Image of Karacan Beach Hotel

Karacan Beach Hotel

20 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris And Mags
14 years ago
Myself and Chris stayed at the Karacan beach hotel on our honeymoon.

We have both been in many other hotels in marmaris and this is definately the best it gets. It has a beautiful breakfasting area over looking the sea and swimming pool with steps leading you right out on to the beach.

The rooms are very spacious and very clean but maybe need a bit freshening up now as in decor. Fresh towels are available every day and clean bedding every 2/3 days.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff though Mustapha and Denis were missed from the poolside bar this year.

If you stay here pop over the road and say hi to everyone at the Samdan restaurant where you will find the best food and service in Marmaris.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Jeanette Taylor
15 years 1 month ago
This hotel must be one of the best in Turkey.

The rooms are a fair size with AC any time you need it.The staff are very friendly and helpful and will do anything to make your stay a good one, especially Mustafa and Dennis at the pool bar, who were great fun.

The food was very good also as there was plenty of variety to choose from.The location of the hotel is fab,right on the beach down a few steps,on a promenade with bars and restaraunts all the way down to the main centre of Marmaris.

The pool is one of the best I have ever seen although very deep, the sun doesn't go down till 7 at night so you can chill all day till early evening.

There is not a great deal of entertainment,maybe Turkish dancers and there is a tennis court,but with its location fun and games are just on your doorstep.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Leigh25, Marc29,christine 52& Jan54
16 years 3 months ago
This hotel was not where we should of been staying but after a mix up on the tour reps behalf this is where we stayed. We definatly had one of the best hotels in marmaris. The rooms were big with tv & air conditioning & they were cleaned everyday. Every part of the hotel was cleaned regulary even the toilets under the pool were always immaculate which is very often seen. To be honest we only ate breakfast in the hotel its self which consisted of cereals,fresh fruit,hams, cheeses & breads, but we ate regulary at the hotels beach front cafe bar/a la carte restarant which was really nice & cheap there menu was diverse and they would also make special meals if asked to, the lads that worked there were all really friendly & a great laugh as were the staff at the infinity beach bar which is also at the bottom of the hotel facing the beach, we would definatly stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Gill & John
16 years 3 months ago
What can I say but that the Karacan beach hotel in Marmaris is a great hotel. John and I have stayed at the hotel 3 times and we are going back again in September 2005. The staff are very friendly and keep you well entertained through the day and night. The pool area is fantastic, very spacious with lovley scenic view across the bay of marmaris(got to stay there to belive it!!) The Rooms are very clean and includes Sky TV, hairdryer and air con.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Joanne
16 years 4 months ago
we stayed here for 7 nights and didnt want to leave the staff were exellent with my 3 year old even when he had them cooking different food for him because he could never make his mind up on what to eat. The pool was nice and big but very deep with a pool bar and plenty of sun loungers. The beach is next to the pool nice but a bit stoney and the location was exellent away from any noise but close enough for a stroll to the main town centre altogether a great hotel which i would recommend to anyone and most importiant it was clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Chris Christodolo
16 years 11 months ago
Its far enough away from all the hussle and bussle but close enough for a leisurely stroll to all thats happening. It has a great snack bar for mid day lunch etc, ice cream stall, own night club, great pool bar and one of the best swimming pools in Marmaris, its more like a good Blackpool Guest house than an Hotel with guests from all over tha world. Briliant atmosphere we have been 7 times so far would go this year but have just bought property in Altinkum. Try it I think you will go back again and again (thats if you can manage to get a room)
Chris & Karen
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
18 years 2 months ago
it was our first time in turkey we were a little unsure but as soon as we got there i know we made the right choice in fact we have now been 10 times to turkey! the hotel was lovely rooms very clean and bright ! right on the sea front ! pool area was great we didnt eat in the hotel alot what i can remenber it was very basic its so cheap to eat out we have always gone self catering since! its a real must if you have'nt been to turkey before!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.