Image of Glory Hotel

Glory Hotel

30 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
2 stars
Çıldır Mevkii 208.Sk.No:11 Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tracey And Robert Wyllie
12 years 9 months ago
THE HOTEL WAS VERY BASIC BUT COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER THE STAFF WERE LOVELY THE CLESNER WAS NOT SHE DID NOT GIVE US CLEAN TOWELS FOR THREE DAYS SO WE WENT OUT AND BOUGHT OUR OWN. THE BEACH WAS LESS THAN FIVE MINS AWAY.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays for you

Tracey And Robert Wyllie
12 years 9 months ago
my self and my husband stayed in this hotel from the 4th oct to the 17th oct 09 the hotel was ok but the cleaner did not clean our room very.there was a dead fly on the bed side tamle for the 2weeks that we stayed there.the bar staff were very nice but on lad could not understand us and we had to get another member of staff to explain to him what we wanted.another memberof staff gave myself the key to someo one eleses room. but i dont think we would go to this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays for you

Nakeeta
12 years 10 months ago
i stayed at the glory hotel in 2008 and absolutley loved it...i went back in september 2009 for another family holiday and again had a really good time i then returned to the glory hotel in october and each time i go i have a great time their were different staff last yr as to the yr 2008 but every member off staff employed at the hotel have always been lovely they cannot do enough for you. i will be returning to this hotel in june this year to hopefully have another amazing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hays

Recommended
Melissa Thompson
12 years 11 months ago
Omg The Glory Hotel Was Amazing.
We Had Many Laughes With the Staff, The staff Are so Friendly And when Ever you Need them They are There.
The Food in the hotel Is Loverly , Service is Good..... I Liked it so Much Where Thinking Of Going Back in 3 Weeks... And The Boss Is Just So funny Everytime i so Him i would End up Laughing There not One Bad Thing i can Say about The Glory Hotel. :)

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Recommended
Glyn Smith
13 years ago
THE HOTEL WAS SMALL BUT VERY CLEAN & FRIENDLY ,ESPECIALY OMER THE HEAD WAITER NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE , GENGIS THE OWNER WAS ALLWAYS HELPFULL IF YOU HAD THE SLIGHTEST PROBLEM , THE BREAKFAST WAS A TYPICAL TURKISH ,TOMATO,CUCUMBER, CHEESE,HARD BOILED EGG,JAM, BREAD&BUTTER,TEA OR COFFEE, THE LOCATION IS SPOT ON , ONLY 5 MINUTES FROM THE BEACH AT A HOLIDAY STROLL ,NOT RUSHING & ALL THE ENTERTAINMENT IT HAD TO OFFER.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: HOLIDAYS4U

Recommended
Peter
13 years ago
i went last year and again this year and both times stayed at the glory.. it was amazing staff were friendly and if you wanted something it was there b4 you finshed asking nothing was 2 much. night life was great in the hoitel and loction was spot on could'nt ask 4 any thing better. the staqff were ace and up 4 a laugh think al be goin again next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co-op

Recommended
Miss West
13 years 1 month ago
Our original hotel was changed kinda last minute to the Glory Hotel so we were a bit wary after reading some reviews but i have to say the hotel was ace. We had a ball. It was cleaned every day, staff were fab and very helpful, psycho(the boss) was the hilarious street fighter!! We all had a brilliant two weeks!!
The hotel was like 5mins from the main beach area, supermarkets and bars, brilliant.
As for the breakfasts, yes its turkish but wat to you expect in turkey!! The food we ate at hotel was great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays4U

Recommended
Ursula
13 years 9 months ago
Having had our original holiday cancelled weeks before we were due to travel because of XL folding, we booked this hotel as we were prepared to accept anything just to still have a holiday.I must confess I had genuine concerns having read reviews on this and other sites.Thank goodness we ended up pleasantly surprised.The hotel is in an excellent location just off the main road, close to the beach and all the main action, shops etc. The staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you.The rooms are basic just like most hotels in Turkey, they are really clean due to the maid being obsessively good at her job. It is true to say that the two senior members of staff tend to enjoy a game of cards sat at a table just inside near the main reception. If you were to need anything they would jump up immediately.However,we never needed anything as with any holiday I go on my room key stays with me from the moment I arrive until I check out.The breakfast is Turkish style but I cannot see how anyone can complain about this.We Brits go to another country and expect British food??? Come on be fair.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

Recommended
Fiona
13 years 9 months ago
I booked to stay in the glory hotel with my 22 month old son. I would never stay in this hotel again. I was charged for my breakfast. on the wenesday the hotel was being prepaired to close for the winter, so when we came down at 9.30, the breakfast area was closed off. ASa result myself and the baby had to go to macdonalds each morning for breakfast.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

A Phillips
13 years 10 months ago
rooms were clean bedding and towels also clean. the main problem was the staff they were rude ignorant and by the end of 2 weeks obnoxious.i would advise any holiday maker to give this hotel a wide berth
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.