Image of Albatros Apartments

Albatros Apartments

32 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
3 stars

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years ago
This was our first time to these apartments, from the minute we got there we were treated brilliantly, the staff are very friendly and would do anything for you, nothing is too much trouble, especially Bryan and Volkan!! The apartments are spotless, maids cleaned every day, bedding and towels changed every 3 days, good shower and hot water at all times. The food was delicious, there was nothing we didn't enjoy, food is available until about midnight, anything you want just ask and you will get it. The location of this hotel was quite good, it took about 15-20 mins to get to the beach, strolling. There was some form of entertainment on every night of the week, I would recommend the Turkish Night, it was 25 TL for an all you can eat buffet, well worth the money, other entertainment included a magician, fire eater, Michael Jackson. I would visit this hotel again without a doubt, it was a pleasure to have stayed there, I would recommend it to anyone!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Recommended
12 years 10 months ago
Stayed here 7th to 21st Sept and had a great time. Staff, cleaniness, food could not be faulted, if i was ever to go back to Marmaris i wouldnt hesitate to stay here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Karen
12 years 10 months ago
Lovely family run Hotel we were self catering and ate a few times in the restaurant we had a breakfast 1 day and a snack at lunchtime the next day the food was basic the only complaint we would have had was that there were signs up everywhere not allowing you to bring your own drinks or food into the pool area if you are self catering surely you should be allowed to bring juice, crisps etc to the pool area this should be your choice !!! didn't go to any of the BBQ or Turkish nights but a few of the couples we spoke to said that the food was lovely. We would return to these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
Christine Thomas
12 years 10 months ago
m.e and my sister just returned after a three week stay at the albatros it was great rooms cleaned daily fresh towels daily food heaven they will cook you any thing you ask for two good size pools family run volkan and his family are lovely also brian they cant do enough for you and must not forget alma the bingo lady she is really nice felt like i was leaving family when we left going back next sep for a month.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Stewart Cameron
12 years 10 months ago
stayed at albatros sep 09 have been to marmaris 10times and have to say this was best place so far would recomend to anyone staff were great meals value for money clean rooms have booked for next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globe span

Recommended
Steven
12 years 11 months ago
Stayed again at the ablbatros fr the third year running. As per usual was absolutely great. Volkan Ibo Brian Sukuru etc as welcoming as always. Cant do enough to help or make sure you have a great time. Apartments were clean with cleaners in every day. Pool was cleaned every night. The food served in the bar was tasty and well priced with the specials every night also being good value. Booked again already for next year!!!! Would recommend to anyone. Gourusurruz!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Jen
13 years ago
Fourth year running at the hotel and have already booked for next summer. the hotel is well located, a short walk or bus ride away from the main entertainment but yet not close enough to disturb you when trying to sleep. i travelled here with my husband and two teenage daughters. the staff are so warm and welcoming, can not do enough to help you. you never have to lift a finger at the poolside, ibo is regularly around checking if there is anything you need, yet they are not pushy. the turkish nights etc are very fun and friendly, food is lovely. all prepared freshly. pirce of food and drink is reasonable and the rooms are clened on a daily basis along with the pool which is cleaned every night. overall, absoloutely fantastic. will be back on many more occasions. wouldnt dream of going to any other hotel in turkey now i have experienced the albatross. much love to volkan and family see you all next summer ! :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Emma Wrigley
13 years 10 months ago
The apartment was a good size and clean.The food-perfect, especially the tuna salad which I had nearly every day for lunch. The location was minutes away from local shops,bars & restaurants & about 20min walk from the beach, & more of the above. The staff were great, so helpful.No entertainment during the day, a few nights entertainment which was worth it. We had such a great hol that we were back home 3 hours and we booked for 2009.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Scottravel

Recommended
J W
13 years 10 months ago
best apartments in marmaris going again on 10/9/9/ for another 2 weeks of bliss,sunshine and the best family run apartments turkey has to offer see you all there soon x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: scottravel

Recommended
Christine & Trevor
13 years 11 months ago
We stayed in the Albatros 2 appartments which is across the road from the main Hotel, nice and quiet, very clean,spacious,addequately equiped. Tho we were self catering we sampled the food which was excellent.Small pool which was next to this block,clean and quiet.The bigger pool is beside the main hotel which we never felt the need to go too, but it looked lovely too.This is a family run Hotel, and they couldnt be nicer, very helpful,and friendly.There was a small disused kiddies pool out the back which was a shame but the views of the mountains and sunset were excellent.Brian & Ebo (the bar staff) are always courtious, efficient and fun (not pushie)! We would definately stay here again. Thank You, to The Albatros Family!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Scottravel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.