Image of Club Candan Hotel

Club Candan Hotel

66 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 48 reviews
4 stars
Eski dat├ža yolu 127. sok. 8, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
This new apartment complex is fresh and bright and situated near the local weekly market of Marmaris. With the marina, beach and resort centre all within easy reach, Club Candan provides a calm retreat for families and couples.

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    25
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ameliajane
13 years 3 months ago
The apartments were very good standard & reception staff were very helpful. We had a couple of mishaps (breakages) & each time the staff were brilliant.

We kept the room on until 6pm at a charge of
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Jemma
13 years 3 months ago
Club Candan is a newly built hotel so we didn't now what to expect. We arrived late at night and were amazed at the hotel. It is even better in the daytime. The pool is a nice size with a water slide. The kids pool also has slides.

The hotel location is great, it's not to far from the harbour and its situated of the main road which is great as it was very quite at night. Security guards are also there at night too.

The hotel was very clean, housekeeping was very good, but their a bit mean when it comes to toilet roll,we were only there for 1 week and we got 1 roll, we had to buy them for the rest of the holiday.

We didn't stay for the entertainment but during the day there play water polo, killer pool and kids club. Hotel staff are very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Mike Parker
13 years 3 months ago
When we arrived at the Club Candan (pronounced Jandan)we were very impressed, the layout was brilliant.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, all of the staff were very cheerful and friendly i.e. Oscar Itouch Hassan and the rest of the waiters, the bar staff were the same as the waiters i.e. Serge Edress Mimett they they just smiled all day long.

The entertainment team was brilliant Drew Anthony and Lisa (who named me her Teddy Bear)bless her worked their socks all the time they were on site, for our family the best show of the fortnight was the Blues Brothers tribute show with Drew and Anthony (not to be missed)it was fantastic, well done lads.

The hotel itself has been very well thought out the rooms were spacious although could have done with more space to hang clothes up, the swimming pool was great as well you could either have fun on the big slide have a swim or just chill out on one of the very comfy sun beds.
Well thanks too all at the Club Jandan see you all next year.

PS well done Thomson Holidays
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Nick
13 years 3 months ago
The Club Candan is the best hotel I have ever stayed in after going abroad on holiday for 20 years. The cleanliness was superb as was the food. The complex is new and superbly designed from the reception to the bedrooms and the fantastic pool.

To me the location is great because it is close enough to the centre to walk but doesnt feel like your right on top of everything.

The staff made our holiday they were magnificent, nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile and a genuine interest in how we were doing.

It seems unfair to single out individuals but special mention must go to Oscar who looked after us for the two weeks he is one of the hotels greatest assets and a real gentlement simply the best at is his job and a friend. Two others who deserve special mention are Ozzie for his fun and style and the man who constantly takes pictures of everyone Jay Zee what a legend never without a smile really nice bloke.

The entertainment is of course subjective but from our families point of view inappropiate for a family hotel. The leader a boorish, arrogant character named Drew should be a 18/30 rep because thats his style and mentality im afraid loud rap music with very offensive swearing lewd comments v.funny not.

Would definately visit Club Candan again probably the best holiday ive ever had anyone whos booked your in for a real treat !!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Yolanda & Jim
13 years 3 months ago
This is the first time we have visited Turkey & we were extremely impressed at the standards provided in this hotel., as well as the friendliness of the Turkish people. The hotel is 'spotless' & the rooms cleaned to a high standard daily.

Ensure you try the Turkish Baths within the hotel, it is true what they say - Your tan does last longer.

The hairdresser within the hotel provides great value for money & the Turkish Shave is not to be missed, for the men it is relaxing, for the women it is very entertaining. Ladies make sure you go along for a good laugh!!!!!

The staff were really friendly & done everything they could to ensure we enjoyed our holiday. Our thanks go all the staff, especially Oscar, Charlie & Eric for all their help & advice throughout our 2 week stay with them.

The food & drink in the hotel is excellent & the cost is on a par with all the other restaurants within the resort.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walking distance from the beach & buzz of the resort as well as only being 2 minutes from the local Thursday Market.

The entertainment within the hotel is good, but ensure you visit other bars within the resort to get a feel for the different atmospheres.

Watch out for the photographer, he was in my opinion taking inappropriate photographs of my 16 year old daughter, despite having been asked on several occassions not to take photographs (the lower half of her body only) He then proceeded to make comments to my daughter on other peoples photographs which were offensive. He eventually stopped taking photographs of my daughter, but only after I raised this with the management & Thomsons rep.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Mike Parker
13 years 3 months ago
Please see previous review.
This is just to say that our family will not be put off by the recent problems in Marmaris in fact we had such a great time that we have booked up again for 2007,cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Sarah
13 years 3 months ago
OH MY GOD!!! This was the best holiday ever!!
People you have got to go there!

The staff are great ( I'd love to name them all but it will take too long).

Im really lucky becaue I get to go away with my cousins and it's always a laugh!

The Club Candan rocks!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Stephen, Claire, Olly & Aimee Chalk
13 years 4 months ago
We transferred to Club Candan by taxi which cost us 100 YTL (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Lee And Helen
13 years 4 months ago
We were concerned about going to a hotel for which we had only seen a computer generated photograph in the Thomson Brochure, but there was nothing to worry about at all.

This hotel is very modern and stylish - none of the old rickety wooden furniture and dodgy floral bedspreads I have been used to before in Turkey, more like Ikea type stuff. The rooms are a very good size, with a comfy sofa and arm chair and the balcony is also a very good size. Goodair conditioning, but only a unit in the bedroom so lounge is hot.

The kitchen was very well equipped, although we didn't actually bother cooking in there and just ate out.The bathroom was lovely with chrome fittings and a good powerful shower. The weird thing is though you have to buy your own toilet roll from the hotel shop!

The pool is really well designed - instead of sloping to a shallow end, there is a shallow side of the pool all the way along the length so if you don't really want to go in the deeper water you are not confirmed to just being at one end of the pool. When I read that the hotel had a water slide, I did start to think that maybe this was a hotel for kids and not really for a relaxing break for a couple, but it was actually quite good fun and it was mainly adults that used it! We went out of the school holidays time and there were not really that many kids about, so it was fine.

The location is also just right, it is about a 10 minute walk out of town, all flat. When you get to the town you really do appreciate how nice it is to be a couple of minutes away from it all, as Marmaris is really busy and noisy. We walked in to town and back every night. Although we got a taxi to the Marina area once but then realised it's not actually much further, so we walked there after that.

The staff were good, although we never really need them for anything as we didn't have any problems.

As for entertainment, this was not really our thing, but is well put on for anyone who spends their evenings at the hotel.

In all the hotel is great, very clean, modern and cannot be faulted at all. We were also very lucky that our room requests, i.e pool view, high floor, double bed - were all fulfilled so it's definitely worth asking your travel agent to request the things you want.

Would also recommend Call Aysha and Uno Momento restaurants in Marmaris and Oh Yes restaurant for huge fresh juices!

Enjoy your stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Niki
13 years 4 months ago
Club Candan is a lovely hotel/appartments - the main pool is lovely, with a big water slide at one end and there is a shallow side to the main with a small dividing wall(which is handy to sit on), whilst the baby pool is close to the waterslide.

Enough room to play water polo at one end and still have a more than enough room at the other.

The restaurant and bar is right beside the swimming area. We never had a bad meal and the service was great and always served with a smile. We discovered that is was cheaper to stay in the hotel and eat rather go out and have the bother of running the 'no hassle' gauntlet, closer to the beach.(We turned left then right and found it was much quietier going past the Thursday Market down to the beach.)

One of the cleanest hotels we've visited. Not one bug! For the two whole weeks! I was well impressed. The cleaner also did a great job of keeping the apartment tidy and clean.

Entertainment was good but the Turkish Night with Buffet seemed great value for money(
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.