Image of Sunclub Salou Apartments

Sunclub Salou Apartments

25 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 47 reviews
4 stars
Carrer de la Cala de la Font, 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
The Sunclub Salou is located in a quiet area of the family resort of Cap Salou. The complex offers a good standard of accommodation and a selection of activities. Both the beach and a range of shops and restaurants are only a short walk away.

47 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Reynolds
12 years 2 months ago
went to this hotel for 2 weeks first week was excellent second week i was rushed into hospital found the staff at the hotel and the reps very helpful they looked after my mum and daughter very well and made sure the journey home was ok for them as my husband and i had to stay until i was discharged from hospital.
the location of the hotel was very good. the food was good plenty of places to eat outside the hotel as well.
the staff at the hotel were very good they couldnt do enough for us.
the first choice reps were very good.
would go back again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Donna
12 years 2 months ago
After visiting the Sunclub in the previous year with very small children, we decided it was a safe bet to go there again as the children were both approaching school age. As the hotel next door seemed to have a full entertainment program we booked to go there instead. After one sleepless night in a room you couldn't swing a cat in, we went to speak to our rep who stated that we couldn't be moved, so we went over to the Sunclub and were suprised when the staff recognised us and greeted us like old friends. We explained our position and they rented us a spare apartment which the upgraded as better rooms became free.

Although the evening entertainment is not the best, that is more than made up for by the friendly atmosphere and the family feel to the place.

We are going again this year and I am sure we will for years to come.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Davis Family
12 years 4 months ago
This was the fourth time we stayed in this hotel. The staff are excellent they couldn't do enough to help you.

The rooms are cleaned every day except sunday towels are changed every other day and the beds are changed twice a week the maids are also friendly.

Over all this hotel is spotless.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
The Sunclub is a mediocre hotel and it definitely does not merit a 4star rating. Frequency of the rooms been cleaned was in adequate. The apartments were spacious enough for a family of 4 with young children.

However, the location is rather hilly if you have young kids whom require pushchairs. You'll need to reserve some of your energy at the end of a long day to make that uphill walk/struggle back to the hotel. Had I'd known how steep some parts of this resort was, I would have opted for the other resorts such as Salou, La Pineda or Cambrils. If not for this reason, then definitely for the fact that it was very quiet in the evenings. Hence, you'll need to depend on the hotel to create that holiday atmosphere, but sadly Sunclub was by far lagging behind in this area compared to their neighbouring hotel, H10 Mediterranean Village. So if you're still set on holidaying in Cap Salou I would strongly suggest you book into the H10 which incidentally is also a 4* (and a well deserved one) as their facilities, entertainment, buffet dinner, pools, and sophisticated decor (well in their reception area as I've not seen the rooms) were by far the best and Sunclub does not even come a close third let alone second!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Coupland
13 years 2 months ago
The room was spacious and clean on arrival however was only cleaned twice in fourteen days and had to request cleaning and towel changes.

The supermarket is very expensive compared to the supermarket (Michael Angelo) opposite the Vancouver apartments.

The food is not bad the bar staff could do to smile occasionally found them very unfriendly and quite rude at times. We mainly went down the hill to the paddock restaurant which is excellent food and friendly staff.

The entertainment it not up to much, mainly bingo (costs 5 euro and nobody wins) deal or no deal, killer pool all costs money. The h10 hotel (next door) has a lot more to offer for the children disco's etc. If you want a big night out catch a bus into Salou they run every fifteen minutes for 24 hours a day
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Jen Dixon
13 years 2 months ago
The hotel was in a good location we were pleased on arrival at the standard of cleanliness and facilities available.

The apartment was spacious and well laid out. We didnt really eat in the hotel because there was bars and resturants within easy walking distance. The bus service to the theme park and salou and neighbouring towns was excellent.

The service at the bar was slow and sometimes the staff not very helpful also the cleaner a bit lax ( first hotel ive ever stayed in where they dont make the beds ).

The entertainment on the night was a bit hit and miss but the two girls in charge (shell & nicky) really tried hard and were lovely. overall excellent holiday and would definitly go back again!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
S Williamson
13 years 3 months ago
The Sun Clubis a family friendly hotel ,very clean,the hotel food was very nice.

The swimming pool is very clean but beware very cold! The entertainment was very boring and at some points not appropriate for the young children watching it i.e men stripping and male guests being sent around the bar to collect ladies bras.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ann Byrne
14 years ago
Great for family hoilday bus ride to the park`s about ten minutes.

Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly not mad about the restaurant food could be a bit better.

Going to go back this year six family`s in total,can`t wait!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Recommended
Stephen S
14 years 1 month ago

Excellent !. Was my first ever foreign holiday,and i found the Sunclub clean and well run. Rooms were spotless,spacious and quiet(ish). Only fault i had was our cooker rings took ages to boil a kettle,but got it resolved by second day. Had a nice view of the sea from balcony, which gave us plenty of sunshine from 9am. Staff were friendly and helpful , especially on last day when my case busted open at 8am and they gave me a long unclaimed suitcase to get home with. Only really bad experience i encountered was the day we went to see Barcelona/Juventus game at the Nou-Camp stadium,we were told and hour long coach ride to Barcelona but were on coach for roughly 3 hours and 2 hours going back. I would recommend this apartment block to anyone,and will definately want to return soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FirstChoice

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
I found the apartments very clean, although the maid did only clean the room 3 times we had to clean the room most of our holiday.

The pool was very cold until late afternoon when the sun started to shine on it.

The rooms were very spacious, and we had a brilliant view of the pool and the sea and town from our balcony. I would put these apartments at a 3 star not a 4 star.

We did have the breakfast, and enjoyed it very much, but there was not a great selection to choose from for your evening meal.

The English staff were very friendly, could not say the same for the Spanish staff.

Entertainment was very poor unless you like karaoke most nights.

I would visit these apartments again if it was in a different location, and the entertainment was better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.