Image of Sunclub Salou Apartments

Sunclub Salou Apartments

25 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 47 reviews
4 stars
Carrer de la Cala de la Font, 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
The Sunclub Salou is located in a quiet area of the family resort of Cap Salou. The complex offers a good standard of accommodation and a selection of activities. Both the beach and a range of shops and restaurants are only a short walk away.

47 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
14 years ago
We stayed here in June,hotel was lovely ,so clean could not fault it!

Staff were great made us feel very welcome.Rooms had all you need for self catering toaster,microwave etc.

Pool was kept really clean but beware its FREEZIN !! All in all we had a great time at sunclub would go again but would not reccommend it to people with walking difficulty lot of hills!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Brogan
14 years 1 month ago
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel the staff were very helpful, the pool was always clean but was very cold!

We would not return to this hotel because it is in Cap Salou and with the young children it was alot of traveling over the two weeks in taxi's and buses to salou city!

Howver, we really enjoyed her stay in the Sun Club
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Shannon-lee
14 years 1 month ago
Hotel great.

Spotlessly clean. Maids very friendly and helpful room cleaned every day towels changed every other day beds changed twice a week.

Food good. Location great. Great family hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar staff fantastic. Entertainment great for all the family.

Going back this year for the 4th time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kieren Hennessy
14 years 9 months ago
Arrived in the early hours & greeted with very friendly receptionist. Hotel rooms are spotless, modern & trendy. can't fault them at all, perfect.

Weather nice & hot. Pool was probably the cleanest I've ever seen, beautiful!

Bar staff were friendly & general bar area was suitable to have a beer watching the sun go down. Hotel restaurant was very basic but great if you want a take away.

Plently to keep kids happy. Its in a perfect area, far enough from noisy bars etc but close enough to walk.
Shop connected to hotel was very well stocked, had everything.

General Atmostphere was pleasent. Loved the holiday over all & I HIGHLY RECCOMEND it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jemma
14 years 9 months ago
These apartments are spotless, you could not fault the cleanliness or the room itself at all. There was room for another two people at least. We had a large balcony overlooking the pool, and we could not hear the noise from the bar area. There are plenty of utensils provided for cooking, however we ate out every night. The only one minor problem with the apartments is that the walls are very thin, so for mornings it could be slightly noisy.

There were plenty of sunbeds available, however watch out for the pool, it's very cold!!

Buses were frequent to Salou and cost 1.25 euros, however we found that the taxi coming home was quite expensive, around 6 Euro's,however, the bus service ran up until midnight.

I would recommend these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
June Glazebrook
14 years 9 months ago
Apartments are compact but spotless view was great asked for pool veiw and got pool as well as sea view.


The food was great value for money we had breakfast everyday, taxi cheap to town centre.

The staff are very pleasant and most speak english which is good. The entertainment well you can't really call it that not very good for adults or kids virtually non existent. Very noisy till midnight if you get an appartment below bar but apart from that we had a great time going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Melissa KnIght
14 years 9 months ago
The hotel was very clean we got clean towels every day apart from Sunday which the cleaners didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Carl And Ann
14 years 9 months ago
Well what can I say? From the moment that we got to Reus airport the reps were fantastic, infact Emma who was one of the kids rep at our hotel took us from the airport to the Sunclub. She made sure that we were settled in and every thing was ok!

The next day we went to the welcome meeting, Sophie our hotel rep really was helpful and made us feel very welcome. During the meeting the kids reps Emma and Claire took the kids out and the kids took an instant liking to the girls! The kids ended up going to kids club every day, I have never been to a hotel with such dedicated kids reps, they were always happy to talk to the kids even when they was trying to eat their tea!!!

Didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Sas
14 years 10 months ago
the room we stayed in was on the second floor and their was alot of noise from the above rooms and the lifts .the room was very clean and the cleaners did their job right.The food in the apartment was alright but would recommend "The Paddock".the hotel is just a five to ten minute walk from the beach and you can get a bus into salou . Cap salou is great.the hotel staff where really friendly.
well hat can I say daisy and kirsty were excellant they brightened up our holiday for us .everything we did in the pool was made fun like water polo ,pool partys,lilo races and more .when we were going home we threw them both in the pool and everyone joined them it was a laugh.I would definetily visit the hotel again it was fabulous.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mash
14 years 10 months ago
when we first arrived at the appartments it was in the early hours of the morning the woman on reception was very helpful even at that time of the morning we got to our room very quickly we were on the top floor and it was only until the morning when we woke up and opened the curtains that we saw the fantastic view overlooking the sea which in the brochure says you have to pay extra for but we didn't so we were lucky. the room itself was very very clean with two bedrooms one with a double bed and one with two single beds and a bed setee and a pull out bed in the living area the balcony was very long a lot longer than the rooms on the sides of the appartments which overlook the pool, we didn't experience any noise from the other rooms only the entertainment from the hotel next to us which finished at 12 p.m .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.