Image of Palm Garden Apartments

Palm Garden Apartments

32 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
3 stars
Marmaris, Gölenye Cad. 22, Muğla, Turkey

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alison & Mark
9 years 4 months ago
Shane and Ali and their staff were absolutely brilliant. The entertainment was great especially the BBQ all you could eat for a tenner - mint! The rooms were very spacious and the bed really comfy. The staff were second to non. Shane even took me for a tattoo Will definately go back no problems there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tarft
Disregarded if you at elsewhere
10 years ago
We stayed at the Palm Garden apartments for 14 nights and can honestly say we will never go back.

Although it was supposed to be self-catering we felt we were put under pressure at all times to eat there and where treated badly as we didn’t, we were left many messages at reception and never did receive any as long as you ate, drank and was on site all the time you where ok, but if you choose to eat out you where snubbed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Brown
Quality holiday
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed in Palm Gardens for 10 nights. Ali the owner was most helpful plus the whole team were great. Hats off to the cleaner’s too, it was spotless.

Excellent pool and the theme nights were superb. Food at bar area was great compliments to the chef. All in all quality holiday people and location. Will be back again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah And Magan
Great place, apart from the cockerel waking us up!
10 years 2 months ago
Although we chose self-catering, there were many tempting snacks and meals in the restaurant, so quite often we opted to eat there. The lamb dish was divine and I thoroughly recommend it. We didn't feel pressured to stay at complex for meals and also went out to explore other eateries. Studio room quite cramped. It is advertised as having cot space with a pull out chair bed - if this is used you literally have to climb over it to get around the room. Despite this, the room was a good enough base. Cleaners changed towels daily and the room was cleaned regularly. Hot water is hit and miss and the water pressure not great for a shower - Turkey not famous for plumbing system!

Staff were excellent. They were very welcoming and friendly. They work such long hours and always had a smile and a dance for us. Yushi brightened every day with his smile and my daughter took a shine to young Ilyas who cleaned the pool area. Turkish men can be over attentive at times, and occasionally the staff were a little overbearing, but if you're firm and polite with them there isn't a problem. As a single mum with 11 year old daughter I felt safe in the complex, which is gated and has security at night.

The location is excellent - up a side street away from hustle and bustle, yet in walking distance to shops, beach and restaurants.

My only criticism is the cockerel. It woke me every morning at about 5:30! Despite this I have booked for next year and have added ear plugs to the holiday shopping list.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Katie Bradley
10 years 2 months ago
Just arrived home after 2 weeks staying in palm gardens aptments, icmeler! had the best holiday ever, icmeler very pretty resort with loads of retaurants and bars, lovely long beach!! - Ali the owner was quiet but he was very concerned for his customers and sorted out any problems quickly and efficently - Sasha was a brilliant at organising games in the pool helping all the customers get to know each other and creating a really good atmosphere at the resort. the other staff were helpful and friendly tho a bit huffy if you didn't stay at the aptments for their entertainment nights!! I would definatley recommend palm gardens for family holidays or couples - quiet after 12 - we thought air con was incld in the price o the hol so were suprised to find we had to pay for it on arrival week by week - put towels down early to enusre sun bed XX
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Steve And Mo
10 years 3 months ago
ali and staff are very helpful cleaners work very hard rooms are cleaned every day enjoyed the snacks we had every day good location .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Anon
10 years 3 months ago
cleanliness of rooms not up to scratch, maids came in every day but only emptied bins and made beds, our floors throughout the apartment were never mopped or brushed. food and drink prices in restaurant werent exactly value for money and apart from the first week when we ate
at the apartments we had our lunch in Annas coffee shop across from Elvis bar which was divine. location of apartments is good if you want away from the buzz which we did although the walk to and from the beach was tiring especially in the sweltering heat. pool size was great and our little one had tremendous fun playing on the slides every day, hotel staff were very 'hot and cold', if you ate and drank in the restaurant and attended themed nights then they were your best friends, if not they were extremely moody,not a nice atmosphere, it seemed that they were on commission based wages,shame i know but it was our choice to go self catering to give us the choice. we didnt go to any entertainment nights simply for 2 reasons, the 1st being that Icmeler is quite a big place and is full of nice restaurants,best one being Venice,food and entertainment scores 10/10, the second being that with the staff being so moody we felt our money would be better spent somewhere where it be more appreciative and food tastier!. will we visit again?, probably no,but to be quite honest we will just be sticking to Greece which we normally do as we feel the hospitality is more sincere with a lot less hassle.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Annon
11 years ago
arrived late owner not in a good mood as we had our own private transfer may i add i have stayed at these apts several times and loved them but this time we were given an attic room my husband has a heart condition next day we went to collect our passports and were asked why we were nt at the theme night i said we didnt know about it we ve only arrived owner asked how was our room i said fine a bit high up and jokingly remarked could he put lifts in for next year he blatently said you dont spend money here to which i replied really well i'll spend my money where i plese and suit myself thankyou after that the staff one in particular stood at the gate and wouldnt let us out one i said excuse me and he turned round and shouted at us no problem ok aggressively its a shame theres always alot of us go on holiday its their loss but they are lovely apts but boss man walks about like the king only nice if your giving them your cash
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Marie Griffiths
11 years 1 month ago
just got back from a fanastic 2 week holiday at palm gardens. appartments are lovely and with plently of room. the staff are all lovely and very helpful and friendly. yoshi is brill always siging and dancing. ali the owner is always around with a smile with nothing too much trouble, he will always try and help in any way. little ali is a star also always happy to help. messi and sasha are always on hand if you need drinks or food. the pool is lovely always plenty of sunbeds but as always get up early to put towels out, even though it does say no towels out before 8am, if you leave it to this time you will noy get a bed. rooms cleaned daily also towels changed daily bedding changed twice a week.
food is fab and very nice. entertainment is twice a week and o.k but once you've seen it once it gets boring, but you have always got yoshi on hand to keep you smiling.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Valerie Guy
11 years 1 month ago
palm gardens was in a very good location near to the beach and restaurants but it was still peaceful when sitting by the pool or sleeping at night. the hotel staff were great fun especially sasha we stayed in for the entertainment a few times but as been said before once you have seen it you have no need to on the second week of your holiday. the rooms were nice and towels and bedding changed all the time the only thing i would say is that the cleaners are not as good as where we have previously stayed that said it did not spoil our holiday as you only go to sleep in the apartments. we ate at the apartments during our stay and the food was really lovely and not expensive either, wanted to return next year but fully booked.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.