Image of Villa Sun Apartments

Villa Sun Apartments

86 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 62 reviews
Holidaymakers love the laid back, relaxing atmosphere and warm friendly welcome on offer at these modern apartments. The open plan complex is 1.2 km from Marmaris centre and the sand and shingle beach.

62 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Geordie
BAD
10 years 7 months ago
Where to start, it's really that bad.

Firstly glad it was a lads' holiday and our wives and children never joined us. We knew about villa sun as my wife's friend recommended we went.

Everything you people are writing on here is shocking yet the truth and all we did was sleep in the rooms we got coz that’s all it was somewhere to doss.

Sleazy staff, wouldn’t advise anyone to stay here.

Great time when we were out and about in Marmaris, ONLY we won’t be booking up for Turkey again in a hurry!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Andy
Saff were brilliant
11 years 1 month ago
I have to say, villa sun apartments absolutely brilliant will be going again staff were brilliant overall excellent place to stay for the price.

We weren`t there much as we had a car for most of the 2 weeks we were there but we had no problems at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynne
Very Friendly owner and staff
11 years 2 months ago
Just got back from a week at the villa sun, let’s just say I was not looking forward to it as I had read some really bad reviews all I can say is there’s always 2 sides to every story. I went with my boyfriend and my 2 children aged 14 and 11.

We only ate there 3 times as we wanted to try other places not once did Baz or any of his staff get funny with us about it, in fact Baz phoned a mate of his to give us money off at a very nice Indian restaurant. Well done Baz and your staff, keep up the good work.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Angela
11 years 3 months ago
A large group of us stayed here and it was the worst place Ive stayed. The staff here were very rude eating off your plates drinking out of your drinks. We witnessed a dog wee in pool and next to my sister when she was eating this was mopped up with a dry mop and no disinfectant staff thought it was highly amusing. A lot of our crowd had ear infections off the dirty pool as did other people we spoke to.

This is not a place for young single girls the staff were all over them like my daughters. As we were self catering we liked to eat out but if u didn't eat or drink in this place they would take the huff with u saying u cant use their sun beds. What Wayne from Durham said in his report is true- we were there then and knew he charged extra for the Turkish boyfriend staying, its an absolute joke this place. We looked at reviews and thought it was good but don't believe all the good ones. I would avoid this place, its well back at least 20 min walk to beach. Must say the cleaners were lovely as was the bald guy on reception.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jade
11 years 3 months ago
I agree with the review below, this hotel is a joke. There was 17 of my family that stayed in this hotel, it was my mum that looked up reviews on hotels and decided that Villa Sun had the best so that's why we booked to come here.

As our holiday went on it went from - good, alright, bad to worse. This is not our first time we have visited Marmaris, we enjoy coming, but after our visit to Villa Sun I think it may have put us off coming back for a while now!

The staffs language was disgusting, especially towards young girls. It was grotty and quite a walk away from the beach- at least 20 minute walk. During our stay the boss (Baz) seemed very aggressive. For the boss you wouldn't expect that at all, and it was a huge shock for us.

Daft times in the morning we had been woke up regularly as staff were going down the slide a 4am full of alcohol which was disgraceful. A lot of people that were staying in this hotel had gotten an ear infection. My auntie and nephew both had one, which was from the pool. The boss Baz and his girlfriend/friends had their dog in the pool often, not only had it weed in that pool which is very unhygienic but my sisters boyfriend told him that but he was having non of it.

Others that we had spoke to were visiting other hotels during the day and using there facilities which is wrong, they shouldn't have to go elsewhere! My other sister who was staying in a room with her 8 year old son ended up sleeping in mum and dads room.

This holiday was a disappointment and would advise anyone that looks up this hotel to not go as their holiday will be made from hell. Baz the boss had ridiculous prices and went mad if you never stayed in his bar on a night time or during the day. Which is so wrong you go away to visit different places, we spent enough money in there but he still wasn't happy because we wern't there every night!

Villa Sun is a complete Joke! Worst holiday ever!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Hewson
Very enjoyable family holiday
11 years 3 months ago
Vills sun apartments in Marmaris, Turkey. We arrive early morning and had been travelling all night. The staff carried our entire luggage sorted air con out very efficiently.
The rooms were clean and comfortable the bed linen was clean and so were the towels. The cleaner was friendly and asked if there was anything we needed. The staff were welcoming and very friendly.

We enjoyed the Turkish night food was lovely and well presented. The hotel was in easy reach of many amenities with public transport or taxis nearby and reasonable priced.
The beach is shingly with lots of places to eat nearby. We ate at many different places nearby although the food in the hotel was good and well worth it.

The pool atmosphere was really relaxed and we felt safe with the small child being only 4 years old. Staff were helpful and caring looking out for the children making sure they didn’t stray too far. The staff had a good rapore with my teenage boys and recommended places for them to visit on an evening. Staff were always asking if we were ok and enjoying ourselves. There was lots of evening entertainment on which we attended and met other holiday makers who were enjoying themselves too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jeanette Jones
11 years 3 months ago
We stayed at Villa Sun in August and we had a brilliant holiday. Baz and the staff were amazing and so helpful, they made our holiday special.

We traveled with our teenage daughter and never at any time did we feel that any inappropriate advances were made towards her by any of the staff. We were lucky enough to experience Turkish night which was brilliant but other evening entertainment was also very enjoyable.

My son and daughter stayed at the apartments when me and my husband went out and we felt that they were in safe hands with Baz, Ahyan, Murat, Sedat, Mustafa and Ghenghis. The rooms were clean as was the pool. Would most definitely recommend to all for a fun and enjoyable holiday. Thank you guys, do not change, your hard work pays off.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Great
11 years 4 months ago
Arrived at the villa sun the coach had just stopped out came the staff bags collected taken to the room, we were advised of the safe and a/c which we gladly took.

The rooms were very clean the ladies were worth their weight in gold, Ghengis on reception was always there to help, the pool boys were the best, they were in the pool with the children during the day and would keep my little boy entertained for hours, where people get the idea they were hitting on young holiday makers I do not know, there were plenty of young girls there they got no more attention than any other guests this may go on in other places but not here.

I would like to comment on the fact that I have been to Marmaris 7 times now and we have made many friends which we take time to visit when we go back so we had most meals out never once were we made to feel unwelcome because we had done this, one night they even waited to start the quiz that in its self is something else what a laugh with that and the bingo, baz you and your staff are a credit to the Turkish well done and keep up the good but very hard work you all put in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Miss Fussy
A great holiday
11 years 4 months ago
Stayed in these apartments for 2 weeks in July. We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. Baz and all his staff are very accommodating and spend time getting to know all their guests. Yeah they had rules about not taking your own food and drink to the pool but is that not the same principal as buying a kfc but eating it in mc’donalds.at the end of the day the guy has a business to run.

The apartments are small and that adds to the friendliness all the staff get to know your first names and what you like to eat and drink. We had no problems with paying bills etc. The prices are the same as most other hotels and restaurants in the area. The banter with the staff was all harmless fun and boundaries were never crossed. Well done for ticking all the boxes and making our family holiday one to remember for all the right reasons.ps give Turkish night a try excellent value for money for tasty all you can eat nosh.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gemma Wood
Best hotel
11 years 4 months ago
This is the best hotel I have ever been to! I can't thank them enough for an amazing holiday! Baz was just amazing! Did anything for anyone and made sure everyone was having fun! And as for the staff, well what can I say the most respectful fun and hard working guys I've ever met! Anything you wanted they provided. They never once stepped out of line and I never saw anything like that in this hotel!

The hotel food was very well cooked not a single person complained about the food as it was second to non! My compliments to the chef Again these guys cooked whenever you required! 24 hours! Not many hotels do that!! You are very close to a main supermarket kipper buy the food and drink is that cheap in the hotel there was no use for the supermarket!

If you want the experience if a life time then this hotel is it! You are part of the villa sun family once you step through those reception doors! Cannot wait for July 2011!! Then September 2011 I liked it that much I'll be back there for 3 weeks next year.

Thanks again guys at villa sun for an amazing holiday and the chance to meet some amazing people! I have a DVD of mine and other peoples fun time at villa sun.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.