Image of Sinem Hotel & Apartments

Sinem Hotel & Apartments

84 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Located away from the main road, the apartments are set amongst well tended gardens, only 300 metres from the beach and approximately 1.5 km to the centre of Marmaris. All rooms and apartments are simply yet tastefully furnished.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Adam, Cayleigh, Chrlie, Emily And Chan
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Sinem Apartments last year and loved evey minute of it.
It was a stones throw away from the beach, clubs, resturants yet was quiet on a night.

Had a real great laugh there, all staff are very friendly and helpful.

Nothing we can complain about - just no dustpan and brush in room to swee[ up broken glass after gettin drunk!!!

Going back again this July - Cant Wait!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jill
14 years 1 month ago
Sinem hotel and apartments is a five minute walk to the beach and plenty of bars shops etc all within a few minutes walk.

Food at hotel basic but ok - they do have specials which were much nicer than the set menu.

No entertainment, we stayed 2 weeks and there was one Turkish night, but it was nice for a quiet drink and plenty of entertainment in the town so you don't need it at the hotel.

Staff were all fine and spoke great English - cleaners were also very very good.

Not sure about the hotel rooms but the apartments were good for the class of hotel, very limited cooking facilites but who wants to cook on holiday.

There was more than enough space for us and also plenty of wardrobe space..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Lee
14 years 4 months ago
The hotel is close to the beach.

The breakfast was not up to much.

The hotel rooms where small with no fridges for cold drinks in the night so we upgraded to the self catering. We had a apartment very nice big rooms with a cooker fridge no TV but you don't need one. Watch out for the extra charges for the air con I think it is a con they no you need it.

Food in the hotel is good i.e. lunch/dinner pool was clean not a bad size
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Peter Woolstencroft
15 years 2 months ago
We went to the Sinem twice, first in July as a family group, then as a couple in September, we enjoyed it that much !!

The staff were very friendly, always helpful and polite.
Rooms were very clean at all times with a superb maid service.

The hotel really only catered for breakfast, which was ok, basic Turkish. The English breakfast was not expensive, but you can get cheaper nearby.

The food they did serve as snacks really were pretty basic, and its not something they make a big deal of.We ate out every night, snacked once or twice during the day at the hotel.

Felt that more could be done of an evening, but i think the owner just accepted that everyone hit the bars.
The Turkish night was fun and inexpensive...enjoyable even more if you join in.

Pool was a good size, plenty of beds.
Table tennis and pool tables for the kids.

Location was fantastic, close to the beach, close to the entertainment...but not so close that you would be disturbed at night.

Will go back again later this year, off to Altinkum first to check it out.

But the Sinem and Marmaris are tops !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jan McKenzie
15 years 2 months ago
This hotel/apartments is one to be admired!!

The staff are excellent and would do anything for you. They have a fairly relaxed sense of humour but gain the respect from guests in which they deserve. Not having the English language, they are willing to learn and join in the holiday spirit and are not ones for hassleing...

Had a basic apartment which was adequate for 4 of us to sleep in comfortably. Cleanliness was not a problem and laundry was readily available.

Location was fab - close enough to stumble home at night but far enough away that we weren't right in the centre of the resort. 5 mins walk to supermarket and shopping mall.

Pool was a perfect size with good number of sunbets to catch those HOT rays...

Food was great. Nice light meals served through the day and a BBQ was put on each night.

Drink was good also but due to most spirits being imported prices were fairly high, but carry outs were the way to go prior to leaving the apartments or for girls, bring your booze to the hotel restaurant!!! Not a problem if you supply the waiter with a drink for their generosity!!

Safety was not an issue - security was around the hotel overnight dealing with any unwanted guests including the mozzies or cockroaches!!

Highly recommended and would definitely go back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jill
15 years 3 months ago
Well I went there with my mate and her boyfriend, the location is brilliant. A hop skip and a jump from the beachfront and the Point center.

Self catering is great because eating out is so cheap.
Staff were really nice, although lacked competant English.
If you ant entertainment, I wouldnt say this was for you. Good for groups and singles ready for great nightlife outside apartments.

Would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunstart

Recommended
Claire Chapman
16 years ago
Lovely clean hotel and the staff were friendly.
The only let down was the food which wasn't very nice it was very basic, but we ate out every night, just had a snack at dinner time or went elsewhere for an english breakfast as the one at hotel was turkish.
The swimming pool was excellent as it was big and had plenty of sun loungers for everyone. I would stay there again for sure!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mrs Evans
16 years 2 months ago
The hotel was lovely and clean, although the building we were allocated didn't have a lift, which would have prooved difficult for anyone with walking difficulties. The room was spacious and clean, although very basic. My husband and I were there to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and only stayed for the week, in that time, we found the hotel to be a bit boring with little music during the day, and only a BBQ and belly dancers once or twice a week during the night. The first time we decided to eat in the hotel (at 5pm) we found that they didn't serve food at that time (closed 4-6pm) odd! So we never sampled the food - sorry. I would go to this hotel again because of the cleanliness and position of the hotel, but not really for anything else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Olivia Gracie
16 years 2 months ago
Went to Marmaris last year with my family, but this year travelled as part of a group of girls and found the way we were treated to be much different. Turkish people seemed to treat us with much less respect. The hotel boss,known as the angry boss woman, didnt even greet us on arrival or at any time. She would not allow the waiters to speak to us and she was very cold in comparision to the way she treated families and children.The reception staff and waiters were very nice and the hotel was clean, although the rooms very small and basic, they were comfortable.Not far from Gima the 24hour supermarket, which is great for shopping at 3am!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Clive Simons
16 years 2 months ago
Our first time to Turkey. My brother in law & his girlfriend had decided to get married in Turkey !! We were part of a group of 24 friends & relations. The owners & staff made the holiday & the marriage ceremony, held at the hotel, memorable for all the right reasons. I know sincere thanks to Abdi & his wife & staff come from all our group for those arrangements. Our apartment was large with sepearate bedroom for us. Our children (boys 12 & 8) were in two single beds in lounge area with kitchinette at one end. The other end lead out to a balcony. Separate bathroom with toilet & shower. Fantastically friendly people, everyone was very helpful always with a smile. Small problem with shower on first day which I mentioned to receptionist. Came back later to find new shower fitting, new shower head & the whole thing working perfectly !! Really nice, clean pool with plenty of sun beds. Ate some snacks at the hotel & a couple of meals in the evening. Basic but good & inexpensive. The hotel is situated 1/4 mile from the beach in a quiet location it was just right for us. There was one entertainment night while we were there with a Turkish dancing group & a belly dancer. We enjoyed this but most evenings we walked into the main streets & beach front. If you want Club 16-30 then this is not for you. If you enjoy a quiet, very friendly in a nice way, family run, well maintained hotel & self catering apartment complex then this is for you. We would definitely visit this hotel again, in fact I wish we were there now !!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet arranged

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.