Image of Gran Bali Hotel

Gran Bali Hotel

89 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 60 reviews
4 stars
Calle del Actor Luis Prendes, 4, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

60 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    24
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Darren & Stacey
12 years 8 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel it was very impressive, the entrance was spectacular, very clean. The reception staff were very helpful.

The food was really nice, good choices all the time something to suit everyone. Waiters very good they clear your plates as soon as your finished.

Entertainment was good, they have salsa dancing lessons every night, a laugh to watch then onto a live band. Drinks in the bar have very big measures, good price for it.

Hotel location was good just 5 Min's from the beach (which was lovely & clean). British bars located on the way down to the beach, the Beer Academy was very good, staff very welcoming, good prices for food & drink, will be visiting again soon.

Will be trying to visit the Gran Bali again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
Very clean. Friendly staff (most of whom spoke good english). This place is a tourist attraction in it's own right and every day, many visitors arrived to experience the views from the top floor. The hotel is so large, this caused no problem.

The food was just ok. Buffet selection for every meal. A huge salad selection (always including meat, cheeses, pasta and olives), a large hot selection and a grill or paella. I found the hot meats tough on more than one occasion and the vegetables seemed always to be saturated in a very sweet butter but with such huge salads and the grilled fish/meat to choose from, I could always make a decent meal. Soups, fruits and a large selection of sweets always on offer during meal times.

Rooms spacious and comfortable, cleaned daily. There are 2 buildings to this hotel - the tall one and the other they call building 1. If you are in building 1, half the rooms don't have balconies, so be sure to ask.

The tall building has 43 floors and at the top, there's a panoramic viewing area which offers breathtaking views across Benidorm. Tourists pay 5
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Apollo

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
Stayed at this hotel earlier this month for 10 days. It is a superb hotel fully deserving of its
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travelled Independently

Recommended
Sandie Shore
12 years 9 months ago
The Bali is a very good hotel as far as cleanliness and location are concerned. Food very boring more like a 2 star. Staff in reception ignorant and not very interested.

Rooms very nice with bath and separate shower. Mini bar stocked with soft drinks and water but very expensive. As mentioned previously there are no locks on balcony door which I raised with reception. They told me to hire a s/box.

Entertainment is like most hotels here in winter very espanol. Bar and porter staff ok.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GSM

Recommended
12 years 10 months ago
This hotel was great, very large the staff kept this hotel spotless even though it was bursting with visitors from all over the world as we were belonging the Kickboxing Championships which approx 50 countries were competing in, so the hotel was full of, English, Irish, Italians, Welsh and so on.

Even so the hotel was kept spotless, the food was also very good only complaint there was it sometimes was not quite hot enough, but not enough to complain about and what you expect when they were as busy as they were.

Upon visiting this hotel you must visit the rooftop 9 either by glass exterior lift or inside lift ) for outstanding views right across Benidorm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
BAKERS
12 years 11 months ago
The hotel was very impressive.

The food I would say 3 * rather than I've eaten better.

There are no locks on any of the balcony doors so make sure you have a safety deposit.

The bathrooms have 2 showers, 1 on it's own and the other in the bath(good when youv'e got kids!

Even though the hotel was out of the way, other end of old Benedorm the buses are fab run every 10 mins. No5 takes you to old Benidorm and No12 takes you to New part and its only 1 euro! Taxi back costs about 8 euro's.

Entertainment very, very Spanish. Didn't see a rep for games during the day.

We walked to La Cala not far away, its beautiful. Ideal for kids. The old ship pub there makes you very welcome.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIRECT HOLIDAYS

Recommended
Lauren
13 years ago
When we first arrived the reception was full of people checking in and out so it was really busy but they still made sure we were ok and helped us out with our room number and which building we were in. We were in the small building on the 17th floor, the room had 4 beds which was a big surprise to us as we only expected to single beds or even a double bed since there was only 2 of us. The room was spotless, it was cleaned everyday with new towels etc.

We only went to the pool once as we only went for a week but was great, the only problem was the sun beds they were always taken but we did find 2.

The hotel prices for drinks are really expensive compared to Spanish bars, I wanted a bottle of water and that was around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
Craig Pep
13 years ago
Very good Hotel

Wow I love it

We have booked for next year

Plenty of choice for food, very posh hotel and bedrooms massive.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Gran Bali
13 years ago
Gran Bali, never again.

The food was awful always cold but if you like salad ok .

Entertainment was all Spanish nothing for tourists.

Price of tea coffee or beer was over the the top. It was clean .

The staff were very helpful but that is the only good thing I have to say about it.

Nothing for children. It was very boring ,looks fantastic from out side.,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mytravel

J HALAI
13 years ago
Departed London Gatwick on 09.09.06 at 5am. Arrived Benidorm about 9am Spain Time. I recommend the transfers as taxi is 58Euro from the airport to the hotel. Arrived the hotel - which was woh.... as it stood out...arrived at about 10.30am.

Rooms were not done.....they knew I was pregnant as I told teletext (who I booked with) and emailed the hotel from London...

They said you can take your room keys and leave your luggage. So we went to the 6th floor and opened our room door with guests from previous in there.....SECURITY is bad ehh..

Went back to the reception who said you have to enter the room at 2pm ish. I said why did you say leave your luggage upstairs? she never commented.

Good bit about this first impression is they have a luggage room behind the reception.

Breakfast - they would not serve you on the day of arrival.... so hungry went to the supermarket opposite the hotel...well cheap! bottle water is cheaper than hotels....so stock up in your fridge provided in your room.

Food for vegetarian? well they call fish vegetarian..... if you do not see a vegetarian item then your stuffed.....they will not accomodate you ... however they provide fresh bread / baguette which are nice....

Vegetarian Food is: french fries, salad, pasta and tomato pasta sauce....and dessert / fresh fruit....however if your strict vegetarian then this is not the place for you as your not 100% sure its vegetarian as it does not state.

Bus is better than taxi.... No 5 and No 12.

English Pubs - they are pubs literally a minute walk on either side of the hotel.

Supermarket - opposite the hotel....open until 21.15 and closed Sundays.

visit the shopping mall www.cclamarina.com and Carrefour Supermarket (duty free alcohol)...found it cheaper than airport dutyfree in London and Spain.... Number 12Bus will take you there.

Day Tour....we booked with Teletext... on the 1st floor is a tour rep room... Teletext will not provide a rep but we spoke to MyTravel Tour Rep who was very nice....we booked day trips with her...less hassle for us.

I never did the water park / theme park but heard it was very nice.... we did choc and shop....this is the Valor Choc Factory. They give you samples of the chocs and the chocs are very ummm nice....but I found it cheaper to buy in Carrefour. The Valor Choc Factory does Sugar Free chocs so buy it in the factory as no one else sells this...well I never found anyone who does.

Waterfall.....nice and relaxed....take your swim kit...do you remember the timotei shampoo advert? she washes her hair under a waterfall? well this is the one...

Hotel...... the entertainment......very LOUD..... You will not be able to sleep until midnight....its so loud...it feels your outside.... the songs I repeated everynight.... starts at 21.30 .... not good for kids or parents who wish to sleep...

Drinks..... my hot chocolate drink and orange juice was more expensive than my husbands alcohol... ???

Lifts..... from the ground floor very good service...from your room floor very slow...thank god I was on the 6th floor....so I walked down most of it...good exercise for pregnant person...but if your higher....well good luck

Panaromic Views - on Floor 43....very beautiful views....only 1 Euro if your a hotel guest or 5Euro if your outside... you show your hotel room card as proof.

1st Floor....opposite the tour rep room is a small lift...near the lift is a floor made of glass.... the glue or surface holding the floor is peeling and you can see the ground below you....oneday some one will fall and injure themself or die....I told the hotel this via the suggestion form....

Good Tip... top up your hotel card with money...like a pay as you go... you will get 15% discount when you buy food / drink from the hotel. If you don't get this then you pay the full price.

If you do not use your money when you depart you get the cash back...so your not really loosing out.

Safe Deposit - You have to pay for the service.... daily rate

Hotel Pool - bring your own basically. They do not provide it.

TV - Sky news and Euro News...only channel in english.... you have to pay for movies...the list is in the reception....I checked the list and they were boring movies..... stick to sky news

September Holiday - It rained with thunderstorms on the Tuesday.... Weather in general about 26.... not to hot...reasonable. You will need a cardigan / light jacket as it gets chilly in the evening.

All the best


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.