Image of Baris Hotel & Apartments

Baris Hotel & Apartments

103 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
2 stars
Ismet Kamil Oner Cad, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa
11 years 4 months ago
first things first am just back, mines an up to date review and am being totally honest. This place was sooo bad!!

When we first got there they took are passports off us(for some weird reason)which we didn't get back to the next day.

We were b+b but because they had put us in the wrong room they put us in apartments when we should have been in the hotel. This meant we had to explain every morning we were b+b! The b+b is a Turkish breakie and its rotten but to get an English breakie you don't pay whatever the extra is you pay the whole lot which was a rip off cause you could get it cheaper else where.

We had one toilet roll for the whole week even though the cleaners were in once or twice, first leaving a tip box second trying to clean while we were in. I don't no what they were doing but cleaning wasn't done(apart from lifting the bag of rubbish) They picked the dirty towels of the floor and hung them back up + sheets didn't get changed either.

I do have to say the padlock on my suitcase was broke then my boyfriends zip lining was ripped we don't think anything was taken but thats not the point.

After a night out drinking on our fourth night the staff stopped my boyfriend and tried to say we weren't staying there even though he has the room key on him and made him wait for 20 minutes before we could go to our room this is unacceptable after having quite a few drinks.

When we ordered food they would go on if we dd not want a drink and constantly would try to get us to buy the set menu which happened to be the most expensive thing. Even when we had order they didn't get the point we ordered the food we wanted, which wasn't soo nice.

Also every time they seen you they were very touchy feely.

In our room all the cutlery was dirty and we had to buy some as there was nothing to clean it with.

The hotels food and drinks were expensive and you could go to the hotel next door for cheaper food.

Really don't recommend anyone to stay here especially if you want to get to sleep at night. The music starts at ten in the morning and finish at 2 in the morning then everyones noisy cause they've all got drunk on the ripped off drinks from the bar!

We would maybe go back to turkey but were never going back here!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Stella
13 years 3 months ago
Upon arrival to the hotel there was some confusion about whether we had paid for breakfast or not but this was soon sorted and we were given a one bedroom apartment with twin beds, bathroom and lounge/kitchenette-all fine! Definitely pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Recommended
Emma
13 years 4 months ago
this hotel was very clean, the cleaner was in every day the location was excellent, i would definately recommend going self catering and exporling the restaurants and bars just minutes away, the beach is a short walk away, the bbq night at the hotel was excellent. the staff are really friendly and won't hesitate to help, the food was excellent and cheap, we had dinner two nights and lunch once and everything tasted wonderful and fresh, no one had any complaints it was cheap and they gave you big portions - well worth the money. don't expect a palace, the rooms are very basic, one thing i would say is to get your towel out on a sunlounger first thing at the far end of the pool because the sun will stay there all day and a shadow from the high buildings soon covers the front of the pool in the afternoon, i would not recommend this hotel if you are one to go to bed early as the bar is open until half 3 in the morning and the music can get loud
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mags
13 years 5 months ago
The hotel is really nice, the apartments were spotlessly clean, with clean towels every other day and sheets every third day, also fresh flowers a couple of time. The ladies came in every day and cleaned the apartment. The pool was cleaned every day too.
The staff were all lovely, especially Leyla and Sello, nothing too much trouble for them.
The food at Baris was really nice, we had breakfast a few times, both English and Turkish. Also had evening meal which was very nice and reasonably priced.
Out and about, there are lots of boat trips to go on, we did 3 all were good.
Some of the restuarants are charging the wrong prices, so just a quick check/totup of the bill would be wise.
The Indian/Chinese (Chinese upstairs in lift) is fantastic.
Going back in May next year to have another 2 weeks in the sun
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
This was both mine and my friends first time to Turkey, and after booking the holiday, we looked at these reviews, and worried so much about what we had booked, but we need not have worried!

Upon arrival, we were met by Mustafa, friendly and helpful who carried our cases up the 2 flights of stairs!! We had only been in the hotel 10 minutes and we both loved it, our room, was very spacious, and had plenty of room to hang your clothes up and even had bedside tables where you could place your things, and for the 1st time ever i unpacked my full case!

We had a lovely view which overlooked the bar and pool, and being May and the season not being in full swing, when it was time for bed, there was little or no noise at all, and being honest for the other guests, if there was any noise it was probably made from my friend and i laughing at the staff! which were very funny!

To our knowledge there wasnt any entertainment on while we were there, although the day we left they were having a turkish night, so again, probably due to the season. Where the Baris is situated is ideal, only a 5 minute walk from the beech and all the fantastic night life, but far enough away to have a peaceful quiet sleep!

We would definately recommend this hotel, and for all the people who say its not a nice place to stay, i would say that they like to moan, and after all you get what you pay for, We are booking to go back later next year to the Baris, The staff are just simply fab! Kaya, Layla, Mustafa, Salami and Sedar are such hard working people, happy and make your stay at the Baris a very enjoyable one indeed!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Recommended
Brothers
14 years 1 month ago
We arrived in the Baris and they were great booked us all in pretty quick, there were a few things missing out of the rooms ie:- saucepan to cook with but this was sorted quite quickly, one of the people in our party has Epilepsy so we need her close to the rest of the party, fair play to the hotel they sorted this out quite quickly, we were really grateful they were so understanding, This hotel could do with a refurbishment but on the whole it is not that bad, we would definately come again and we are in the middle of booking again,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomascook

Recommended
Hayley Nichols
14 years 3 months ago
Well what can I say! This is one of the best places i have ever stayed in. As a single 25yr old girl going on holiday on my own for the first time i was very scared but i need not of been. From my first to my last day the staff couldnt do enough for you and they were so friendly. Especially the bar staff (mustafa, Layla & Cedar) When they new I was on my own they all looked after me so well.
Entertainment was excellent from BBQ's & karaoke nights.
Food was suburb to. Mornings,day and night!
Managment(Cemal) & reception will all they can to help with any problems that you have (if any)
I will definately 100% be booking again to stay at the baris!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the beach.com

Recommended
Paul
14 years 3 months ago
Honestly if there are any good reports about this hotel they will come from people assosiated with this hotel and not been unlucky enough to stay in this hotel.
( you have to hop over beds to get to the toilet)
The staff are great and location and thats it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Audrey
14 years 5 months ago
We have been coming to the Baris hotel now twice a year for over 4 years, & always go in apartments.

Apartments are cleaned everyday. Last year we tried another hotel but it was to big and we ended up back at the Baris.

My family love this hotel, the management and staff are really great, we feel like they are part of our family and this is our second home.

We would never go anywhere else now. Already booked for August 2007 & can't wait xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
15 years 2 months ago
Me and my family and friends arrived on the 9th August for two weeks we have been to Turkey for the past 14 years, and stayed in lots of apartments and hotels but this was the worst I
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: perfectchioce

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.