Image of Romance Hotel

Romance Hotel

121 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Good standards of accommodation and a convenient location are enjoyed by guests staying at the Hotel Romance. Beach lovers particularly appreciate the proximity to the beach, whilst families appreciate the local amenities.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
ANGELA
12 years 1 month ago
this hotel does not have a top sheet on the bed just a throw that just coverd the bed it was rather difficult to sleep under either he had it on top of him or i did no way would it cover both of us we also had a leak on the bath room floor around the toilet that never got sorted out the food was awful not much choice at breakfast and the evening meal was even worse it was chicken or lamb every day with salads or mashed potato was this because there was only a week or two left to go before the hotel shuts for the winter the chef i will say was always bright and cheerfull and clean the entertainment was the same group every night playing the same songs in the same order boring was not the word although havin said that there was a lot going on in the resort its self towards the marina a must do day is a trip on a boat that takes you round various island with an on board barbe a cheap and relaxing day out we never used the beach as dogs and cats there were using the sand on a regular basis to go to the loo the night life was very lively if you like gold go and visit ahmet at diadem opposite blue bays hotel all in alll we were really glad to come home how it rates as a three star we really do not know its hard to rate it a 1 star
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MANOS

Liz
13 years 4 months ago
We found this hotel to be a bad choice,there were no authentic turkish meals on offer so after 2 days of the same food and basic choices we started to eat our meals elsewhere,was rudely accused of not paying for 1 beer so payed up again, totaly egnored after that by hotel, found the overall experience in this hotel totally unacceptable.If you want a sea view room you will be asked to pay more, a rip off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Wayne
14 years 1 month ago
Myself and 7 friends stayed at the Romance hotel in September for 2 weeks and we loved it!
The food was wonderful, the rooms were cleaned every day,and the staff pleasant and helpful, especially the chef, who was so friendly.
The hotel is next to the beach with free sunbeds and excellent bar service.
The beach bar staff made the holiday for us as they spent a lot of time chatting to us,advising us were to go and what to see, they were like our personal tourist information centre.
We loved it so much that we are returning in December, we couldn`t book the Romance unfortunately, but we will certainly be paying them several visits.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
Just returned on 27th August whilst hotel is in a graet location right on beach that is the only good point about it.Rateed as 3star+ would say its more a 1star the rooms are not very clean the food was not very good unless you like eggs and salad for breakfast.Tea consisted of pasta or chicken not much else.The staff were not very friendly apart from the guys in the beach bar which is attached to hotel.Would I return to this hotel NO.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Jenny
15 years 4 months ago
A good standard 3 star hotel.

A great location adjoining their own beach with free sun beds and umbrellas.A pleasant 15 mins walk to the centre of Marmaris along the promenade. A bit noisey during the day as you are next door to the water park.

Turkish style breakfast with good choice of bread - rolls and pastries. Dinner was always a good choice of different dishes very well cooked. We were very impressed with the quality of the food.

We had a full sea view room 4th floor with beautiful views of the bay.

Would visit this hotel again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Sarah
16 years 1 month ago
Nice place, can't complain.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
16 years 3 months ago
I would not recommend this hotel they do not cater for english people.

The standards are poor this was the worst hotel I have ever been to. Will not be returning. The breakfast was 3 mins boiled egg,5 mins boiled egg or scrambled egg plus salad,every day for 14 day. The evening meal was chicken plus meatballs plus salad we only had chips twice and mash potatoes twice.

We never eat in the hotel the reason was the food was disgusting if you take your children on holiday you will need to take plenty of money with you. We were a couple who was on holiday and spent on average 80
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Mr Chad Knowles
16 years 4 months ago
Romance is a 4* hotel right next to beach with 4* staff.

Food is buffet type at breakfast, and evening meal, with plenty to choose from for all nationalities.

This is a hotel that I would return to again. (And hope to in October).

It has 64 bedrooms on 4 floors with a large luxury lounge and a fair size pool. You walk through the beach bar onto prom and beach the sunbeds are free of charge to everybody with good bar service whilst on the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
R & T
16 years 5 months ago
We all stayed for 2 weeks last May.

The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful.

The food was of a very high standard so all and all a very successful time had by all, we are all returning again in 2006
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.