Image of Sunrise Hotel

Sunrise Hotel

24 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
Beside its own stretch of sand and shingle beach, where guests can enjoy the comfort of complimentary sun loungers, the modern and well maintained Sunrise Hotel has improved further by recent extensive refurbishment.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
A wonderful hotel, excellent location.
9 years 3 months ago
We got back this morning and already we are writing a review. That's how impressed we are. When I am booking a holiday I scour reviews for days deciding what the best one is. If you are like me then honestly look no further.

Beachfront hotel - perfect location. Cashpoints and dolmuls bus stops outside. 24 hours reception so always felt secure. 5 minutes on bus to Icmeler and 6 minutes to Marmaris Harbour but you don't even need to go far for an excellent selection of bars and restaurants.

Rooms - We were lucky to get a 5th floor room. AMAZING. Big with comfortable beds, a huge bathroom with a spacious shower and two shower heads.
Balcony was private and large, the view was amazing. To the right the sea and harbour and to the left mountains and the mosque. They were cleaned every day to a fantastic standard.

Food- We were B&B and the choice was very good. They had everything you could fancy for breakfast. Salads, bread, hot choices, pancakes, jams and spreads and lots of drinks. We had dinner one night, very reasonable and all fresh food cooked in front of you. The waiters are very polite and keep the place very clean and tidy.

Facilities - We both booked a personal Turkish bath programme at the hotel for 70TL each. We had been to a Turkish bath 2 years ago so had high expectations but this way much better you had the place to yourself and felt very relaxed.

Staff were very friendly and kind and always happy to help. On the beach the sunbeds are free and there is a waiter service from the pool bar. Food is very good there also.

A wonderful hotel, excellent location. A gentle warning. Go with Thomson not Thomas Cook. We had an uninterested, unhelpful rep who left us sitting around waiting for an hour for shuttle bus that she didn't even remember to arrange and when she was there all she did was moan about how busy she was and didn't listen to any questions we had.
Recommended
Great location, great staff, recommend
9 years 4 months ago
Well what can I say WOW - just returned from the Sunrise and had a fabulous holiday. We will definitely go back.

The hotel is right on the promenade, a few yards to the beach (pebbly) but buy some plastic shoes at MGM round the corner for a few lira and they really help.

Breakfast was excellent. Only thing missing was obviously the bacon. Fresh eggs, omelettes, and a variety of other hot food every day. Fresh bread and fruit juices too.

Evening meal was good but got a bit repetitive the second week.

They had a lovely round pool bar where the staff couldn't do enough for you.

The rooms were very comfortable and there is a fridge with drinks in (but a bit expensive) but there was nothing to stop you stocking your own in there. Tea and coffee making facilities although they weren't replenished every day. In room safe was available for a charge but worth it for peace of mind.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, but the thing that made it for us was the staff - they couldn't do enough for you, and so friendly.

We will definitely be going back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nigel And Maureen
12 years 4 months ago
This was our third visit to Hotel Sunrise.we have been to Mamaris seven times over 12years, this is one of the best hotelswe have stayed in.
The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout.Breakfast is
fab,and overlooking the beach and bay.One of the best
locations you can have.
All the staff are friendly, and can,t do enough to help you.And the Thomson rep the Sunrise is brilliant.
Hope .to be there in 2009
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
We all had a great holiday staying at the sunrise this year. It is a superb hotel, we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and could fault absolutely nothing.

The rooms are excellant and cleaned daily to a very high standard.breakfasts are very good, everything there that you could want.the pool area was lovely and no worries about having to put you towels down early!

Always plenty of room, likewise at the beach. All the staff are very friendly and nothing too much trouble for them.

They were all brilliant with our little boy whos 6 years old.

The location is just right, just a 5 min dolmus ride from the centre of Marmaris, so a bit quieter!

Plenty of good restaurants on the doorstep and do try the weekly hotel bbq.

I've never seen so much food! All really nice. Very good value for money.

One of the best holidays we have had, superb hotel and great location. Can't wait to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Jenny
14 years 2 months ago
When we arrived at hotel we were placed in a room (410) were air conditioning wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Harry And Chris
14 years 3 months ago
This is our second visit to the Sunrise. We booked through Thomson's who only offer Sea Views, what can we say to fault it, nothing at all. The best holiday we have ever had, well worthy of being a 5 star.

Room cleaned and linen and towels changed daily. Apparently the only hotel in Marmaris with carpets in your room. Staff and wonderful and so friendly and remember you when you visit again.

The location is beautiful overlooking the sea, there is a small bar at the back of the hotel but we found that the music stopped at about 1.00am never kept us awake and one of us is a very light sleeper.

Can't really comment on the entertainment as we went out every night but what we saw would be okay if you want a quiet evening around the pool, table were set out for dining around the fab pool area.

Would recommend for couples who want to be spoilt and we have been spoilt every time. Went to the Caribbean last year but booked straight away on our return for the Sunrise. If you want to tear yourself away from the pool the beach is just 3 steps away but if you want to swim the beach is made of sand but the initial area to entering the water is made of pebbles which do hurt you feet, but the views more than make up for this
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Madhu
15 years 1 month ago
This was our first time in Marmaris and at the Sunrise Hotel. The hotel is located right on the beach front and next to the Hotel Grand Azur. Upon our arrival at the hotel at 2.00 am on Tuesday morning we took our chance by asking if we could have a top floor room with a nice sea view. Not only did we get the top floor (4th floor) room but also the room with full sea view (we had paid for part sea view only). We found the staff to be extremely friendly, plesant and could not do enough for us.

The hotel in general was spotlessly clean. Maid service was very good and towells were changed daily.

The breakfast buffet was lovely and included freshly made omlete, pancakes and fresh melon and orange slices. There were plenty of dry fruits and honey etc. One thing I suggest is that you to take some tea bags with you so that you can make your tea just the way you drink at home (we found the hotel's tea to taste a little different from home one).

The pool area was good with enough sun-beds. The pool itself was much deeper than expected for non-swimers.

No evening entertainment was provided by hotel itself but there was a pub on the sea front next to our hotel. The down side was that the Music was very loud and could go on until 2/3 am.

The hotel is more suited to adults / couples. Not particulary for children as nothing to entertain children except a very small pool area for children.

The turkish bath was brilliant (we had it twice in the begining) and cost us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Louise
15 years 2 months ago
Me and my dad went to Marmaris for the first time and I'm so happy that we stayed at the Sunrise hotel! Everything was excellent and especially the staff, they made it all complete.

The breakfast was very good an especially the Turkish yogurt with vis,ne (can't write the right Turkish letter...) and cherries

We made strong connections with the whole staff and I'll always remember them! We will go back probably next year but we don't know if we can afford Sunrise hotel me and my dad think that it was the best vacation ever also because of all the other people we met there, on restaurant's, shop's etc. We made real friends and we still keep in touch.

There's nothing bad I can say about Marmaris and definitely not about Sunrise hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Swedish Thompson

Recommended
Kelly
16 years ago
The Hotel Sunrise was a very nice hotel and when we first got there we could not complain as the staff were very friendly. We come across a few problems when we stayed there.

We asked for a Sea View room and the first two nights we stayed at the front of the hotel where all the shops and supermarkets are, not a very nice view. We were then moved to the Sea View room which was nice but there was a pub at the back of the hotel and it was very loud and didn't finish until 3am in the morning.

I would also advised do not use the mini bar as they will try and over charge you and say you have had certain drinks when you haven't.

If you use the phone in the your hotel room and you are using the phone card that you paid for from your rep, be warned that they will try and charge you for using the phone line, we asked our rep if we have to pay for the phone line and she said no.

The guys at the pool bar are really friendly.

I would definately not go back to the Sunrise again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

John And Diane
16 years ago
We asked for a quiet room and we certainly got what we asked for.

We have visited Marmaris on numerous occasions and this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. We have booked to go back again next year.

The hotel food was excellent both in choice and presentation and quality.

Pool area was always clean and you could always find a sunbed.

Every area of the hotel was immaculate.

All staff were always friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.