Image of Club Anastasia Apartments

Club Anastasia Apartments

34 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 94 reviews
4 stars
133 Str.No:5, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
The lively, friendly atmosphere, spacious pool areas, and numerous activities on offer make this a great family holiday choice. The main beach, offers a variety of waresports and there are local bars and restaurants within easy reach.

94 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    32
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great for families
8 years 1 month ago
We stopped here from September 29-14th Oct what can I say best hotel in Marmaris staff very helpful pool area great and clean bar staff very friendly hotel staff the same the rooms are fantastic always clean nice and big and free air con which is a bonus this hotel had that much we never found most of it till the last day had a photo shoot done in this hotel photos were fab and reasonable priced super market great prices lovely balconies we loved this hotel that much we returning in September 30th for another 2 weeks can't wait Marmaris is a lovely resort lots to do lovely people this will be our 18th time in Marmaris but this hotel is the best we have stayed in leighann x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Helen
Amazing hotel and fantastic staff
9 years 2 months ago
This hotel is amazing we have been three times before and are going back for a week in October! We have made so many friends, Servet who works in the Orange bar & who's wedding we went to in August he will be a life time friend & we love him very much.

Jack who is one of the bar managers, Volcan who is bar staff, Muhammet the owner of the hair dressers who can't ever do enough for us & is so cheep his staff Hassan. The tattoo guy, he's so good, me, my husband & daughter have all had tattoos done by him.

Sienab she also works in the Orange bar, Mr Nuri the front desk manager and all his staff always very very helpful cant do enough to help you in the best possible way.

The chamber maids are to the highest standard I have ever experienced. The pool & pool area is lovely & always kept very clean, I cannot fault this hotel at all every one is helpful if you treat the Turkish the same way you would expect to be treated then they will respect you & look after you.

If you have a problem & you want it to be sorted out don't get angry as no one likes this if your polite about any problems they will sort it out for you immediately.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Langford
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the new block which were very modern and spacious. The only down side was that the bedroom did not have air conditioning, but fortunately I had took a fan which helped a litte, The kitchen area was basic, but the fridge did have a freezer compartment for us to freeze our water for the next day.
The hotel was very central, with a good selection of bars/restaurants within walking distance. The best bar, we found was Flares, which offered good food and drink, at reasonable prices, and also played great music, and offered a party atmosphere every night. However, I would urge people to be careful with the restaurant/bar called Chicago (on the corner), as we were ripped off. They advertise buy one get one free on drinks but really charge for every drink (the bill that night was double any other night out that we had).
We ate at the Havana Bar every lunch time, which was very reasonably priced. The hotel waiters are very friendly and polite. The maids were very good, cleaning the rooms daily. One day they had made some kind of fancy design with the sheets and flower petals! I would caution people about the hotel haidresser though as he is over priced compared to the hairdresser across the road from the hotel. The same with the hotel supermarket, there are cheaper ones just a short walk away. I would recommend taking a look in the jewellers on site though. He is very friendly and we actually bought 2 new rings from there, which I think were reasonably priced. I think the use of the club card on site, as a means of payment is a good idea, as it means you dont have to carry cash around all the time you just top up your club card with cash.
The day time entertainment was ok. James and Brian are well funny (especillay James). It does get a bit repetetive in the second week though. We never really stayed at the hotel for the night time entertainment, except for the 80's quiz night which was a good night.
I would consider coming back to this hotel. However the only thing that would dissuade me is that you have to be down by the pool by 7.30 in the morning ready to bagsy your sunbeds when they let you start unstacking them at 8 o' clock.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Familyh
11 years 1 month ago
Been to Marmaris twice before and both times made lots of friends with the staff there. Unfortunately we found the staff at anastasia really rude and obnoxious. They were repeatedly unfriendly towards us, leaving us in both the pool bar/ pool cafe for up to half an hour before they'd serve us - despite others arriving after us yet getting served first. Think it was definitely a case of 'if your face fit', then the staff would make an effort with you!!
We chose this hotel, paying more than others we'd seen advertised because of it's high star rating and pleasant personal appearance.......but regretted it after just a few days. This meant we travelled out away from the hotel more often because of the rudeness of the staff. Even the bar/day manager was rude which suprised us.
The nicest people at the hotel were the daytime/evening entertainment staff, cleaners, photographer and hairdresser - although the latter two were probably just touting for business they were never rude.
The hotel setting was lovely and modern, but i would not recommend the hotel, unless they had a complete overhaul with the ignorant staff ;-(
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

11 years 2 months ago
Lovely hotel with good facilities, great kids club and daytime poolside activities where many of the guests participated.

Took up the half board option for 3 days at cost of £10 per day. Given 3 breakfast vouchers and 3 meal vouchers to be used whenever you wanted - very good value for money and food was really nice.

Rooms varied depending on whether you were placed in -the original or the newer block. We were initially placed in the top floor of the old block which really was not suitable for 4 adults as the ceilings were sloping which significantly reduced space, and only had one small wardrobe for the whole apartment which was inadequate. (Also these rooms get particularly hot) We complained and were moved 2 days later to the floor below where the rooms were fine. No freezer compartment in the fridges in the old block (for ice for drinks) but I believe the newer blocks have them.

Found all the staff very helpful and courteous, rooms cleaned daily and our towels were changed daily too, beds 2/3 times per week. Only the living/kitchen area are air-conditioned which is my only real complaint as the bedroom was stifling hot even after hiring a fan.

Unfortunately my 7 year old niece had an accident in the hotel requiring stitches in her head - reception handled this very efficiently and a nurse followed by a doctor arrived promptly at the hotel to deal with it.

We went out most evenings but stayed for the children’s night both weeks which was good fun so cannot really comment on the quality of the evening entertainment but it always looked busy enough. Booked a boat trip and jeep safari through Uncle John and had no problems at all, also changed some of our money there as better rate than the hotel.

Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again - we had a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Caz
11 years 4 months ago
Hi, we stayed in club anastacia. it was beatiful with breat taking reception areas and rooms that i could happliy move into on a full time basis. the swimming pool was large and clean however there was not enough sunbeds for the size of the hotel.
We ate there once but did not enjoy the food the staff were a bit hostile towards us after my husband complained about the meal so we chose to eat else where. we found that the local restaurants were relly nice amadeus was the best.
The entertainment was a bit to ridged it ran to a timescale and felt too organised we were on holiday and were not bothered about what time gym class was or that the entertainment was 5 mins behind schedule. Those are isuues for the hotel manager not us.

We would stay there again as we had a great holiday and made some great new friends in marmaris.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Adams
11 years 4 months ago
As we stayed B&B, the food for Breakfast was OK,however we ate at this hotel on a number of ocasions in Bela Blue and the food was perfect, the cleanliness of the hotel was first class, the room was cleaned every day. as for location it was just perfect away from all the noise but not too far to walk into the town, the staff we found were very helpfull,and i would like to comment on the bar tenders ,they work so hard and still say hello with a smile every morning, the Entertainment was very good enough to keep our 3 year old happy every night, we used to go up to the orange bar for the buy 1 get 1 free, then onto the Havana for the same, the one thing we did find that ,if you go out side the hotel and turn right you will come across the best excursion adviser and cheapest in Marmaris you can find,its called
"Uncle Johns" .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jade
11 years 11 months ago

The hotel is very clean and the cleaners are brilliant. Not to much going on in the day time until the reps get there (Brian and co) The night entertainment is good but is the same next time you go. The best shows are the ones the reps do 'one week, two week wont forget you NEXT'. Well worth the money for half board, the food is like a menu you can choose from not buffet. The waiters and bar staff have new girlfriends ever time i go, dont do it ladies there mostly all the same. Good friends but s*@t lovers! Dont get me wrong i had a really good holiday just passing on the message! xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Claire & Terry
12 years 1 month ago
Club Anastasia was a fabulous complex. The cleanliness of the hotel was great, the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with the maids doing an excellent job.

The location of the complex was great for us as a family, it is'nt in the heart of Marmaris, but, its near enough to walk to if you wanted.

Hotel staff are excellent, they all work very hard. Entertainment was also good.

We enjoyed our holiday so much so that we have already booked up again for next August.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Paul
12 years 2 months ago
we stopped in the anastasia (must be one of the best hotels in marmaris) for 2 weeks from the 30 june 2008 fantastic hotel the room we had was massive /clean and a double bed inc 3 x balconys

the only thing i could fault it for was the air con was situated in the living area and did not cool the bedroom ..please tip the cleaning staff as they are poorly paid and do a fantastic job and are very fiendly..

the pool area very clean and a nice sized pool ..bar and pool food were very good (no money required as you put money on a club card and you use this for payments in the hotel ..worked very well..put on the club card
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.