Image of Venus Apartments

Venus Apartments

152 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
Simple and decorated in a typical Turkish style, Venus Apartments are ideal for independent types who want value for money, the freedom of self catering and a great location. The apartments are close to the amphitheatre, a mere 850 metres from the beach.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Patricia Auld
Excellent!
10 years 2 months ago
I have been going to the Venus apartments for 8 years now and sefa and the staff are always very friendly, Sefa picks me up from Dalaman airport every year as he does for all his friends.

The apartments are cleaned every day and bedding changed every two days, towels every day, the apartments are very spacious.

Sefa always makes sure I get the same apart every year overlooking the pool, Sefa has also become a very good friend over the years and keeps in touch by email throughout the year.

Any time I have a meal in the garden the food has been very good, I have also brought my grandchildren to the Venus over the years and I’m going back in august this year 2011.
I’d say these apartments are excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Clare
14 years 2 months ago
Been going to Venus apart for 9 years so can only say it's fab.

Staff great manager always goes out of his way to help also cuts cost with flight only as manager picks you up at airport.

Food is top nice place to relax and not noisy like hotels in the centre defo go
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flight only

Recommended
Meryl Brooker
14 years 11 months ago
On arrival we were very disappointed with our apartment but we never go for luxury as we only use our room for sleeping in. Bar staff were very friendly and helpful but Connie was very rude and ignorant.

It is a family run hotel for their regular guests who return year after year, Connie makes it clear that she does not like youngsters or noisey kids, so therefor they should not take these bookings.

We could not watch British T.V (which was on in the corner with no sound!) or listen to MTV(which was also on with no sound) we had to listen to connies music for 2 weeks ( she has to be in her late 60's so you can imagine what that sounded like).

All in all we did enjoy Marmaris and would return but not to the Venus Apartments. It was quite a stroll to the beach and the nightlife so not as central as it appears in the brochure.

We spent most of our evenings at the Anfi Bar which is just around the corner from Venus, but with a totally different attitude. The Anfi boys were great in entertaining our 2 daughters (aged 14 and 5) who had a great time!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Stella Froggatt
15 years ago
On arrival to this hotel, I was stunned and shocked. I have never in all my life stayed in a hotel/ apart as bad as this. The hotel was half empty and the manager decided to put me and my partner on the top floor, which we had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to get to.

The light switch in our bedroom was hanging from the wall.When we asked them to fix it, anyone would think we asked them to cut their own arms off!!!! The chefs wife, paraded round like she owned the resort, she was nasty, very unhelpful and seemed to use the apartments to entertain her own O.A.P friends. There were children staying in the hotel and were frowned upon if they made any noise in the pool, and disturbed her Frank Sinatra that was playing non stop.

A horrible and unfriendly place to stay. I wanted to go home the next day. I would advise anyone to sleep on the streets rather than go to this hell hole.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Michael
15 years 1 month ago
So I take it I'm another victim of this caravan site sorry I meant apartment.

This is the worst apartment I have ever stayed in.

There are SOME lovely staff working here like I said SOME.

We had to request fo out room to be cleaned as it was never cleaned until we asked.

This hotel is about 10 mins walk fm the beach if you take the unsafe lanes. I'll never come here again. I'll never come here again.

Good luck if you coming here again. I'm so sorry if you have already booked.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

-----------------
16 years ago
Not The Best Of Hotels. The rooms are small and not too clean.

There's a building site next to the hotel which spoilt the view.

The pool is tiny and rarely cleaned.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Sammy Mills
16 years ago
We were a bit wary after reading reviews about Venus apart but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean the staff including the owner were more than helpful very hard working very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. On two occasions taxis brought us to a different Venus hotel so I assume the bad reviews were about this hotel and not the Venus apartments close to the amptheatre where we stayed.

We recommend the Venus without hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Christine
16 years ago
We have been there twice now and we have never had a bad word to say about it.

We are friendly with the barmen in both the apartments and the Anfi bar. Stefan is very helpful and so are the other staff the apartments are always clean and the pool may be small but you are allowed to use the Anfi pool for free with no obligation to buy drinks.

I do agree that there are animals around the area but there are never any in the apartments.

We love it there and are going back again in September
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Tony
16 years ago
I though this was suppose to be an appartment more like an
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Margaret, Dave, Sammy
16 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Venus on 7 differnt occasions and we have found Sefa and staff curtieous and helpful, the rooms have always been very clean and the pool is adequate.

The addition of the pool bar and sun deck have greatly improved the site. Someone is around during the night so you can sleep safe. Hadji the cat is usually around to keep Mehmet and Tayo on their toes.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.