Image of Nergis Select Hotel

Nergis Select Hotel

76 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
4 stars

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda Robertson
10 years 3 months ago
just came back from this hotel. said its is 4 star i would say 3*. great location. near most of shops and bars. Hotel was very clean. Food was ok. always could get something to eat. (sometimes cold) Breakfast you could get omelete. (Made fresh) whey were really nice. Hotel staff in general ok. I found they cater for the russians, as they was loads of them. - and if u wanted a sunbed.Grear u have to be up by 6.30am to get one. Lastly the enterainment. They were friendly. but the entertainment at night was not very good.went ount most night would recomend :ibrox bar: we had sone great nights with people we met. great weather .woul go back again but try another hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson holidays

J Bennett
10 years 11 months ago
I was amazed that they could feed so many people for so long on meatballs,beafburgers and chicken nuggets all served cold
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

11 years 2 months ago
Great location.Ideal for the beachfront bars and all the shops. The main problem about the hotel is that it is full of Russian guests who grab all the sunbeds at 6.30 am every morning. The two pools are simply not big enough to accomodate all the guests
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIRECT

N.king
11 years 4 months ago
we had read some bad reports on this hotel but we couldnt quite understand why after our stay here.when we got to our room we greeted with the most gorgeous sea view you could want.the hotel is spotless they are always cleaning our room was done every day. yes chicken is on the menu every night but there is other food to enjoy and lovely salads,the breakfast is very continental,dont expect egg and bacon because they dont do it,and if you are still hungary just because you are all inclusive doesnt mean you cant go out and try something else.dont expect the beer to be strong its not we cant blame them for that as everyone would be falling over by the afternoon as we are a couple we didnt watch the entertainment from what we seen it was suitiable for children we heard it wasnt that good for adults.there is some games in the day like darts and pool competions but it wasnt fo us.we loved this hotel and we would go back tomorrow
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mr B Potts
11 years 5 months ago
We were located in the block which is next to the main reception, on the front street. Our room was overlookinbg front street on the 4th floor. On occassions you could hear the traffic but nothing alarming.
The room was clean and tidy, but it was not the best block, with the best block being where the bar and the food is served, as we found out on our last day when we had to change rooms and got a room overlooking the sea.
The food was okay, but get sick of it after a while, but which all inclusive hotel is any different.
The drinks at the bar took ages to get as they is no line to form and they serve who they want. When getting spirits they only give very small portions so its just like drinking pop. The bar is supposed to close at 11pm, but even if you have been waiting 10minutes and its 10.55pm they will close and will not serve you.
The pool was nice and clean. The entertainment was the same most days, that is when they could be bothered to do any sports during the day. Night entertainment was okay on some nights, getting a laugh but most nights very poor.
The hotel is ideally placed with it being a second walk to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Elizabeth
11 years 5 months ago
Negris hotel it was excellent staff were great hotel great food great no complaints @ all it was the begining of the season and it was great will be goin back 5 star treatment !!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Margaret
11 years 11 months ago
The hotel was spot on, the staff were excellent and more than willing to help. The hotel food very well presented with a huge variety. The hotel location was excellent and the facilities and swimming pools. The entertainment was mainly for the children and kept them entertained plus their was a games room. I would definitely return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Paul
12 years 5 months ago
stayed at the nergis select, a sister hotel to the nergis beach. Very nice small hotel. 2 min walk to the posh shopping centre and 3 mins from the beach. staff made us very well come and when we checked out most of them came to wave us good bye, with lots of hugs and tears ! Dont drop your cloths on the room floor as they seem to get washed, ironed and put back in the draw. Thought they had been stolen the first time this happened ! have fun !!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Jamie
12 years 5 months ago
we arrived around 3.30 am so tierd to find our room had not been cleaned after last people who stayed there, this was no good with a 2year old child. meals all i can say chicken and rice! hotel was clean, staff lovely mainley the ceaners.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Suzie
13 years ago
My mother and I visited the nergis hotel (now know as the nergis beach club complex)in september 2006 we enjoyed it so much we booked again in september 2007. However we will not be staying at this hotel again because in our opinion it appeared to have a few ladie's of the night operating there.This hotel has joined with the neighbouring hotel so breakfast was a bit a free for all, searching for cutlery and crockery was the first task of the morning if there was any food left to put on it, they just could not cope with the influx of guests.It was clean and tidy it just did'nt make you go "is'nt this lovely" as it did last year.
Very dissapointing but resort is brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.