Image of Maxin Apartments

Maxin Apartments

147 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Çıldır Mh., 48700 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey
Around the pool guests can relax on the well kept terraces and enjoy the laid back atmosphere of this small and friendly complex. For those wanting to eat in, the snack bar serves British/Turkish breakfasts and fast food throughout the day.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
White
12 years ago
We are a couple in our late twenties and we were looking for a hotelroom, nice weather and a swimming pool for little money. That's what we got at Maxin Apart Hotel in Marmaris.

It was very cheap to book a room in this small hotel and therefore we didn't expect it to be marvelous. The rooms weren't cleaned regularly, but when you are only there to sleep, cleanliness is not much of a problem.

We had no problem with this hotel at all, however we didn't like the loud, rude, and sometimes aggresive northern UK youngsters who kept waking us up at 4am when they came back from the barstreet completely drunken, shouting and fighting, and absolutely respectless to barstaff and fellow hotelguests. This mad sleeping a bit difficult.

The pool was lovely and clean and there were enough sunbeds. Especially one employee who worked about twenty hours per day did his very best to give you what you want (food- and drinkwise). He also referreed pool-football games. The snacks were fine and we had two evening dinners and they were lovely. (eventhough they were delivered from their partner hotel) There was a television with English (mostly sport)channels by the poolbar.

I think we could visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetwood

Recommended
Claire
12 years ago
Me and my friend, both 18, recently stayed at maxin on our visit to turkey. Initially we liked it, but after talking to other people staying at the hotel, and our experiences there..we were very unhappy. The hotel's definition of cleaning our room was to soak the floor with a mop, so much so that when i walked back into the room i very nearly fell flat on my bum. Our sheets were never changed, and there were two of us staying in our room..not only did they take one of my towels i brought from home, but they also only left us one clean towel. As far as we were aware there were four members of staff for the whole hotel. 1. the owner who barely did anything; it was all about the money to her, even charging 1 lira for toilet roll. 2. a man who woked all day, sleeping at night on the sunbeds by the pool, and even showering in the shower by the pool, not changing clothes throughout our whole visit. 3. the cleaner who barely spoke english and 4. a man who worked the night shift, who did not speak any english and got aggressive with dificult guests to the hotel.
We were very disappointed with the hotel and would highly recomend that you look elsewhere. There are plenty of hotels near by that are so much nicer and would work out cheaper. We got charger 65 lira for air conditioning which we were not told about and it also spat ice out at us!
Seriously chose somewhere else, club aliez looked awesome! this is a hotel where we spent one day and were made feel so welcome and it is much nicer!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Mandy And Paul
Very good holiday
12 years 2 months ago
Me and my husband stayed at Maxin for 1 week for a cheap break and I must say we had a lovely time food was iffy but I’m fussy anyway. Rooms very large but towels and bedding need changing more. The staff I could not fault all very nice especially the manageress she was very pleasant and helpful. The pool area was always clean and a very friendly atmosphere.

We would defiantly go back again. We were lucky we met some very nice people. Overall a very good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Smith.
12 years 10 months ago
this hotel was diabolical.
the food was oright for snack and stuff, but nor for a main meal.
the cleanliness was disgracefull!, we got our towel's changes atleast twice a week.
there was only 3 staff on.
there was no entertainment at all.
we were persuaded to go to there second hotel, the maxwell. to go and have abbq meal and to see tributes to Micheal Jackson. Me and my family are still waiting to see the tribute.
i wouldnt allow my dog to run free in these apartment
the rooms were filthy, the location was like the slums i think this was in the armutalan area, but i love marmaris!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Mrs Leach
13 years ago
hi just come back from staying at maxin my family an i was there for two weeks first time in turkey an we loved it . ingid who runs the hotel was very friendly an kind to help with anything so was yalmaz the bar man he was funny . the maid cleaned our room every other day with clean bedding an towels .there was no noise at night from any of the other guests .pool was clean an the kids pool is in the shade most of the day i would definetley go back next year we met some nice people who had returned to the maxin year after year . snack food is basic but thats why its called that . all in all i dident have any complaints an enjoyed my holiday an would go back ther .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: onthebeach.com

Recommended
Emma
13 years ago
hi. This was me and my partners first time to Turkey. The apartments we thought were lovely. They were cleaned every day with fresh clean towels every few days. The bed linnen was only changed once during our two weeek stay which we thought wasnt enough. The food which was cooked by the lady who owned the hotel was nice especially her home made chips but a little on the expensive side. We thought the apartments were in an ideal location for us with a few minutes walk to the beach and the lively nightlife. The apartments were located on a main road so which ever direction you walked you would find the nightlife. We prefered the quieter nightlife which was also a few minutes walk from the apartments. The lady who ran the hotel was very welcoming and friendly. She worked very hard but always had a smile on her face. The bar man who worked at night Yelmas who we called George and got to know very well was also very friendly. He was always laughing but he made a real effort to get to know everyone who stayed at the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Nicola
13 years 1 month ago
After reading the reviews of this hotel, i wasnt expecting much. When we got there the reception area seemed abit basic but staff were very friendly all of the time. the room was lovely, dont have a bad word to say, other than the shower was quite small but that wasnt a problem. The room was cleaned every other day, the pool was extremly clean and the staff were happy to help with any problems.

Ignore all the bad reviews, its not true atall.
i would go again, in a great location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Onthebeach.com

Recommended
K Simmers
14 years 1 month ago
The apartments were not what we expected at all, we arrived at 5 in the morning and were greeted by a staff memeber who had no clue what he was doing. The rooms were small and there was not enough wardrobe/ storage space as 3 of us were sharing. The sheets and towels were not changed regularly, we waited a week and then had to ask for clean ones. We only got one toilet roll and was then told we had to supply our own.
The hotel manageer was rude and accused us of destroying some hallway decor and was going to charge us for this. The air conditioning did not work properly it kept turning of and on. The pool area was friendly and fun, but this was because there were so much friendly guests and had nothing to do with the hotel staff as they were rude and un friendly. Overall our stay at these apartments were not enjoyable at all and i can definantly say that we wont be returning here and that i would not recommend these apartments to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Scot Travel

Mr & Mrs Wallace
14 years 1 month ago
Hotel cleanliness was ok very basic. Food in hotel was average for a chip butty but we ate out most of the time. We saw other guests having food and this was cooked at a another hotel and brought by bike!!
The bar staff were very nice altough their manageress treated them badly and the young boy slept in a dog hut at the back of the hotel with no lighting and worked for pennies. When our room got broken into while we slept the manageress was very unhelpful and unwilling to contact the police so we contacted the police ourselves for them to discover she had allowed 2 turkish people to book into the hotel without registering them and in the morning they were gone. The police were able to show us how easy it was to break into our room in seconds using a knife they said this was unsecure for a hotel standards. will return to marmaris but not this hotel. Beware!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On the beach holidays

Natasha Jade McLennan
14 years 1 month ago
Beware!Do not go under any circumstances
please read ALL

Hi. My Name is Natasha Iam 18 Years old and i me and my firend decied to go on holiday to turkey but as we are studends we were on a budget. as most students are, so we decied to book with maxin as it was extremmly cheap. and it seemed lovely on picture reviews wer good and all was well. haha.

BUT however when we arrived our coached had left us to go in to the hotel noone was ther so we had a look about the hotel finally found somone sleeping on a bed beside the pool area ,and decied to wake them up, they took us to out room which was meant to be two bedroomed as ther were four of us but we got left with a one bedroom, so we decied to leave it and deal with it .

The next morning we went to the pool got breakfast which was cooked but the worker who lived in a dog hut round the back, the one which we found sleeping. as then i decied not to eat it as of the way it was cooked horrifically. The prices where extremmly expensize the food was awfull it was like eating a chipper or left overs from a night out.

The pool was disgusting you nevr got a bed to sunbathe not that you would want one as they were flithy. a couple days into the holiday the room still hadent been cleaned even after contunious request(therfore the sheets had make up on them as it was four girls cramed in one double bed as the gave us a broken seate bed ! , and we decied since no one else was going to clean the room we will so went went out spent roughly about 50lira on cleaning products to come to find whilst cleaning the room, ther was rotten poo on the toliet brush(piuctures to prove). that took me to the end of my ther so i took all sheets down demanded new ones and demanded a differnt room !

As the Manger ONLY manager was so rude and abnoxious she didnt give us one she told me to get out of teh hotel or she was calling the police, when she seen teh sheets she told us we had to rep[lace them or we wernt getting on our bus , we said we will wash them tahts it she said ok so we took the to the dry cleaners got them washed which cost us a addinal 100lira . i started to realise this holiday was becomming a disaster not only had all this been happening the couple down from us had been ROBBED! ..

Once the sheets had came back she said the stains hadent came out so she made us pay a extra200 lira we decied to pay it a get it back from our tour operatour for giving out faulse describtions.

The 2 bar staff was really nice but the manger was terribel she treated no one with respect not even her staff.

I could go on and on how bad this hotel was the things the manager woulod do for money but i will just leave it ;like that . hoep i have giving you a good idea whats its like at the terribel maxin apartments

Please dont go here. if you think this is a faulse review dont hesitate to contact me i have got picture and letters to prove this actualluy happend hope this hellped
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Scotravel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.