Image of Gran Bali Hotel

Gran Bali Hotel

89 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 60 reviews
4 stars
Calle del Actor Luis Prendes, 4, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

60 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    24
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Monica Feeney
12 years ago
The hotel is very clean, service is brilliant staff were very helpful. the hotel food was excellent with always something to please everyone. The loctaion was quite good if you needed to travel to old town there was a bus stop about 50 meters from the hotel that took you directly to old town for a cost of 1 Euro. The Buses run until about 12 o clock. The cost of a taxi was 8 Euro.One of my friends who visited with us to Grand Hotel Bali was disabled and a wheelchair user the imenities for wheelchair users was absolutely brilliant there were lots geared towards them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone able bodied or disabled. as a able body person i will be returning to this wonderful hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GlobeTravel.co.uk

Recommended
Pat Davies
12 years ago
Was dreading our stay at the Gran Bali after reading quite a few bad reports. Arrived early on a Saturday morning, and our room wasnt ready, the staff were very helpful though, giving us our lunch card and taking our cases to a lock up room.

Had a lovely lunch, plenty of choice and it was very welcome after being up all night traveling!

The hotel is spotless considering how large it is. We had a lovely spacious room overlooking the pool.

The food after staying for 12 days did get a bit repetitive but there was always something there for us to eat and quite usually it was tasty.

The location of the hotel is out of the cabaret style bars and discos but we didn't mind that as it wasnt far to go if you wanted to see the shows, just a short taxi ride away to levante end.

The taxi rank is right outside the bali. the pool area was again very clean, lifegaurds all the time if you have children.

Lots of Spanish guests so entertainment was mostly Spanish but it was nice to see something diffrent and we are in Spain hey!

Drinks were the only fault at the hotel, quite expensive as the night went on, we noticed it rising the later it got. We would just cross the road to the little cafe bars and they were lots cheaper.

Overall my doubts were unfounded we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the bali and would book to stay there again, it was a lot better than staying in the noisy hotels of the Levante end!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Gordon And June
12 years ago
definately a 4 * hotel ,clean but the rooms are slightly tired.staff helpful and friendly.the food here is excellent.and we are fussy.only stayed for 4 days .would definately come back.big mercadona supermarket across the road, handy for water, drinks, etc to put in the mini bar,inyour room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan/travel republic

Recommended
David
12 years 1 month ago
Hi there, Just like to say, just back from the Gran Bali Hotel, The Hotel is huge and first impressions was very good, the entrance has a revolving door which was nice, and also two automatic doors, which when you went in to the reception area was very grand and very clean, we checked in and were told our room was on the eighth floor, when we got in to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see the pools from our balcony, wich there were five altogether, one had a water fall cascading into the pool, it was very cold, but the others were lovely and warm. We were half board, when we went for our meals it was very busy, and you had to stand and wait for a table, and also with your meal, you didnt even get juice or water with it, unless you paid extra, which I didnt like very much, the meals were ok but never very hot, mind you there was a few microwaves to reheat them,the entertaintment I did not like, and it was very repetetive,the maids cleaned our room every day, and left towels,if you left them on the floor, the room was air conditioned which was good, but be carefull, we had ours on at night, and kept waking up in the morning with sore throats.The glass lifts are a must if you like hieghts, or you can pay 1 euro and go up to the 43 floor which there is a grand viewing area. See for miles and miles very well worth it. All and all the hotel was grand but everything else I thought was average.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

12 years 1 month ago
We stayed here for a long weekend (4 nights) and had a great time. The hotel is very impressive - it's huge! It's also very clean and comfortable. The rooms were also clean and comfortable and came with a mini-bar, fridge, air-con and a seperate shower cubicle in the bathroom which is rear in Spanish hotels.

The food in the restaurant is fine, it's nothing special but it's perfectly edible and there's plenty of it. I didn't find the food to be cold during our stay there.

The pool area is suprisingly spacious and didn't get too crowded. This was suprising considering the size of the hotel.

I can't comment on the hotel's entertainment as we went out to the new town every night - why go to a place like Benidorm and spend all your time in a hotel?

There are a few bars and restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel and there's a very regular bus service that stops right outside the hotel that takes you into the old town or the new town for 1 euro each. There's also a taxi-rank across the road so getting about is easy.

I don't know why some people complain about stupid little things, I think some people just like to complain in general.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here, ok it's not the Ritz but then it doesn't cost anythnig like that either - we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
Helen
12 years 2 months ago
I visited the Gran Bali with my mum at the height of the holiday season. We found it to be a very large hotel, bigger than anything we have stayed in before.
As with most holidays we book, we always check the reviews before we go and as usual found a mixed bag of opinions. This was our first time in Benidorm.
We loved the Gran Bali and whilst it does have some minor faults, the holiday was very enjoyable and we would most definetly return some time in the future.
The food is great. This is a muti-national hotel and caters for many different tastes, yet the food was plentiful. There was a full english each morning, cereal, fruit and continental style choice. People really can't grumble!
The location is out of the main old town, and far enough away from the British Benidorm, yet is is built up and has restuarants, shops and a large supermarket just outside. There is a bus stop outside which for only 1 euro, takes you to the old town (shopping), new town ( party) and Cala Finestrat (gorgeous cove beach and restuarants). They're airconned and come every 10 minutes almost 24 hours.We were on and off them all the time!
The entertainment is the same each night, yet there are different things going on in each bar area.
The pools are large and great fun. There is a jucuzzi outside, 2 kids pools and a large main pool.
The staff were a bit blunt and rude. Their english isn't very good, and it can seem like they are catering more for the Spanish. We didn't get the room change we requested, as our details had us down for a pool view, but the room we did have was huge and had air con. It looks like no English get to go in the larger building, as most we saw where in the smaller.
All in all, its a great venue for all people. Couples, families etc and we will definetly go back again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext

Recommended
Mcculloch
12 years 5 months ago
Gran Bali Hotel Benidorm
Were full board although only ate twice in restaurant. food cold, even when it was being brought straight out. I had soup and pasta first neither very good.

Friend had salad and a couple of Vol-u-vents, She will ill from teh second day until the day before we came home sickness and diarrhea. Cannot be certain but am sure the food had a lot to do with it.

Hotel was nice entertainment the usual,
We were there in early April very cold in the afternoon and at night.

Not much round about the hotel but a 1 euro bus ride got you all the shops you need, good prices, nice shops.
Definitely not a 5 star more like a 3 star.
Have been in better 3 star apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Shirley Day
12 years 5 months ago
Just returned 25/4/2007 after one week, which was a birthday treat.

On arrival actual building spectacular but after a couple days seemed more like a London City office building, because of its design the foyer, reception and seating areas extremely noisy.

Room was fine and Bar Staff excellent and prices good if you used your room card to pay after opening an account with cash at reception you got 15% off all drinks, which was a great system.

Food was definately not 4 star, some holiday companies advertise it as a five star which it is definately not. Virtually no veg and choice was poor, however if you like fish and salad there was plenty of it and it was good. Stayed in a 3 star last year same resort food was much better quality.

Wouldn't go again to this hotel. I must add however that we got a great deal pricewise so still enjoyed the week, but if we had paid brochure prices I would have been very dissapointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway Travel

Recommended
Margaret
12 years 7 months ago
Had nice time at Gran Bali very clean.

Staff nice helpful.

Entertainment could be better but still enjoyed
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mytravel

Recommended
Gran Bali
12 years 7 months ago
We stayed in this beautiful hotel twice in the winter
months and found both the hotel and the weather excellent.
We booked full board and the food was buffet style-lots to choose from and really lovely.
The area is quieter than the new town of Benidorm
but there is still a lot to do.
The first time we stayed our room was on the 17th floor with a balcony the 2nd time we had a back view
with no balcony but windows to the floor on 3 sides
the view was amazing.
We enjoyed out stay so much we have book again to
go in November (09) and looking forward to a great
holiday in a super hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.