotel although all the staff were very good with the kids around the pool.

The breakfast was traditionally turkish, but I quite liked it. The restaurant was very accommodating and you were guaranteed a laugh if you ate there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Sarah
14 years 10 months ago
The Gocaman (known as Sky Menekse when I was there) staff were very friendly and eager to make sure you were fully catered for.

They did their best to assure that you were happy and enjoying your time. I would definately go back and made some very good friends during my stay in these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Claire Major
14 years 11 months ago
This is my first time in The Menekse hotel, my first impression was that the hotel was quite basic but well kept, clean and tidy.

The food served at the hotel was very nice and the waiters were fantastic and very friendly.

The location of the Menkse hotel was perfect, just a few minutes walk from the beach, bars and clubs yet there was a taxi firm just outside the hotel which was very useful.

The hotel staff were amazing, they were friendly and worked hard to ensure that our stay was perfect.

There was not a lot of entertainment although there is a bar in the hotel which is open 24 hours a day.

The staff where always working hard and where very polite.

I will be visiting the Menekse hotel again next year and it has been one of the best holidays EVER!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold trail

Recommended
15 years ago
First impression very poor but after a good nights sleep things started to pick up....small pool but big enough to have a good laugh with the kids...the beach is a good 10 minute walk....go back again? most deffo
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
July 2006
17 years ago
When we got there we were very tired, so we thought the least of this hotel. But when we had our sleep and woke up we loved it as we were just tired.

We went self catering as it was the best option we did eat in the hotel most of the time and it was lovely. Lovely mash potatoes lol.

The hotel is basic but we will def be back next year as the place was good for the money and the staff were amazing, so so friendly.

There is no entertainment but the staff made it really good this is good for couples and young people.

The pool is small but as we seen in most hotels in marmaris they Al where. Towels and that were cleaned everyday.

I will def be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.