Image of Club Candan Hotel

Club Candan Hotel

66 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 48 reviews
4 stars
Eski dat├ža yolu 127. sok. 8, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
This new apartment complex is fresh and bright and situated near the local weekly market of Marmaris. With the marina, beach and resort centre all within easy reach, Club Candan provides a calm retreat for families and couples.

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    25
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 9 months ago
Loved this hotel, although there are a few bad points, there were mostly good and would definately return here.

So first the bad
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mike Parker
11 years 10 months ago
This was our second visit to the Club Candan and certainly not our last.The rooms were spacious and well thought out,the swimming pool is the best one we have had since going abroad with plenty of sunbeds to go round.
All of the Bar staff and waiters were great and our good friends Idris,Serge,Carmel and Eric were still there from last year.
The only downside is the shop onsite was very expensive.The entertainments team were very good Duane and Kris we had fun with them every day doing various activities.
Well thanks again Club Candan and of course Thomsons for another great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Samantha
11 years 10 months ago
Well We have came to this hotel twice now and we love it. The bar staff are really friendly and they dont forget you because we went first time in may for two weeks and they got our names and then we went again in september and when we arrived we got booked in and sorted our room out nice and then headed down for a drink and they all came and greeted us and they rememberd us it was lovley .the pool is really good a slide wich had us on for a long time and the sun loungers they was easy to get but i would not like to go whe it will be full.We did not eat in on most nights but the food there is nice i must have mit. we are defferntly goin back to club candan
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
Our First impression of the Club Candan(pronounced Jandan)were WOW! We were checked into our room very quickly as it was 4.30am. our requests were also met which was quite nice(ground floor with pool view). The main room did not have air con this was only in the bedroom. So we had to hire a fan. The cleaners were appalling, We were given 1 toilet roll when we first arrived in all the 2 weeks of our stay the rest you had to buy yourself. our sheets were changed once in 2 weeks and towels were picked up from the floor and folded up for you to use again! I cannot fault the receptionists at all they were very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. I wish the same could be said for the rest of the staff in this hotel, Watch out for the photographer he is a sleazebag! every morning and night armed with a camera he is in your face taking photos,In my opinion I think this hotel seriously needs downgrading to a 3star it isn't worthy of the 4star rating at all. I definitely will not be returning to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Caroline, Trevor, Craig
11 years 11 months ago
Can't understand if anyone leaves a negative report about Club Candan, staff are pleasant and never hassle you,same can be said about the guys who own the jewellers shop onsite, always pleasant and never try to get you in the shop.

Shop in reception is with most places dearer than outside. On the whole great place, clean and worth the money.

Location is fine, only 10 minute walk to beachfront and a street away from the weekly market. Rachael, Duane and Kris do a great job during the day trying to get people involved and only reason evening entertainment isn't the best is seemingly because not many stay at apartments at night.

Food was always good and prices on par with outside. Reception staff were always pleasant and helpful. Our room was always cleaned every day and bedding changed twice a week. Have booked to go back next year and looking forward to it.

Suzy the Thomson rep was there twice a day and very helpful (even helped out our friends who arrived on a late deal to crap accommodation and got them booked into Candan Apts round the corner).

Definitely worth a visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Imberg Family
11 years 11 months ago
What a fantastic holiday!
The accomodation was spotless and the satff were extremely helpful. we arrived at our hotel at 2am, tired and hungry, however the staff made us feel welcome and we were able to order a meal from the bar.

The rooms are spacious and very modern. There is air con in the main bedroom only and as we went in the height of summer 40 degrees plus, you need air con all over the apartment really, but you get used to it after a few days. We ate breakfast at the hotel every day and although it's slightly more exspensive than the neighbouring restuarants, its still value for money.

We had a turkish bath on our first day, which is a must for that all over tan, however, beware of the guy who runs the salon, they try to get you to have face packs and drinks etc, which could really bump up the cost! There is a jewellers on sight, and we bought a few items from them and were relly pleased with what we bought.

Sunbeds around the pool can be a bit of a problem, some days we had to be up at 6.30am to 'claim' a bed, although you are told that you are not allowed to do this. The pool is spotless and great for the kids.

The hotel is situated approx 10 mins walk from the main bars etc and boy what a pain when your walking down to the sea front, all the restaurant owners battle to get you in there and to be honest after a fews days it does start to get on your nerves a bit.

On the whole we found it a really cheap holiday, food is good value for money and every meal we had in Turkey was fantastic. In fact the dearest evening we had was when we went to the harbour for dinner, there was 7 of us the meal including drinks was only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Although bedding and towels were to be changed twice a week they were only changed once during 14 days.

Hotel food tasted very good it was more expensive than outside the hotel and not a very wide choice.

Hotel next to a mosque and not on the dolmus route. Also I understand that the new building next door to the hotel will be a supermarket.

All bar staff were so welcoming and entertaining - the cleaners were not very welcoming.

Entertainment got better as the season got busy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

12 years 2 months ago
This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. The rooms are lovely and spacious, modern and clean. I would say that there should be more draws and hanging space though.

The staff are all friendly especially the bar staff.the hotel had everything you want turkish baths, tattoo and piercing, gym, jewellery shop, a small basic supermarket and internet and playstation room for the kids.

The pool is fab with a brill slide and a fab kids pool with its own slide.the entertainment was good with plenty going on day or night.the food at the poolside was lovely with plenty to choose from.one of our party had his birthday there and the meal that the staff prepared was out of this world.

There is a market which is a block away its a must to visit as the locals are so funny and friendly.

Right outside the hotel there are taxis if you dont want to walk anywhere and the drivers are brilliant.
There is a mosque across the road but after a day or two you dont notice it.

There is a five minute walk to the beach and shops which is nice as you can go back to the quiet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
SHARON, IAN & RONAN
12 years 2 months ago
This hotel was brill, this was the first time in Turkey & would go back again & to this hotel.

Staff very nice & would do anything for you.

Food in complex very good.

Pool area excellent both for adults & children.

Staff in kids club very good & felt very confident to leave Ronan with them.

Hotel was very clean in all areas, rooms very big but could do with some wardrobe space but we can honestly say this was the only fault with the holiday. If you have booked this hotel you will not be disappointed in any way when you get there.

A big thank you to Eric & his staff in the bar area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: PORTLAND DIRECT

Recommended
NAOMI
12 years 2 months ago
The hotel was brilliant. The kids loved the pool so did we. The food was great, we ate out a lot though as it was cheaper.

The kiddies club was excellant kept our little boy very entertained. The reps also kept our older boy entertained with karaoke, pool competitions, etc.

The staff were 100% at all times, so polite & helpfull, nothing was to much for them.

The maid service was great, came everyday to clean & even gave us clean towels before they were supposed to, they were lovely.

The only down side was the onsight shop it was very expensive but didnt mind in an emergency, also there are shops nearby where you can stock up.

There is a taxi service right outside they were great, very reasonable price too.

To sum up I would very highly recommend Club Candan, especially if you have children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSONS

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.