Image of Club Alize Apartments

Club Alize Apartments

19 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 200 reviews
3 stars
Siteler Mh., 48700 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey
At the heart of these brand new apartments lies a spacious pool and a bubbly Jacuzzi. At night guests can relax with a drink in the pub-style bar before watching a film in the hotel’s very own cinema.

200 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    121
  • Very Good
    62
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rochelle Tunca
Fantastic holiday!
4 years 6 months ago
Stayed at club Alize with my partner and our 2 young sons and another group of family and friends we loved every moment very clean hotel clean rooms fantastic food plenty of choice always a lady checking temperature of food etc. Brilliant entertainment team especially " fatty dodo and jam". We will defiantly be returning to club Alize great for kids staff were always polite and happy to help. Would recommend to everyone that wants a family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Hotel tip: Cousins opposite do a lovely steak!

Recommended
Caroline
Very dirty rooms but lovely food
8 years 5 months ago
On arrival at Club Alize at 2am Friday morning the reception and pool area looked really lovely and spotlessly clean. However, our apartment was at the back of the building looking on to the local area which was to say the least a little rough looking. The room was very dimly lit and filthy, the floors and skirting boards had not seen soapy water in a long time. We headed to reception and complained only to be given a key to another dirty room. We refused this and were told to come back and see rep in morning. I took photos of the rooms and showed them to her the next day she hastily took these to the manager who agreed to move us on the Monday. Meanwhile two maids came and washed the room floors and guess what, I took more photos and the floors were still filthy, they only clean the middle of your room. Monday arrived and we were moved again this time 2nd floor pool view, what more could want you might ask. Another filthy room, the doors were stained, corners of floors really dirty and in the bathroom the shower was taped up with black tape. We decided not to complain again as they must be running out of rooms to give us so we unpacked and decided to try and enjoy our holiday.

The food in the Club Alize at night was excellent and reasonably priced but the drinks were expensive. The location of the hotel was quite good, not too far to the beach. The waiters were excellent and worked very hard as were the entertainers although not much entertainment after 11.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Michelle
A very relaxed atmosphere all round.
8 years 5 months ago
We would defiintely stay here again. The rooms were cleaned daily and everywhere else in the hotel was spotlessly clean.

Staff were really friendly and helpful, the location is great, only about a ten minute walk to the seafront and just far enough away that you don't hear all the loud entertainment from other hotels.

Food was lovely. We did eat out a lot but when we ate at the hotel it was very nice. Didn't find too much of a problem with sunbeds. There did seem to be plenty to go around as long as people were sensible about how many they had. Plenty of umbrella's too. Does get really hot by the pool though as there is no breeze whatsoever so we did have a few trips to the beach (Villa Sol) as they are very friendly there too and have a pool.

The souvenir shop is very reasonable as is the jewellery shop and they are very friendly too and do not hassle you in the slightest. Had our photos done there and they were lovely. Lots going on for everyone but you are not forced to join in if you don't want to. A very relaxed atmosphere all round.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
James
8 years 7 months ago
Hotel was fantastic particularly the entertainment staff who worked really hard all day and nite.

My kids absolutely loved them and they made sure the adults enjoyed themselves too.

Facilities offered at the hotel were also very good and the food was very good with an excellent service.

Could have done with more happy hours tho ;)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Richard
9 years 3 months ago
Just returned from a week at Club Alize and I could not fault anything. I was amazed by how quick the food came out after ordering. I dont think we waited more than 4 minutes for anything. The staff were brilliant. In particular the entertainment staff. Sergio & Coco are two of the funniest and nicest blokes you could ever wish to meet. They were entertaining for everyone, not just the kids. There is plenty to keep you busy during the day with water games and dances for the kids, pool and darts for the blokes and bingo for the ladies. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
Just back from club alize, had a great time. We have stayed here before so knew most of the staff. The room was lovely over looking pool area , the food lovely, the only promblem with this hotel is that you have to be up at 6.30am in a morning to get a sun bed !!! I am not joking. I woke one morning to use the loo, i looked out of the balcony & people we resevseing sunbed!!! I just coudnt be bothered to sit down there at that its a joke . and they say its the germans well its not its the british!!!. So we went to beach most days.Had a great anyway love turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mel
9 years 5 months ago
We have been to Club Alize twice before and had a brilliant time. This time was no different.Bar and resterant staff are absolutley excellant and can not do enough for you,entertainment around the pool area is wicked. Entertainment staff are brilliant with the kids ( only observed as my child is a little older).
Iced water being thrown on you during afternoon was very welcome as it was so hot (47dg), and was all done in good fun.
Cleanliness of hotel was brilliant. rooms were cleaned daily with clean sheets and towels every other day, Maids were lovely as well.
Food was very good with a good table service, you could also eat around the pool (which was handy if you couldnt be bothered to move lol).
Reception staff were always very helpful and pleasent and security staff were always on hand but very discretly. Also very nice people.
The shop was a tage expensive but very conveinient (especially when you run out off loo roll).
We are going back again in September and October as we had a thourghly brill holiday.
We always go with First Choice and would like to say how proffesional and hard working the reps are (ie Michelle) she was always on hand and could not do enough for you, even out of her duty hours.

All in all FAB HOLIDAY
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We booked the Club Alize as a late deal only a week before we travelled and got a good price with First Choice for a 1 bedroom Apart on SC. we have been to Marmaris a lot of times over last 10 years and know the resort really well, so we knew where the Club Alize was located. Only a short walk to main street and a bit further to beach/prom. Only 10 mins stroll to Migros (big supermarket), although the Alize has it's own mini-market shop selling water, drinks, bread, AND Loo rools (you only get the first one free on arrival).
I emailed the Alize a few days before we went and requested a pool view apartment on an upper floor, but not the top floor (looked like 'attic style' rooms on the pics on the net). We got apart 2410 on the 2nd floor overlooking the sun terrace, bar area and pool.
The apart was large, clean, modern and bright. Seperate bedroom with large comfortable double bed and plenty storage in fitted double wardrobe, FREE aircon + remote in bedroom only. Clean modern bathroom with over bath shower, plenty hot water whenever we used it day or night.
Nice living /kitchen area with microwave (which we never used as ate out every night), kettle and new toaster, breafast bar type table and sofa bed and TV (you need to pay for TV, we didn't bother as out all the time). Nice large balcony with table and chairs, but very noisey aircon unit is on the balcony, ok when you shut the door.
The Alize complex is very good, a lot of facilities (especially for families/kids), large pool + slide, plus a 1 metre shallow end - unusual for most Turkish pools. Nice kids pool and slides. Plenty sunbeds and brollies, easily got two each morning up to 10.00am, but did quickly fill up after that and a few towels with no bums on, but not a big problem. Bar and snack service/breakfast, and evening restaurant on sun terrace.We ate there on our first night for convenience, had a very nice Italian meal and lovely desserts, reasonable prices. But after that we ate out every other night as meeting friends staying elsewhere in Marmaris.Complex also has it own shops on the sun terrace level, all reasonably priced. Also note that the two lifts in the wing we were in always worked day and night, and were modern and clean, safe if you've got kids and can't be bothered to climb two flights of stairs!
Overall, having stayed in various aparts in Marmaris over the years, we found the Club Alize to be one of the better complexes in Marmaris, with a very good standard of accommodation and facilities, perhaps more for families than 'mature' couples as it did get quite noisey and rowdy around the pool/terrace at times, and it was October!!! But, no problems and everyone (staff and other guests) were all friendly and the receiption staff polite and efficient. we hired a safe box for the week for 8 Lira.
We would certainly recommend the Club Alize, although prices for 2009 with FirstChoice (who have exclusive use from the UK, so all non Turkish guests are BRITS), seen quite expensive, but then again you get what you pay for and ALL hols have gone up for 2009..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FirstChoice

Recommended
Suz
10 years 3 months ago
The rooms were lovely clean and the maid was in every day.THIs is my secomd year at alize wouldnt go back again the entertainment was disgusting for my 9 yr old son to watch catching you wife in bed with another man!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

10 years 3 months ago
we stayed at the club alize for 2 weeks had a great time until the last 4 days of our holiday when my grand children became ill.the only thing i can put it down to was the pool water.
the staff a club alize are second to none so helpful and so much fun especially leo and fifi.omar our waiter was wonderful always smiling.
the rooms were cleaned everday and the maids were so polite.i think this hotel has gone down a bit but that is due to some of the people who stay there as they dont seem to respect other peoples things.
i dont think i will be returning to club alize but who knows.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum