Image of Flamingo Beach Resort Hotel (formely Marconfort Essence)

Flamingo Beach Resort Hotel (formely Marconfort Essence)

101 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 57 reviews
2 stars
Calle del Esperanto, 32, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
The simply furnished Flamingo Playa is divided between two buildings housing the apartments, bar, reception and restaurant.

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
13 years 10 months ago
Although we were self catering we did eat out for every meal, the breakfast in the apartments were excellent and the waiters were very friendly. The room we had was very tired and in need of a face lift but was very clean and sheets changed mid week.

The Thomson Reps although they had only been in Benidorm for two weeks were very helpful as were the reception staff. There was also a well stocked shop with every thing you need. Did visit the bar at night so dont know about entertainment. Would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Jennifer Williams
13 years 10 months ago
There were 22 of us on this holiday/two birthdays.

Stayed self catering our apartments did need a face lift but they did the job.

Ate just the once that was enough. Lots of places to eat Wookey Hoolow just down the road was lovely. Cheap.

If you don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland direct

Recommended
Kenny Mcpetrie
14 years ago
Just back from a week at the Flamingo Playa, room was basic but had everything you need, walls, ceilings and floors are not very soundproof so just hope you get quiet nieghbours, LOL.

Rooms have a great balcony to lie and soak up the sun all day.

Never ate in the building as they didnt start serving at night till 7 pm, menu looked ok and cheap.

We ate at a bar just along the road. The Titanic. Food was great , try the chicken curry mmmmmmmmmm.

The apartments are just a fine distance back from the sea and old town.
I would go back to the flamingo, if the price was right, not worth paying too much if better is available.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Jules
14 years ago
We stayed at this hotel in December o4...hotel is basic its ok just to get your head down, kids club was good kept kids entertained ....would recommend it to a family as there wasnt many single sex partys there at this time as year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Birch
14 years 1 month ago
First impression of Hotel was good nice staff, pool area was good.
Our room was in the annex part of the hotel. The room itself was a bit dissappointing, very old furniture cracked tiles on the floor, broken shelves in the wardrobe and basicaly in need of modernising.

I was a bit put out but then it occured to me thet this was only 2* accomodation and that I really couldnt complain. By the time we settled in on the evening it really didnt bother us at all.

This hotel is not quality but it is fine if you want reasonable basic accomodation.
10 minute walk to the beach but theres plenty of shops and bars on the way so its a pleasant walk.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Laura Glenn
14 years 1 month ago
As soon as we got there on the Saturday night, I thought oh no I don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Steven Hughes
14 years 1 month ago
This hotel was rather clean and had very friendly bar.

Staff and brilliant, entertainment but the only thing was if you had to go for a couple months it would be seeing the same entertainment because I don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Lyndsay Mcgonigle
14 years 1 month ago
On the first night we got there there I thought
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Kate
14 years 1 month ago
Me and my lad went to the Flamingo in Benidorm. We went full board and the food was really horrible it was bad. I never ate any just the look of it put me off. The hotel location was not to bad, and the staff were always friendly and nice.

We never stayed at the hotel for the entertainment so I could not tell you if it is good or bad as we got a taxi to the night clubs all the time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Dionne
14 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Flamingo Playa apartments, self catering, for two weeks.

We found the apartments to be very dirty with the foors covered in dust!

The staff were very very ignorant and seemed to have more time for the people they were working with than the people staying there!

The location was not bad as all the entertainment was just 10 minutes down the road!

We were self catering though we did stay in the hotel for a meal in the restaurant which we found to be worth the money, although we did have to wait a very long time on our meal after we had ordered!

We never stayed in for the entertainment!

Some advice - don't go to these apartments, believe me, even if you have to pay a little extra to go to another hotel like (Sol Pelicanos which is quite good) it would be worth it!

I definitely won't be going back to the Flamingo Playa apartments!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum