Image of Flamingo Beach Resort Hotel (formely Marconfort Essence)

Flamingo Beach Resort Hotel (formely Marconfort Essence)

101 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 57 reviews
2 stars
Calle del Esperanto, 32, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
The simply furnished Flamingo Playa is divided between two buildings housing the apartments, bar, reception and restaurant.

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kellie
14 years 7 months ago
Just returned from 1 week stay at the Flamingo Playa, the accomodation was ok, generally clean enough in an OK location - close enough to walk to the beach or main restaurant and bars within 10 mins. The lifts were a nightmare, queuing for ages with other guests pushing in, breaking down regularly though we were lucky enough not to be in one when it happened. The staff were ok, not rude but not overly helpful either. The pool was freezing. The Flamingo Playa wouldn't be my first choice if I went back to Benidorm but I wouldn't point blank refuse to stay there either - we treat it as somewhere to sleep and get changed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomspn

Recommended
Johnny W.
15 years 3 months ago
Stayed the first 2 weeks of September, fine if you want somewhere to crash, never sampled the delights of the catering, the bar prices are quite good, happy hour from 9 till 12, 2 for the price of 1. Entertainment was pretty naff, karaoke, kids disco..... but benidorm itself has something for everyone. Food and drink is really cheap, if you know where to look for it, found a bar where it was 70 cents a pint when the football was on T.V. Only problem is the crime, can be a bit on the dodgy side at night, keep handbags and wallets secure at all times!!!

Hotel was clean enough, lifts where breaking down almost everyday, had to use lift as we had a room on the 20th floor, the view was fantastic, room itself was average, no air con, this was the only downfall

Going back September with the lads, staying in the fiesta park, I would return to this hotel again, not too far from the nightlife.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Sarah
15 years 6 months ago
Overall good holiday. Cleanliness of the hotel was ok stayed for fortnight room cleaned about 5 times. Location was ok long walk to beach but 5 mins from the square where the nighlife for adults was excellent.

Only visted 4 times though as i broke my ankle at aqualandia and was in plaster the rest of my holiday be careful there as when i was on the way to the hospital the taxi driver told me that there are loads of accidents with that slide.

Entertainment was good, hypnotist was on two nights and my sister-in-law was up really funny he told her she had won the lottery!! so funny!

Never ate in resturant but nice bar and snacks at titanic bar round the corner from the apartments.

Lifts were really hot and we were on the top floor so we were baked by the time we got to the top.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
John Marsh
15 years 9 months ago
just returned from Flamingo Playa 15-03-03 with friends, found apt 's ok in some respects. Although dated in furniture it was clean and probably 2 star.

Having stayed in the Don Salva Apartments close by, which suffered with road noise, the Flamingo Playa suffered with noise from other people. Being a couple our sleeping times did not match the families who were there. The walls and floors being thin and all furniture noise was heard as well as screaming kids. Some other friends stayed in the Pariaso 10 apartments they said it was reasonable but a bag was snatched late at night close to these apartments and the boy run off into the darkness of the scrubland close to the outdoor market.

The hotel food was quite reasonable but the Rio Park near by allowed non residents to go for evening buffet meals for 5.40 euros which is excellent value (if you like that sort of thing).

Regretably I will not return to these apartments. Try the Vacenza Apartments I gather they are better.

Travel operator: Thomson

Lynchl
16 years 4 months ago
Stayed at the Flamingo Playa August 2002. We found the apartments clean but basic. Towels and linen were changed regularly and the staff were friendly and helpful. But watch out for thieves, somebody found a local in their bathroom, although they did admit to leaving their door unlocked.

Food in the restaurant was OK and the entertainment was good, good value happy hour.

I'd recommend it

Travel operator: Thomson

KatieP
16 years 5 months ago
I was actually pleasantly surprised by the accomodation at the Flamingo Playa Apartments. The reception and bar area were nice and the staff were friendly.

The rooms were ok but not amazing, but they were clean enough and we had a TV! Only thing I would say is check the use by date on anything you buy at the bar. I had a bottle of beer a year out of date!

Travel operator: Thomson

Liddy
16 years 8 months ago
Stayed at this hotel, we were on a hen party 31 of us, the accomodation is basic but clean. Clean towels and sheets are very short supply.

A new hotel is being built next door, this does cause quite alot of noise throughout the day, but there is building work everywhere in Benidorm at the moment.

It is in a pretty good location away from the husyle & bustle but it is only a 10-15 minutes walk to the beach, 5-10 minutes to all pubs and restaurants. Churchills bar is a must and Cafe Benidorm.

Travel operator: Thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum