Image of Serin Hotel

Serin Hotel

110 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Susan
Very relaxing
7 years 4 months ago
This was our second time in this hotel it is very basic but location is great. We loved staying at the serin staff work very hard and are very friendly. Rooms were very clean nothing was a problem to us. We may go back in September. The staff at the serin work very hard and some guests take advantage, these boys are human beings not slaves. I hope this hotel has a great summer as all staff are out to oblige.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Recommended
Vicki Gordon
10 years 3 months ago
We went all inclusive,we didnt like the food at all,it was mainly bland,cold&the restaraunt was like the old school dinner halls.The hotel was very clean,cleaned every day,towels changed every 2 days&bedding changed every 3-4 days.We found the staff excellent,at reception,in restaraunt&the bar staff.Couldnt speak highly enough of them.The location is also excellent,2 minute walk to the beach&lots of shops,restaraunts&bars/clubs.Thier wasnt much entertainment but all the clubs,pubs&bars are 2 minutes away.Even though the food is not good&there is no entertainment,we will definatly be visiting the serin again.be nice to see all the staff again too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4U

Recommended
Fat-boy-dim
11 years 1 month ago
Not Suitable for Wheelchairs

To be fair to this hotel i am posting this information and i am sure they will remember us and agree with us.
We stopped at the Serin Hotel for 4 hours,
This hotel is NOT suitable for wheelchair users we booked through holiday4u and gave 6 months notice had a wheelchair user in our party. Our payment was taken we told our TA (co-op) all paperwork stated wheelchair.Steps into the restraunt .Steps into the reception and lift is not big enough for standard wheelchair . Refused the offer of Sammi to dismantle the wheelchair to "help it fit". Please be aware if it says a hotel has 2 lifts dont just think it is ok for wheelchairs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays4u

11 years 2 months ago
The hotel is very basic but in great central location. They do not accommodate for all their guests there are not enough sunbeds let alone chairs. They have notices up about leaving towels on the sunbeds and if you have not been on your bed for over an hour they take them off and collect at reception. This is not the case they ask you to remove them, and then you end up arguing with the other guests. The food is very basic but good plenty of salads would not suit anybody who is a fussy eater. The staff are moddy they hardly speak to you, we got told that most of the old staff have left. Entertainment is very poor. The hotel is meant ot be getting upgraded for next summer. We had over 20 Turkish people staying at the hotel they took over all the sunbeds, table and chairs at the bar even jumped in front of you at the resturant and nothing was said, I travelled with my 22 month son and had to be out my room for 10am!! not 12 beacuse a turkish family needed it and i was not being picked up until 11pm the boss expected 20 people to share a courtsey room and for the 20 people to even use the same towel!! They didn't think there was a problem in sharing the same towel and when i complained i was giving a beach towel that other guests had left. The boss also thought he was doing us a favour by saying we could still use the all inclusive facilties after we were put out our rooms but we had already paid our money like everyone else.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Angela
12 years 3 months ago
My friend and l stayed at the Serin,it was our first time in Marmaris and at the Serin in June of this year.We had a fantastic time and will definitely be going back the hotel was clean and the staff were just brill,very helpful and friendly.There was a great mix of ages among the holiday makers staying at the hotel every one was so friendly just like one big happy family.l would highly recommend this hotel to any age group.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4you

Recommended
Steven
12 years 9 months ago
on arrival was greeted by staff no complaints there. it was quite cold at night and only 1 heater in dinning area we froze all week. food was not of good standard ali our waiter was top guy he tried every way to keep us happy. cleaner good to every day room cleaned all in all staff good hotel a let down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Elaine
13 years 2 months ago
this hotel is great it is a small well run hotel very clean the staff are exelent we have been going for a couple of years now and every time we go there is more and more people come with us all.because most people go back year after year you begin to know most people in this hotel we have booked for next year again there is 12 of us going so far and more thinking about booking up
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ramsay travel

Recommended
Mick
13 years 3 months ago
Hotel Serin is a small but friendly hotel.

Staff were good in all respects.

Limited choice of hot food but tasty, plenty of salads, sweets were good.

In a good location close to beach and nightlife.

Only downside to hotel is the lack of entertainment provided {belly dancer, folk dancing and break dancers} and nothing else.

All in all we would go back to the Serin if we visited Marmaris again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiays4u

Recommended
GRAHAM BLAIR, ANDREW AND FIONA
13 years 3 months ago
On visiting the Serin hotel we all had a great 2weeks holidays didn't want it to end. The staff were brill,food the best sofar we've had in turkey hotels, hotel and rooms always clean and tidy. There is nothing i could fault this hotel on our holiday was great and can't wait to go back next year. This may only be a 3star but it's but better by far in the 4star turkey hotels we have been to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: HOLIDAYS4U

Recommended
15 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Serin May 2005 and had a great holiday.

The Hotel room was kept clean by the maids who showed up every day.

We found the food to be good but not what you would class as English by any means. Too many people not even prepared to try it but quite a few were happy to complain about something they didn't even try. There is a coffee machine and tea making facilities that are kept topped up during the day and a water dispensing machine with ice cold water in it.

The hotel is quite small but clean and well located just off the main road with only a minute walk to the beach.Just to the front of the Serin are some of the more popular dance bars.

The staff we found were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem for them. As I do not drink during the day I did not have a lot to do with the daytime bar staff but the two lads that looked after the night bar were two of the best.

Got to be honest I don't even know if there was any entertainment apart from the table tennis as we never book a holiday for that reason.

We have been to Marmaris about 16 or 17 times now and are going back twice this year (2006) we will be staying at the Serin again for a week in May and for another three weeks in August.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.