Image of Alara Hotel

Alara Hotel

100 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 30 reviews
3 stars
Kayabal Cad No 2, İçmeler/MG, Turkey

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marion Hepworth
Not a 3*
7 years 5 months ago
My husband and I have just come back from Ismeler in turkey stayed at Alara hotel and we would not recommend it. The rooms were small, the towels were meant to be white but they were dirty grey colour, carpets were thread bear.
We found some staff to be rude, sink not fitted to wall window in bathroom falling out very dangerous. The only person we found to be courteous was the cleaner there is no way this is a 3 star its more like a 1*.
Cleanliness:
Location:

Travel operator: Coop travel

Paul Morley
Avoid this hotel like the plague
9 years 3 months ago
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms had no balcony and were dirty, as was the linen. The breakfast was left uncovered so was covered in flies. The staff just did not appear to care. Avoid this hotel like the plague or you may just catch it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Jwoollard
10 years 2 months ago
when i left the hotel the fridge that was supposed to be working was not this was after complaining on the second day , they were asked three times . they did not sell food, no extras, crisps, icecreams in the fridge at the bar areae tc, they did not allow anything in the rooms, the smoke alarm did not work that we are aware off my wifewas spoken to by the hotel staff for drinking water at the pool side this was not purchased there the enterainment was the same thing on each occasion the cleaner wanted to take our towels from us and wash them before returning them .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Woollard
10 years 2 months ago
this hotel was asked by us to repair the fridge this did not happen they were asked on three occasions . the cleaner asked us for our towels to wash then return them the beds were cleaned about twice a week .the smoke alarm did not work the balcony was if you were lucky about one foot wide , the bar area , there was no extras no crisps or additional ice creams in the fridge the entertainment was the same each time ,no change so based on this report i would not go back to this hotel .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Horrible, we found somewhere else to stay
10 years 3 months ago
Keep away from this hotel, The Hotel Alara had a nice reception and very nice people, however, when we got to the 'guest room' we were appalled. The room was so tiny, there was no chair to sit on (except one little stool to use in front of the mirror) the built in wardrobe/cupboard was so dusty there was no way anyone would have put their clothes in it. Under a mat on the bathroom floor where the drain was, there was a deep hole where the tiles and grouting/cement were broken which was very dangerous. There was a small table top fridge which was on the floor, not on a table, which I wouldn't have put my dogs food in as it was slimy, brown (don't know why it was brown, perhaps rust/grime?) and smelly.
All rooms are advertised as having a balcony, well........ You could just about stand on the balcony floor, but not if you had size 11 feet!!!

Location very good, only 10 mins walk to the beach, no noisy bars etc. close to hotel. Only stopped one night, just had toast for breakfast, couldn't eat as was so upset about the room. Found somewhere else to stay, no way could we stop in this horrible room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mr Sheldon
10 years 4 months ago
hotel room small, but adequate have stayed in far worse on our travels. tariq was a character, but was one in a million. would certainly stay here again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Steve Curtis
10 years 4 months ago
Cant believe all these nasty reports.We had a great time at the alara hotel.The staff could not do enough to make sure our stay was a happy one.You get what you pay for in this world.If people want 5 star treatment then dont book 3 star accomadation.Tarak and kevin were very funny and it was a pleasure to know them.The rooms are basic they were cleaned every day we had no problems at all.would defenitly go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Katie
11 years ago
Have to agree with all previous reviews - The worst hotel I have ever stayed in, in Icmeler!

Being 2 young girls who lived in Icmeler last year, we were looking forward to coming back and getting out to see all our old friends,we arrived about 11pm that night and hade made the decision we were going to both nightclubs to surprise friends that didnt know we were coming...the staff made us feel incredibly intimidated when we first arrived all staring and asking us too many questions!
The following morning when we returned from having breakfast the manager shouted at us to wait! Then a member of his staff who could speak english told us we would have to pay 60 lira for a hand towel saying it was covered in blood and he wouldn't be able to wash it out so we paid even though I knew the stain was in fact hair dye and it would have been washed out easily as my hair had just been dyed a couple of days before!
We were then told if we continued to come in so late at night then we would be evicted so for the rest of the holiday we had to tip toe into the hotel at any point!
As for the cleanliness of the room, towels were changed once as was bedding and like I have read before the floors were never swept!
The balcony is 3 tiles just big enough to stand on and our view was of some rubbish tipped at the side! The balcony door has a big crack in it with black sellotape covering it and the wardrobe was not big enough to put all our clothes in!
All in all by far the worst place I have ever stayed! Will never return here again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

11 years ago
Wouldn't recommend this hotel to worst enemy, rooms very small, balconey about 18 ins wide, towel rail in bathroom OK to reach if your 6ft tall, lift was execellant to floors apart from it being mainly built of glass so was very hot during the day, rooms not cleaned on regular basis, but kept tidy by ourselves, towels where changed often, bed linen only once.
Food, well if hadn't of eaten out would of starved.
Staff seemed freindly enough, no copmplaints there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: O T Beach

O'Donnell
11 years 1 month ago
We enjoyed our holiday at the Alara Hotel very much.
The rooms were small but were very clean. Clean towels everyday. Beakfast was a bit bland, no cereals only hard boiled eggs and salad. Juice and Coffee/Tea were ok. The evening meals were very nice though.
We were well entertained by all the boys who really looked after us. Especially Tariq, Lockman and the two Kevins. We would definately go back there, The
staff (including the reception) were very helpful and did everything to please us. The only night of entertainment was a good barbeque with dancing and
the Belly Dancer, also the boys did some great dancing.
We would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the price we paid. Thanks again hope to see you all in 2010. Trish & Mike O,Donnell
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.