Image of Intermar Hotel

Intermar Hotel

102 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Blv. No 61, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brown
Look elsewhere
10 years 3 months ago
We Arrived Late night/Early morning

After a long journey and Desperate for a drink the Bell Boy/Bag Carrier offered to open the bar, but the guy behind reception quickly muttered something and we were told we could only buy from the glass cabinet in front of the reception desk. I purchased six very small cans of fizzy pop and he said that's £10. WOW! Ripoff number 1.

The next day sitting by the pool i purchased 2 small warm glasses of orange and was charged 7 lira - about £3. Rip off number 2. After this i purchased all our drinks from the Tansas supermarket across the road at a fraction of the price. We had to be careful as signs were posted in reception asking us not to bring food or drinks into the hotel.

We asked for the use of a safe and were told to pay £20 per week. WOW! Ripoff number 3.

Our flight was late night so we had to pay another £20 to keep the room beyond the 12 o'clock lunchtime checkout. WOW. Ripoff number 4

The rooms were not cleaned very regularly and we had to ask for clean towels when those we had been given started to smell.

Toilet Rolls were rationed and on 2 occasions we had to take an empty roll to the reception desk for a replacement. The toilet brush was thick with human pooh and my stomach turned when i looked at it.

The air conditioning unit was directly over my bed and often dripped water and dropped large pieces of ice on to my bed. So getting a full nights sleep was difficult.

During the first week of our holidays the pool area was cleaned every day, but for some reason this ceased for several days in the second week and the pool tiles surrounding the pool were filthy.

Reserving sunbeds was a common problem that was not stopped. A Rangers FC towel was prominent at 8.30am every day on the same sunbed along with towels on neighboring beds from the rest of his family.

I deliberately chose this hotel because it advertised free broadband. When i arrived i was given a network access code. Unfortunately the only signal i ever received was from the Anemon Hotel next door, so i cheekily obtained the access code from the Anemon to gain internet access on their network.

I would advise anyone considering staying here to look elsewhere as there are far better hotels to be found in Marmaris
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
11 years ago
location of this hotel is great,the bar staff are fantastic especially michelle from glasgow,but the poolbar manager needs to stop reprimanding the staff in front of the guests,he wont let them sit down and talk to customers and whistles at them like they are dogs,but it,s ok for him to sit and chat to young girls.the reception guy pleades not very good english but knows how to be very rude,great hotel but need to look at some of the staff,because we ate out the second week did not speak to us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travle republic

12 years ago
we stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks the hotel was spotless everywere the staff very friendly and helpful sheets changed every day towels when needed only booked bed and breakfast it was typical turkish breakfast but I like that any way. they had music from behind the bar but no other entertainment all in all a good holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Graham
13 years ago
This was the 9th time we had been to Marmaris so we were really looking forward to going again we had previewed this hotel last year and all looked well, but unfortunetly it now has a new manager who has let the hotel slip into ruin, pool was filthy, very few sunbeds some of these were also broken. We had paid for a family room, on arrival we were put in a twin, I went to see the manager with my booking form only to be told by him that he dosnt recognise paperwork and that due to there only being 2 of us we would have to stay in a twin. I saw the med hotels rep next day & he went to the manager and it was finally sorted.The cleanliness of the hotel was not upto normal turkish standards clean towels were only left twice & you had to hunt the maid for toilet rolls cause she would never leave any,the only advice I would give any one is to stay away from this hovel of a hotel,there are far better places than this med hotels give it as 3 star It is nearer to 1 star if its lucky.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

Recommended
Donna
14 years 11 months ago
Hotel very good location.

Breakfast disgusting gave it a miss every day, don't like cheese for breakfast, but good restaurants everywhere.

Staff good but tried everyday to pass fakey DVD's or c'd's.

Pool freezing coulndn't go in it too cold! but waterpark 5 mins walk.

Hotel spotless, but we had a problem with mini bar took 1 coke and charged
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct

Kevin And Jackie
15 years ago
Breakfast was Turkish and we enjoyed the change from the usual english breakfasts.the hotel staff kept the rooms and facilities spotless.

The meals we had were very good. Restaraunts and bars were close offering a wide range of food to try, especialy the jacket potatoe bar which never closes.

The hotel is central to all amenities which suited us. The bar staff were brilliant and entertained us none stop. We came up trumps booking this hotel, and will return next year.

A lot of guests we talked to have visited this hotel for years. Enough said.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: medhotels

Recommended
15 years 1 month ago
I was a little apprehensive about going on a b&b basis, I needn't have been! The breakfast was lovely, although it was typically Turkish there was plenty of cheeses and bread if you didn't want to try the melon and cold meats that they offered and there was always plenty of cereal too!! I would definitely go bed and breakfast again!

The maids came everyday without fail, and if you weren't ready for them when they came you could ask them to come back later or come the following day and this was not a problem for them! One of the things which I thought was good was the fact that the hotel supplied you with toilet role, every other place I have stayed in at Turkey, have all expected you to but your own, you didn't have to hear, I just thought this was good!!

Anyway, the location of the hotel was great, it's right next to the beach front where all the bars and restaurants are, such as Barx and salt and pepper! It's about a 20 minute walk to the marina, if you take into account all the times you will stopped on the way!

I can't really comment on the entertainment in the hotel as we never stopped in to see it, as far as I know the only entertainment the put on was on a Wednesday when they did the Turkish night, which I heard was worth the money!

The staff were all friendly, and helpful!!

All in all I would say that the Intermar is a lovely place to stay, brilliant location and well worth staying in, I would definitely go back to this hotel!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
15 years 3 months ago
We Booked the hotel direct with Medhotels.com and got a really good deal, paying only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: privatley booked

Recommended
Gem
15 years 3 months ago
We'll we were brought to this hotel by our old hotel (Bellamare) rep because the hotel was rubbish, and we wanted to move so we came here.

Seemed much nicer just from looking at it from the outside, as we walked in it looked very clean and we were politely welcomed by the reseptionist. We were told we were very luckly the last family had just left so if we liked it we could have there room when it had been cleaned so we went to have a look at this room as the door opened we said yes it was 10 times better than the one we were tryin to move from.

We had proper and comfy beds and pillows not rocks, nicer decorating, a tv,and a mini bar in the cupboard with suplied drinks and water bottles. We had to pay extra for the items but better than going down stairs two o clock in the morning.

We went down to see the pool it was very clean and always someone scooping out leaves n stuff from the pool. The waiters made sure you had what you wanted practically when you whanted they came rushing round to ask you if you would like anything.

The location of the hotel is very nice and very busy with lots of entertainment in bars. Entertainment in the hotel itself was ok the Turkish night was good but nothing much else.

The food was good plenty of choice and lots of traditional turkish meals olivs and stuff. Yes I would visit the hotel again we also made good friends with some of the staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Medhotels

Recommended
Michelle Castle
16 years 1 month ago
When we arrived in the middle of the night we all seemed very pleased with our choice of hotel. It all seemed very clean and the staff were all polite.

We all went to the Friday market and whilst there one of the children bought some sweets but on entering the hotel the receptionists refused to let him onto the premises with the sweets, he only had a few left so we put them into the bin, thats ok we thought not a lot of hotels would let you enter with either.

But then entering to the pool area in which is where the dining area is as well, there was this family of about 5 adults and 7 children sitting there eating there king burgers and chips I did complain to the receptionists but I think that she was simply afraid to stop them when they entered.

Then we found that the bar staff were adding things onto our bills throughout the day. We tried to pay as we went along after catching them at it about 4 times.

They kept trying to present unpaid bills to us that didnt belong to us the only way of solving this matter was to simply just sleep and shower at the hotel.

We would be out all day and nearly all night just to escape all the confusion , then on checking out for our return home they presented us with 3 bills one for the bar which was for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletext

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.