Image of Sun Apartments

Sun Apartments

49 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bridget And Tracy
13 years 10 months ago
Returned for the eighth time this year with my friend. We found Sun Aparts some years ago after being placed in the horrific villa sol on arrival.
Each year our welcome to Sun Aparts has been as if we were family.
PLUSES ARE: Quiet location but town and beach easily accessible by dolmus or taxi.
SAFE: Security guard pratroles each night
ENTERTAINMENT: Some entertainment each night.
FRIENDLY: Welcoming staff.
NEGATIVES: Mehmets cocktails blow your head off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but are well worth it.
The staff make the effort to get to know all visitors names, whether you are a new or returning guest.
Nothing is a problem for Mehmet and Robertso who run the apartments. Nothing is a problem for any of the staff who have worked there for many years. Charlie, Columbo, Sam, Katrina, Neco and chef are the perfet hosts. Regardless of their job role, you will find that they will help in any areas - even down to showing us how to dance traditional turkish dance.
We have booked again for next year. The rooms are huge and clean - where else do the maids even wash your dishes for you!!!!.
On our last visit there were 12 families at least that I know have returned year after year.
We booked for next year whilst we were there and cannot wait. Sun aparts may not be 4* but they are the friendliest most welcoming apartments I have ever stayed in in turkey and I have travelled there 22 times. Keep it up guys
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
We arrived in the Early hours of the morning and all seemed set for the perfect holiday until after climbing 4 nightmare flights of stairs, the lights tripping in our corridor and then seeing the size of our room. As soon as we entered 3 steps into the bedroom we almost banged our heads. The top floor rooms have sloping ceilings leaving only a cental area to walk down. After moving our beds, to stop us banging our heads on waking!!!! we inspected the balcony. Now im 5"4 and had to duck through the door!! My boyfriend was forever banging his head on either the ceilings or the veranda door!! The general state of the apartment is ok, with the maids adding lovely personal touches but i have nothing to say for the hotel staff. They are forever acting to attract the ladies attention, it gets very annoying. The swimming the pool was a good size and enjoyable, but due to my dislike for the apartments in general i never ate in. I have been to a fair few self catering holidays now and never, repeat never paid for toilet roll. After an arguement with reception i got away with the 1 ytl charge! The entertainment caught my attention but can only recommend the Fire show.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Bayliss
14 years ago
The apartment we had was a two bed and was very big, cleaner came and tidy round every day, all staff was friendly.

Food was so so, pool area was clean but the pool is about 6 foot deep all around with a seperate baby pool.

The sun apartments for us was in a good area. Flat all around the apartments areas. Would go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private booking with apartment

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
The Apartments are very spacious but basic. Cleaners came in everyday keeping them spotlessly clean. The balcony from my Apartment was adiquit.
The pool is extremely clean and was kept like that throughout our holiday.
The staff were very welcoming when we arrived and were polite and helpful throughout our holiday. They werent in your face all the time like other hotels ive been at.
It was dissappointing to have to pay for the pool table and access to the internet. This would amount to a small fortune you would have to pay to these facilities if you had a few kids.
The Apartments are situated in a quieter area of Marmaris and are a 15 mins walk from the beach front.
One good factor about these apartments was that there is a security guard walking round the apartments all night keeping everything safe and sound.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Scottravel

Recommended
Jade Whittaker
14 years 2 months ago
Well me and my family have been travelling to marmaris for 11 years and we love the sun aparts but the thing that let it down was the price , you had to pay 5 Lira for an hour on the computer when you can go round the corner to the internet cafe and pay 3 lira for 1 hour and 2 lira for a game of pool when you can play for free in the bar round the corner .. but they were loads of us that went to turkey last year in 2008 and every single one of us enjoyed it we have booked flights for 2009 but more people have come this time . I WOULD DEFFINATLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO A FRIEND!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Onur Air

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
Sun apartments rooms are very large, and is one if not the largest apartments we have stayed in 10 yrs of visiting Turkey, the food is plentiful and varied mixing Turkish and British traditional fayre, and also good value for money, the apartments are located in the more peaceful and quieter area of Marmaris called Armutalan surrounded by pine clad mountains it's about 1.5km or 1 mile from the beach and Marmaris centre just a short walk or bus ride away, the staff Charlie,Colombo & Sam along with the owners - 2 brothers Roberto & Mehmet and their parents, look after your every wish and give you a real warm and friendly Turkish welcome, they will do everything to make your holiday special, the rooms are spotlessly clean and kept so by the friendly cleaning staff, the pool area with bar and restaurant is large and welcoming with loads of sun beds and a real sun trap, the pool is ultra clean and has a good cleaning system with a seperate childs pool( the owner swims in the main pool everyday and thats good enough for me as a vote of it's cleanliness) the staff are especially warm and friendly with children, my 3 yr old absolutely loved it there, they never seemed able to do enough for us, also there is a good and varied types of entertainment inc Karaoke for potential recording stars hahha, also a Turkish nite you should'nt miss, great Turkish BBQ and Turkish folk dancing, all in all these apartments were the best we have stayed in over 10yrs of visits to Turkey and I feel suitable for single people, groups and families alike and especially ideal for large families as the apartments are massive, with loads of space, in short I would reccomend these apartments, and will be going there again in august 2008 to sample there big Turkish welcome and friendliness.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet booked

Recommended
15 years 1 month ago
Our stay in sun apartments was the best holiday to Turkey in the ten years we been going.

The staff were first class, entertainment was as usual in turkey, their wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsn

Recommended
Trevor & Beth
15 years 10 months ago
We arrived in the early hours of the morning to be greeted by Colombo who took our cases to the room. We were given a huge two bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. The apartments are basic, but clean and spacious. Although we didn't eat at the apartments every day. we did eat there for lunch and dinner on several occasions and the food was always delicious and served by the helpful and fun loving staff.

The apartments are located in Armutalan in a quiet location, but you are not far from bars and restaurants (of which there are plenty in this area)and Marmaris centre is about a 15 minute walk or a taxi cost 5 YTL (less than
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.