Image of T & G Apartments

T & G Apartments

31 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Very helpful staff
8 years 5 months ago
We arrived at the hotel at 5pm to a lovely welcome from the reception staff; we had our cases carried up to our room also. Our room was located at the side of the hotel; we had a balcony also which was lovely.

I needed to ring home and our phone in the room didn’t work as wouldn’t reach an outside line, the reception staff rang from the desk for me and didn’t charge for the call, and also sent someone straight up to sort out the phone.

Bar area was nice clean and again staff really helpful and approachable, the pool for the area was one of the biggest in the area we stayed, lots of sunbeds also.

The location was great as it was quiet enough to get away from the hustle and bustle but again within 5 minute walk to the bars and the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stephen Barbour
9 years 3 months ago
The staff were in the whole good but they never pulled up some of the questionable behaviour of some guests ... My god some of the guests were scum ... I saw a mother/grandmother pull her daughter by the hair & hit her a couple of whacks on the head this week & this in full view of everyone in the restaurant & the Thomas Cook rep who was trying to conduct a welcome meeting at the time ... Out of control families can basically do what the hell they want & not a thing is said to them ... Thank the lord for the small pool at the annex that these louts never found ... But the drawback to staying in the annex is it is straight across from the night bar area & it stayed open till 5am ... Even though the music stopped at midnight plenty of noise was still on going into the early hours .... We would never stay here again, I would say pay a bit extra & go somewhere a bit more up market.
Cleanliness:
Ann
Nice spacious apartments
10 years 1 month ago
Nice spacious apartments with separate bedroom and decent size bathroom. The apartments are set on a side street off the main road. Its location is not far from the Anemon Hotel on the main road. Shops, bars, supermarkets and beach are all on your door step. I would recommend these apartments to anyone wanting a good standard of s/c accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mature Couples
Recommended for all ages
10 years 1 month ago
What a fabulous place to stay. The 1 bed apartments are so spacious. Our apartments were on the 3rd and 4th floors with mountain and sea views. You could not fault the cleaning staff; the rooms were cleaned every day, clean towels and beds changed frequently.

There is a restaurant which serves great food all day until late evening. The hotel location is great near to shops, restaurants, beach and Dolmuses. The hotel staff were brilliant, really friendly and helpful.

We arrived at the hotel at 2.30am, although there are no lifts, our cases were immediately taken to our rooms by a member of staff. Will definitely be booking again for 2011 and would recommend this hotel for all ages.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracey, Paul & Alisha Davies
12 years 1 month ago
Booked only as a last resort because couldn't use normal apartments but what a find!

They were absolutely fabulous.

Location great (basically 5 minutes walk opposite Atlantis waterpark).

We had room 106 which was overlooking road and side view of pool which was fab except right outside was the generator which was horrendously loud at 3am when they had a power cut!!!

The rooms were very spacious and beautifully kitted out with lovely wrought iron style furniture and ample kitchen worktop space. You had the usual 2 electric rings and a kettle but hey you don't go on holiday to cook a 3 course meal in your room now do you!!!

Cleaners didn't tend to come in until late in the afternoon but that was ok for us, a problem for some with smaller kids but was ok. We could tell when our normal maid didn't come in though - standard wasn't as good!!

We were also a bit naughty and found where they kept the extra loo rolls so we didn't have to buy any extra lol!!

The guys on reception were so funny! I think they live in the back room behind reception because they also both seemed to be there!!

Kelly is lovely, english girl married to Irhan (?) and the other guys are great too

All in all if you book here you will not be disappointed

Web address is: http://www.tgaparthotel.com/
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
C
12 years 2 months ago
** Edit - Review posted from Turkey deleted. To remain ubbiased we do not allow reviews posted from the country the hotel is in. **

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Melissa
12 years 2 months ago
Second stay in turkey, loved it both times. Apartments are so close to the beach & rest of the nightlife & restaurants. Gima shopping centre close by as well as lots of other little shops.

Rooms cleaned 3 times a week & generally a clean place. Food was basic but was decent enough. & small supermarket directly facing hotel lobby selling everything you'd need for self-catering.

Never stayed in hotel at night for entertainment so not one to judge on that. Altho music throughout the day around the pull was nice. Pool great size & apart from the music quite quiet. Lovely sun terrace with even more sunbeds which was nice & great for tanning.

Had trouble with air conditioning on 1st day but were moved to another apartment straight away. Loved the hole holiday & would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
The Masons
12 years 3 months ago
We were not booked to stay, here but got told we were coming here a couple days before we flew. We were not too bothered as we have been coming to Marmaris for over 10 years and even though the T&G was not familiar we knew the address and location. We couldn't believe it when we got here it looked brill with excellent facilities for little kids in the pool area. I cannot comment about their food as we never ate here. The location is just off the main road, down a lovely quite side street. Turn down were the Hotel Kibele is they are basically at the back of them. If you come out of T&G's front doors and turn left you will see the Hotel Romance which is on the beach. Great location in the middle of everything.
The rooms were ample only one problem was we were on the ground floor, and it appears this is were the cleaners finish, with a 2 year old son who still likes a 3.pm nap we were having to tell the cleaner no, so our room wasn't cleaned often, I had to ask the Brothers on the reception if the cleaner could clean before 3pm. The reception Brothers were great.
The music was loud throughout the day, but it never bothered my 2 year old who still managed to nap for over 2 hours in a afternoon with the music blarring out (our room was ground floor opposite the bar.) The T&G are one of the number one staying placecs on our list now and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Our son was the highlight of everyones holiday inn the T&G and staff were exceptional with him and everyone else.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.