Image of Flamingo Beach Resort Hotel (formely Marconfort Essence)

Flamingo Beach Resort Hotel (formely Marconfort Essence)

101 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 57 reviews
2 stars
Calle del Esperanto, 32, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
The simply furnished Flamingo Playa is divided between two buildings housing the apartments, bar, reception and restaurant.

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sally G
13 years 4 months ago
The food was not good at all in the Playa Hotel Apartments' Restaurant.

The Cleanliness was adequate with changing of bed linen/bath towels twice a week.

It only took 10 minutes walk to beach/shops.

Staff (apartment reception) were very attentive and delivered all quests.

Cannot comment on the entertainment. We were out all nights.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Debi
13 years 4 months ago
Just got back will never go to Flamingo Playa again. The rooms were filthy beds rock solid, shower hanging off wall no cold water coming from bathroom sink, t.v. did not work (but it would take your money)

The lifts were very old and stuffy the building wants pulling down. After paying
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson's

Rachael (17) Vicky (17) Claire (19) Stacey (19)
13 years 4 months ago
Hotel was great! Staff were brilliant!! Reps were the best and hotel bar staff were brill!! Will be back in October and next summer
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Heather
13 years 5 months ago
Hi! I went to the Flamingo Playa Apartments with my family for my birthday. I really enjoyed it.

The room was nice.

Food was nice and the waiters were the best thing. The waiters especially one of them was lovely. I got my picture took with him. I had a crush on him all the time I was there.

I am hoping to go back next year with my mates.

I can't wait to go back, didn't want to come home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Kirsty
13 years 5 months ago
The Flamingo Playa Apartments were great!We stayed in the smaller building and it was full of people around our age!(18+)So there was a constant PARTY!!!The entertainment was alright but more for kids and families.

During the day by the pool was great and the drinks kept flowing from the lovely bar staff. The reception staff were helpful when a friends bag got stolen and when we needed somwhere nice to eat!!

Location is alright a bit far from the beach but only 5euros to the square!Its not really up a hill at all though!I also recommend TITANIC a bar resteraunt round the corner, cheap and tasty!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone but mainly younger people who don't mind a bit of noise and a good laugh!!

I'll definitely go back here!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Judy
13 years 5 months ago
We stayed on the first floor directly above the bar area, the room was filthy the bath took three goes with a scourer and domestos before the grime budged.

The living room was thick in dust as though it had been untouched for years the balcony and bedroom stunk of cat urine, the furniture was black and sticky. As there was no rep available at the time we had to go and buy bag fulls of cleaning products to make the room habitable.

We had cockaroaches ants and beetles. Our first night there we climbed into bed only to find they had sand in them we hadn't been near a beach!! During the night woke to find a scabby cat in our room and two more on balcony!!! They were living on the roof of the bar below and could just jump up onto balcony I have been to Benidorm 4 times and this was by far the worst filthiest most awful smelling hotel I have ever been to.

We had to mop balcony twice a day to rid the smell of the cats urine.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

AMANDA
13 years 6 months ago
We actually stayed in the apartments 15 of us all on a hen do we only stayed for 3 days but really enjoyed it the apartments are very basic but are clean, we didnt actually eat here so cant comment on the food.

The bar staff were lovely they were kept on there toes alot as we stayed round the bar one night and a stag do joined us to there was quite alot of them form wales hi to any of you if you are reading.

They had entertainment on every night we was there but it was more for children but it was well planned out and the kids in the hotel seemed to enjoy.

The pool was very cold but very nice and claen.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
13 years 6 months ago
We loved the Flamingo Playa, they were lovely and clean and the staff were friendly. The only problem we had was with a large group of blokes. They kept us awake through most of our 10 night stay and they upset another family that we got to know by throwing flour on their balcony on the early hours. We told the rep but he was not interested.

We are going back to Benidorm next year but we are staying at the Rosa Park apartments, I'll let you know what they are like!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Carolanne
13 years 6 months ago
1st time stayin at Flamingo Playa and last time the place is a dump.

Bed sheets were changed only twice within a 2 week stay they also had fag burns on them.

As for the staff sheer ignorant.

Not much entertainment at all went to the town every night.

Also the rooms stunk of cat's wee NEVER GO BACK THERE EVER....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Kirsti And Natalie
13 years 8 months ago
Well flamingo was great about 5-10mns frm the strip 5euros in a cab very lot of entertainment for families cocktail bar for adults very clean, cleaner was stroppy as! about 10mins from beach! IS NOT UP A HILL !! definatley not ! well rooms just normal as you would expect very cheap shop in hotel and very clean pool
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum